The 26 Best Show Announcements of the Week

Categories: Previews

beenieman.jpg
That's right. Beenie Man is coming to town.

Y'all, The Boss is coming! The biggest concert announcement of the week had the whole internet buzzing when it broke nationally that this year's March Madness Music Festival will bring Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band, fun., Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, and The Killers to Dallas. Though we can barely contain our excitement for all the college basketball festivities coming in April, a couple of unexpected treats popped up on our radar with Beenie Man at Heroes Lounge and GOBLIN at Texas Theatre. On top of all of this, Homegrown Festival announced its approval to block off Main Street for the May 10 outing. They also added Sarah Jaffe, Mystery Skulls, The Baptist Generals, Son of Stan, Calhoun and Sam Lao to an already impressive lineup.

SXSW Foreplayfest: PUJOL, Nightmare Boyzzz, cobalt cranes, and more | Tuesday, March 11 | Double-wide

Raccoon Eyezz and King Camel's SXSW Kickoff: Ringo Deathstar, Blackstone Rangers, Vulgar Fashion, and more | Wednesday, March 12 | The Crown & Harp, Good Records

Tyler, The Creator | Saturday, March 15 | House of Blues

Decibel Magazine Tour: Carcass, The Black Dahlia Murder, Gorguts, Noisem | Friday, March 21 | Trees

Beenie Man | Friday, March 28 | Heroes Lounge

David Barnes | Sunday, March 30 | The Kessler Theater

March Madness Music Festival: Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, The Killers, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, fun. | Friday, April 4 - Sunday, April 6 | Reunion Park

Patrick Park | Tuesday, April 8 | Three Links

Charlie Parr | Thursday, April 17 | Dan's Silverleaf

Noah Gunderson | Friday, April 18 | Three Links

Devin The Dude | Saturday, April 19 | Granada Theater

Damien Jurado | Monday, April 21 | Dan's Silverleaf

The Silver Palms | Friday, April 25 | City Tavern

GOBLIN, Pinkish Black | Sunday, April 27 | Texas Theatre

White Hills, Natural Child | Thursday, May 1 | City Tavern

Tiempo Libre | Friday, May 2 | The Kessler Theater

The Quiet Company | Saturday, May 3 | Three Links

Tiny Moving Parts, Frameworks, Gates | Thursday, May 8 | Three Links

OFF! | Friday, May 23 | Club Dada

Eagulls | Friday, May 23 | Three Links

Johnette Napolitano | Friday, May 23 | The Kessler Theater

Bad Suns | Tuesday, May 27 | House Of Blues Cambridge Room

Uh Huh Her | Monday, June 2 | House Of Blues Cambridge Room

Everclear, Soul Asylum, Eve 6, Spacehog | Friday, June 11 | South Side Ballroom

Boston, Doobie Brothers | Wednesday, June 18 | Allen Event Center

Linkin Park, 30 Seconds to Mars, AFI | Saturday, September 6 | Gexa Energy Pavilion



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...