Best Coast, Nick Lowe and This Week's Show Announcements

25371_383268991276_128781331276_4236134_2392948_n.jpg
Besty Coasty
What's it like to go from a tiny stoner, scuz-pop act, to a veritable brand in the matter of just a few years? Just ask California's Best Coast, who, just weeks ago, announced that the band's singer Bethany Cosentino teaming up with Urban Outfitters for a clothing line. 

All this extracurricular stuff hasn't stopped the band from putting out more music, though. 2012 will mark another full length as well as a tour that will pass through Dallas at the Granada Theater on Friday, June 1. The band will be joined Nashville's Jeff The Brotherhood and Denton's Mind Spiders. Tickets for the show are on sale for $21 at the Granada's ticket website.

Also at the Granada, Nick Lowe will perform on Wednesday, May 9, with The Autumn Defense. You might remember Lowe as the charming, white haired guy who opened for Wilco at their most recent Dallas show, or for the multitudes of hits he churned out for Stiff Records and elsewhere in the '70s.

Tickets for this show are also on sale at the Granada ticket website for $30-$49.
Absinthe Lounge
Monday, March 19 - John Lewis
Wednesday, March 21 - Mike Freiley
Thursday, March 22 - Taylor Pace
Friday, March 23 - DJ Zanni
Saturday, March 24 - GoDJ SQ

Bass Performance Hall
March 23-25 - Cellist Alisa Weilerstein

Bryan Street Tavern
Friday, March 30 - Rockers Vs. Mods: The Gorehounds, The Dangits, Lollipop Shoppe
Saturday, June 2 - Pierced Arrows, Don't

Calatrava Bridge
Saturday, March 31 - Rockers Vs. Mods: Johny Tone, Glambilly, Rude King, Texas Mod Crushers

Dada
Friday, May 11 - Memoryhouse

The Foundry
Saturday, March 31 - Rockers Vs. Mods: Sleazy Mancini, The Black Dotz, Missile, Boom Boom Box

Granada Theater
Sunday, April 15 - Leon Russell
Wednesday, May 9 - Nick Lowe, The Autumn Defense
Friday, June 1 - Best Coast, Jeff The Brotherhood, Mind Spiders
Friday, June 8 - The Flatlanders
Saturday, June 9 - Jackopierce
Thursday, July 26 - Little Feat

House Of Blues
Thursday, March 15 - Brandon Steadman Band, Clay Wilson Band
Monday, April 23 - Curren$y
Friday, May 18 - Scott McCurry
Sunday, May 27 - The Darkness
Sunday, June 3 - Collective Soul

The Kessler Theater
Saturday, April 7 - The Relatives

Prophet Bar
May 8 - Deep Dark Woods

Sandaga Jazz
Sunday, March 17 - Daniel Louis White

Sundown at Granada
Saturday, March 17 - The Effinays, Melody Memory, Basic5

The Tree House
Sunday, March 18 - Johnny Beauford

Trees
April 9 - Augustana

Verizon Theatre
Monday, June 11 - Daughtry, SafetySuit, Mike Sanchez
Tuesday, July 10 - Boston
Wednesday, August 8 - Yanni
Friday, October 26 - Ian Anderson

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...