Spiritualized, Olivia Tremor Control and Other Show Announcements

jason-portraits-01.jpg
Jason Pierce, high on life.
​With all Jason Pierce has been through over the past two decades, it's a wonder he's still alive. Even more miraculous: His band, Spiritualized, is still together. Even though his drug-heavy days are behind him, Spiritualized's recent albums are still just as hazy as Pure Phase and Lazer Guided Melodies.

A few months ago, the band announced a new album, Sweet Heart Sweet Light, will be out in March, and on Monday the band announced a tour that will pass through the Granada Theater on Tuesday, May 15. Tickets for this show will be available at the Granada ticket website for $30 to $49. A steal for the show they'll put on.

Parade of Flesh has been busy lately. Seems likes Bro Fest news trickles in daily, and now there's this: The promoter is teaming up with Tactics Productions to bring in legendary Elephant Six act Olivia Tremor Control. The show will take place at Sons of Hermann Hall on Friday, April 27. Supporting acts will be Woods and Dallas' The Deathray Davies.

Tickets for the show are going for $14 over at the Parade of Flesh or Tactics Productions websites.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, February 6 - DJ Mic Most
Tuesday, February 7 - Gray The New Black
Wednesday, February 8 - Matt Barron
Thursday, February 9 - DJ Twin Needlz
Friday, February 10 - DJ R.E.
Saturday, February 11 - DJ Shakira, DJ Tangles, Blixaboy
Sunday, February 12 - Liza Ellen

All Good Cafe
Friday, February 3 - Greezy Wheels
Friday, February 10 - Owen Temple, Jamie Wilson
Saturday, February 18 - Jacob Metcalf, Cheyenne Medders
Saturday, February 25 - George Harrison's Birthday Party
Saturday, March 3 - Zydeco Blanco
Thursday, March 22 - Amanda Shires

Allen Event Center
Friday, March 2 - Survivor, Starship, John Parr

Andy's Bar
Friday, February 3 - Panic Volcanic, The Small Gods, Playtime Rabbit
Saturday, February 4 - Kennedy, Burn Halo
Friday, February 10 - Sayonara, Comanche Band, DSGNS
Wednesday, February 15 - Turf War
Thursday, February 16 - Calling Morocco
Thursday, February 23 - Band Nerds
Friday, February 24 - Feel Never Real
Thursday, March 15 - The Depaysement

Dada
Tuesday, March 13 - Electric Guest, Scattered Trees
Friday, March 16 - Housse De Racket
Friday, April 27 - North Mississippi Allstars
Saturday, May 5 - Justin Townes Earle

Dan's Silverleaf
Wednesday, April 11 - The Boxer Rebellion

Granada Theater
Saturday, March 3 - Johnny Cooper
Saturday, March 10 - Wayne "The Train" Hancock
Saturday, March 24 - Dovetail, Salim Nourallah, RTB2, Menkena
Wednesday, May 2 - Todd Snider
Tuesday, May 15 - Spiritualized

House of Blues
Friday, February 24 - Bricks in the Wall
Friday, April 6 - Shinedown, Adelitas Way
Wednesday, April 11 - Steel Panther
Friday, April 13 - Dave Barnes
Monday, April 30 - Meshuggah

Kessler Theater
Saturday, February 4 - The O's, Warren Hood & The Goods, Gaston Light
Saturday, February 18 - Zydeco Blanco, Thaddeus Ford, Gaika James
Friday, March 9 - Hayes Carll, Travis Linville
Thursday, March 15 - Suzy Boggus
Sunday, April 15 - Kina Grannis
Friday, April 27 - Junior Brown, Guy Forsyth
Wednesday, July 18 - Hot Tuna
Thursday, October 18 - Arturo Sandoval

La Grange
Thursday, February 2 - Glassboy, Pills & Ferarris, The Neckties
Friday, February 3 - The Gorehounds, Monco Poncho
Thursday, February 9 - Zhora, EZ Eddie D, Joey Waldon, Manya Repnikova
Friday, February 10 - Bit_Bot, Solemn Assembly, Cirque De Merde
Friday, May 4 - Rosie Thomas

