Girls at Granada, Yann Tiersen at Trees and More Show Announcements

girls_250.jpg
Girls
One of the biggest records of 2011 came from San Fransisco's Girls, who successfully mine early rock and roll influences to create notable and at times brilliant albums. Gorilla Vs. Bear has championed the band for years, and the blog is bringing Girls to the Granada Theater on Friday, March 9.

Tickets for the show can be purchased at the Granada's ticket website for $16.

In other show announcements news, French composer and multi-instrumentalist Yann Tiersen is finally making up for the show he canceled last February after being caught in a snow storm (you know, the one that almost ruined the Super Bowl?). Tiersen will be at Trees (!) on Thursday, May 17. No word on tickets yet, but stay tuned and enjoy the rest of this week's show announcements. There's some good stuff in there.
Absinthe Lounge
Monday, January 23 - DJ Natenski
Tuesday, January 24 - DJ Dean Moriarty
Wednesday, January 25 - Jennifer Martin
Thursday, January 26 - Dub Commission
Friday, January 27 - DJ SMG, DJ Briggs
Saturday, January 28 - DJ Dean Moriarty, DJ C-Love
Sunday, January 29 - DJ Jay Clipp

Dada
Monday, April 16 - Chairlift, Nite Jewel
Friday, April 20 - Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
Saturday, April 28 - Disappears, Lotus Plaza, Nervous Curtains

Dan's Silverleaf

Thursday, January 26 - Mando Saenz
Friday, January 27 - Seryn
Sunday, January 29 - Daniel Hart, Roy Roberston, Jacob Mecalf
Thursday, February 2 - Milkdrive
Friday, February 3 - The Ruby Jane Show
Saturday, February 4 - The Allmost Brothers Band
Friday, February 10 - Eleven Hundred Springs
Saturday, February 11 - Magnum Octopus, Baby Dick, Save The Humans For Later
Tuesday, February 14 - Laura Gibson
Thursday, February 16 - The Gourds
Friday, February 17 - Naked Lunch
Tuesday, February 21 - Spittin' Cobras
Saturday, February 25 - Eddie Gomez
Monday, March 26 - Perfume Genius

Granada Theater

Saturday, February 11 - Octopus Project
Wednesday, February 22 - Javier Colon, Cas Haley
Friday, February 24 - A Hard Night's Day
Saturday, February 25 - Junior Brown
Friday, March 9 - Girls, Unkown Mortal Orchestra

House Of Blues

Wednesday, February 8 - Rachel Platten
Thursday, February 9 - Fan Halen, Hysteria
Saturday, February 25 - Man Overboard, Handguns, Seahaven, Candy Hearts
Tuesday, March 13 - Good Old War, Bell Brigade, Family Of The Year
Monday, April 9 - Steven Wilson
Saturday, April 21 - Umphrey's McGee
Tuesday, May 1 - Esperanza Spalding
Wednesday, May 2 - Social Distortion

La Grange

Wednesday, January 25 - Girls Rock! (Film Screening)

Lola's Saloon

Tuesday, February 7 - The Jealous Sound

Poor David's Pub

Saturday, January 21 - Each Way and None
Saturday, January 21 - Texas Rock Ass
Friday, February 3 - Katie Carroll
Friday, February 10 - Vince Lujan Project
Saturday, February 18 - D'Anson Brody
Friday, March 2 - Hunter Hendrickson
Sunday, March 11 - California Guitar Trio
Sunday, March 18 - Lee MacDougall
Friday, March 23 - Willis Alan Ramsey

Rio Brazos Live

Saturday, January 21 - Brandon Rhyder
Friday, January 27 - Davin James
Saturday, January 28 - Kevin Fowler
Friday, February 3 - Pat Green
Saturday, February 4 - Diamond Back
Sunday, February 5 - Josh Weathers & The True Endeavors
Friday, February 10 - 281 South
Saturday, February 11 - Band Of Heathens
Sunday, February 12 - Billy Mata
Thursday, February 23 - Phil Hamilton
Friday, February 24 - Josh Weathers & The True Endeavors
Saturday, February 25 - Stoney LaRue
Friday, March 2 - Chris Knight
Saturday, March 24 - Josh Abbott Band

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Friday, January 20 - Akkolyte, Terminator 2, Bukkake Moms
Saturday, January 21 - Spooky Folk, Sealion, Danny Rush, The Demigs & more
Saturday, January 28 - Peopleodian, Curvette
Wednesday, February 1 - Murder By Death
Thursday, February 2 - El Valiente
Friday, February 17 - Pinkish Black, Transistor Tramps, Vaults of Zin
Saturday, February 25 - The Demigs, Darstar, How's My Driving

Trees

Thursday, January 19 - Kendrick Lamar
Friday, January 20 - David Cote, The Clay Wilson Band, Roaming Soldiers & more
Friday, January 27 - Born & Raised, Shaolin Death Squad, Love Stricken Demise
Saturday, February 4 - Sore Losers, Martellus Bennett, DJ Drop & More
Sunday, February 5 - Mike Pinto
Friday, February 10 - ZRO, Trae Tha Truth
Saturday, February 18 - Yelawolf
Tuesday, February 21 - 12th Planet, Flinch, Crizzly
Friday, February 24 - Lotus
Thursday, March 1 - The Casualties, Toxic Holocaust, The Hellions, Wild Tribe
Saturday, March 10 - Mark Instinct, Ry Legit, DJ Titan
Sunday, March 11 - Rehab, Smooth Choppy
Monday, March 12 - Corrosion of Conformity, Torche, Valient Thorr, A Storm Of Light
Wednesday, March 14 - Lucero, William Elliott Whitmore
Friday, March 16 - Orgy
Saturday, March 17 - MSG, Chris Manning Band
Sunday, March 18 - Nit Grit, Two Fresh
Monday, March 26 - Deicide, Jungle Rot, Abigail Williams
Tuesday, April 3 - The Wonder Years, Polar Bear Club, Transit
Friday, April 14 - Sabaton
Sunday, April 15 - Cursive, Cymbals Eat Guitars
Friday, May 4 - Kittie, Blackguard, The Agonist, Faded Grace
Sunday, May 6 - Over Kill, Belphegor, Aborted, Suidakra
Monday, May 7 - Melvins, Unsane
Thursday, May 17 - Yann Tiersen
My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
Gavin Mulloy
Gavin Mulloy

Why is School of Seven Bells in the web address.....

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...