Your 2009 Dallas Cowboys: 10-6

Categories: Dallas Cowboys

Super Bowl XLIV.jpg
The Cowboys in Miami come 2010? Early signs = negatory.
Granted only about 33 percent of the precincts are reporting, but The Sporatorium is projecting the 2009 Dallas Cowboys to win 10 games.

Being that the Cowboys haven't used any of their 11 draft picks or convened for the first quarterback school/minicamp/OTA/gee-ain't-it-nice-not-to-have-T.O.-around meeting of 2009, I'd like to keep a mulligan in my pocket. Maybe two.

But while the wise guys who work at online sports books have staked the Cowboys to the second-best odds (11-1) of any NFC team to win Super Bowl XLIV - only the Giants are better at 10-1 - I have them going 10-6, losing another first-round playoff game and sealing Wade Phillips' firing.

But no doubt Jerry Jones already considers the season a success. After all, his team - buoyed by his new Jonestown Coliseum - will command the NFL's national spotlight a league-high six times.

Remember, if you can't be fabulous, be famous!

Here's how the Cowboys get to 10-6 ... 

 

Dallas Cowboys 2009 Regular Season Schedule

DATE OPPONENT (TV) TIME RESULT
Sun, Sept 13 @ Tampa Bay (FOX) 12:00 Loss, 0-1
Sun, Sept 20 NEW YORK GIANTS (NBC) 7:15 Win, 1-1
Mon, Sept 28 CAROLINA (ESPN) 7:30 Win, 2-1
Sun, Oct 4 @ Denver (FOX) 3:15 Loss, 2-2
Sun, Oct 11 @ Kansas City (FOX) 12:00 Win, 3-2
Sun, Oct 18 BYE    
Sun, Oct 25 ATLANTA (FOX) 3:15 Win, 4-2
Sun, Nov 1 SEATTLE (FOX) 12:00 Win, 5-2
Sun, Nov 8 @ Philadelphia (NBC) 7:15 Loss, 5-3
Sun, Nov 15 @ Green Bay (FOX) 3:15 Win, 6-3
Sun, Nov 22 WASHINGTON (FOX) 12:00 Win, 7-3
Thurs, Nov 26 OAKLAND (CBS) 3:15 Win, 8-3
Sun, Dec 6 @ New York Giants (FOX) 3:15 Loss, 8-4
Sun, Dec 13 SAN DIEGO (CBS) 3:15 Loss, 8-5
Sat, Dec 19 @ New Orleans (NFLN) 7:15 Win, 9-5
Sun, Dec 27 @ Washington (NBC) 7:15 Loss, 9-6
Sun, Jan 3 PHILADELPHIA (FOX) 12:00 Win, 10-6

 


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Loading...