The Loft
Wednesday, March 14 - Fanfarlo

Lola's Saloon
Sunday, March 11 - Gary Clark Jr., Black Owl Society, White Dress, Arum Rae
Saturday, May 12 - James McMurtry

McDavid Studio
Friday, April 6 - Soul Track Mind
Friday, April 27 - Katie Herzig
Friday, May 25 - Dave Millsap

Palladium Ballroom
Friday, March 23 - Sammy Adams
Thursday, March 29 - Tech N9ne, Mayday, Machine Gun Kelly
Thursday, April 19 - Opeth, Mastodon, Ghost
Saturday, April 28 - The Fray

Prophet Bar
Tuesday, May 22 - Great Lake Swimmers

Queen City Hall
Friday, February 3 - Frausun, Ending the Vicious Cycle, The Watchers
Wednesday, February 8 - Such Gold, Messengers, Big Fiction, The News Can Wait
Saturday, February 18 - Heavy Music 8 Year Anniversary Bash

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Tuesday, March 13 - Deafheaven, Whirr, Marriages

Sons of Hermann Hall
Saturday, February 11 - Max Stalling
Friday, April 27 - The Olivia Tremor Control, Woods, The Deathray Davies

Trees
Friday, February 17 - Govinda
Saturday, February 25 - Big Krit
Thursday, March 8 - Slaughter House
Wednesday, March 28 - Marty Party, OTT, KRADDY
Wednesday, April 4 - All Shall Perish, Carnifex, Fleshgod Apocalypse
Wednesday, April 11 - Turisas, Alestorm, Ex Deo, Arkona, Huntress

Winspear Opera House
Saturday, March 3 - Colin Mochrie, Brad Sherwood
Wednesday, June 6 - Wilson Phillips

Wyly Theater
Saturday, May12 - Leo Kottke
My Voice Nation Help
4 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Guest
Guest

Baroness is on that Meshuggah show. Probably one the best announcement all week. Well, that and Ghost.

just sayin'
just sayin'

Looking forward to seeing Ghost live at the Palladium. Thats gonna be one creepy set.

OldManJam
OldManJam

Looking forward to the Feb.25 George Harrison show at All Good Cafe - is he still into the Eastern spiritual stuff?

me
me

sorry folks for the MIS-information, but we got a few changes over on the AllGood Cafe Concert Calendar. here's the correct INFO:Fri Feb 3 GREEZY WHEELSSat Feb 4 FOLK FAMILY REVIVALFri Feb 10 OWEN TEMPLE & JAMIE WILSONSat Feb 11 GUY FORSYTHSun Feb 12 KINKY FRIEDMAN Southern DisComfort TourThurs Feb 16 BUTCH HANCOCK (Monthly Residency)Fri Feb 17 - The CUTLERS'S Annual Valentines Day PartyThurs Feb 23 SONGSWAMP with LAURA HARRELL, CHAD STOCKSLAGER & DAVE LITTLEFri Feb 24 JACOB METCALF with Special Guests: CHEYENNE & PRISCILLA MEDDERSSat Feb 25 EL CENTO - El Acoustico !!!and in March:Thurs Mar 8 BUTCH HANCOCK "Townes Van Zandt Birthday Party and Tribute"Thurs Mar 15 MANDO SAENZ, STEPHEN SIMMONS, AMELIA WHITEThurs Mar 22 AMANDA "Pearl" SHIRESThurs Mar 29 SONGSWAMP with LAURA HARRELL, CHAD STOCKSLAGER & DAVE LITTLESat Mar 31 "Sittin' In ... with" DAVE BURRISand in April:Thurs April 5 The HOBARTS (Freedy Johnson, Susan Cowsill and Jon Dee Graham)Thurs April 12 BUTCH HANCOCK (Monthly Residency)Fri April 13 RANDY WEEKSThurs April 19 EILEN JEWELLAND, last but not least:Friday, April 27 at Club DaDa - NORTH MISSISSIPPI ALLSTARS !!!all right.Keep Rocken' y'all.Thanks a bunch. See ya soon.

Now Trending

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...