The 19 Best Show Announcements of the Week

Categories: Previews

kissugh.jpg
Mike Mezeul II
KISS returns to Dallas this Summer.

Most aspects of the music industry have slowed down for a short breather following SXSW, but we've still got a few show announcements that are worth mentioning. Gexa Energy Pavilion is filling up their summer nicely with dates featuring KISS, Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, and of course-- the announcement no one can stop talking about this week, Nine Inch Nails and Soundgarden. Also, after a well-received headlining set at last weekend's Spillover Music Festival, Iron Reagan will return to Three Links in early April.

Iron Reagan, Occultist | Monday, April 7 | Three Links

Blessthefall, Silverstein, The Amity Affliction, Secrets, Heartist | Saturday, April 12 | Prophet Bar

Beware of Darkness | Friday, April 18 | Prophet Bar

Sabaton | Tuesday, April 29 | Trees

You Me At Six | Friday, May 2 | Prophet Bar

Bleeding Rainbow | Tuesday, May 6 | City Tavern

Kishi Bashi | Sunday, May 11 | Club Dada

Nile | Sunday, May 11 | Trees

Gipsy Kings | Tuesday, May 20 | Annette Strauss Square

Castle | Tuesday, May 20 | Three Links

Saint Vitus | Sunday, May 25 | Three Links

Soil | Thursday, May 29 | Trees

Floor | Friday, May 30 | Club Dada

Tune-Yards | Friday, May 30 | Granada Theater

John Corabi (Formerly of Motley Crue and The Scream) | Thursday, July 10 | Trees

KISS, Def Leppard | Sunday, July 13 | Gexa Energy Pavilion

Zepparella (The All Female Tribute to Led Zepplin) | Wednesday, July 30 | Trees

The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival | Saturday, August 9 | Gexa Energy Pavilion

Nine Inch Nails, Soundgarden | Sunday, August 17 | Gexa Energy Pavilion



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
kergo1spaceship
kergo1spaceship

KISS, Def Leppard | Sunday, July 13 | Gexa Energy Pavilion.......can you imagine sitting through this?  I'd rather have hot coals lobbed at me.  Methinks the average grade level for this is 8th, and poundage for the frau is plus 300.  Just sayin. WHY? 

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...