Grimes, Dr. Dog and an Impressive List of Show Announcements

Grimes.jpg
Grimes
There are weeks when the show announcements are about as flimsy as a wet persimmon. Fortunately, this is not one of them. For starters, Grimes is coming to town. Her last performance  was a brilliant showing at Gorilla Vs. Bear Fest, in which she wooed the audience with her mix of Madonna's pop sensibility (the good Madonna, from '83 to '89) and deep-bass dub rhythms.

She'll be at Dan's Silverleaf on Thursday, March 1, along with Born Gold and Peopleodian. Tickets are on sale now at Spune's ticket website for $8.

In other show announcements news, Dr. Dog will be at Granada Theater on Sunday, March 11. The jangly popsmiths have been here many times before, and for the most part, have impressed North Texas audiences. Tickets for this show are on sale for $21 at the Granada's ticket website

That's not all. Hit the jump for great shows including Kasabian, Shelby Lynne, Bowerbirds, Young the Giant and more. 

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, December 5 - Jennifer Martin
Tuesday, December 6 - DJ Hulon Pate
Wednesday, December 7 - Mad Swirl
Thursday, December 8 - DJ Jay Clipp
Friday, December 9 - DJ Zanni
Saturday, December 10 - DJ R.E.
Sunday, December 11 - DJ Mic Most

Bass Performance Hall

Saturday, December 31 - Swingin' in the New Year w/ Carmen Bradford, Jeff Tyzik

Granada Theater

Friday, January 27 - The Flatlanders (Acoustic w/ Jimmie Dale Gilmore, Joe Ely, Butch Hancock)
Sunday, March 11 - Dr. Dog

House Of Blues

Thursday, December 29 - Robert Earl Keen

Kessler Theater

Thursday, December 1 - Marc Ribot, Mark Growden
Friday, December 2 - Bodeans, Homespun Remedies
Wednesday, December 7 - Givers, The Orbans
Friday, December 23 - Heather Morgan, Taylor Burns
Wednesday, December 28 - Home By Hovercraft, The Vespers, Gaston Light
Thursday, December 29 - Del Castillo, Seth Walker
Friday, December 30 - Seryn, Doug Burr, David Ramirez
Friday, January 6 - The Gourds
Saturday, January 14 - Bill Frisell, Carrie Rodriguez
Friday, January 20 - Dan Hicks & the Hot Licks
Friday, January 27 - Shelby Lynne
Thursday, February 9 - Martin Sexton
Friday, February 24 - James McMurtry, Dan Dyer
Saturday, February 25 - Paul Thorn, Uncle Lucius
Tuesday, February 28 - Storytellers w/ Jon Anderson
Saturday, March 3 - Raul Midon
Friday, March 16 - Andy McKee, Antoine Dufour
Saturday, March 17 - Ruthie Foster
Saturday, March 24 - Paula Cole, Damon K. Clark
Friday, April 13 - Marcia Ball

La Grange

Sunday, December 18 - Hurt (acoustic)

The Loft

Thursday, April 12 - Bowerbirds

Poor David's Pub

Saturday, December 3 - Patrice Pike
Wednesday, December 7 - Mr. Troll
Friday, December 9 - Jeff Posey, Mike Blakely, Larry NYE
Saturday, December 10 - Ginger Leigh
Wednesday, December 28 - Jagged Row
Thursday, December 29 - Echo Of Ruin
Saturday, December 31 - Bugs Henderson & The Shufflekings
Tuesday, January 3 - Max Stalling
Thursday, January 12 - Darell Scott
Thursday, January 19 - Mike Hearne
Friday, January 20 - Jim Suhler, Jason Elmore
January 28, 29 - Bluesfest
Monday, January 30 - Chris Trapper
Saturday, February 11 - Sara Hickman Valentine Party
Friday, February 17 - Terri Clark
Friday, February 24 - Forgotten Space
Friday, March 2 - Bart Crow
Saturday, March 3 - Big Bill Morganfield
Thursday, March 8 - Lee MacDougall
Saturday, March 17 - Shake Russell Trio
Saturday, March 24 - Terri Hendrix, Lloyd Maines
Friday, March 30 - Bowley & Wilson
Saturday, March 31 - Trout Fishing In America

Prophet Bar

Monday, January 16 - The Menzingers
Friday, March 23 - Young The Giant, Grouplove

South Side Music Hall

Monday, March 12 - Kasabian

Where House

Wednesday, November 30 - Air Review, Mills & Co., Gunga Galunga

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
Kazoobian
Kazoobian

You have the wrong date on Kasabian.  It's March 12.  I'm hoping my new band Kazoobian gets the opening nod.  We do Kasabian songs on Kazoos.  If you have never heard Club Foot on Kazoo, it's mind blowing.  Seriously though, date is wrong.

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...