Cha Cha's Rock and Roll Charity Gala, Adam Ant and the Rest of This Week's Show Announcements

cha cha cha.jpeg
For the last eight years, local music advocate Chelsea Callahan has been celebrating her birthday with rock-and-roll and charity in mind.

Every year, she books a solid bill of local bands and gives all the proceeds away to charity. This year, Cha Cha's Eighth Annual Rock & Roll Charity Gala on Thursday, November 10, at Double Wide, will benefit the Carter Albrecht Music Foundation.

The lineup alone is worth the $5 ticket, which is available now on Prekindle. GalleryCat headlines with the help of The Grayces, and Madison King.

In other show announcements news, British post punk legend Adam Ant will be at Granada Theater on Tuesday, February 7. Ant has been making music for more than 30 years and has nine albums under his belt.

Tickets for the show can be purchased for $39 at the Granada Theater's ticket website.

Hit the jump for the rest of this week's show announcements.
Abbey Inn
November 16, 30; December 14, 28 - Earl Bates

Absinthe Lounge

Monday, November 14 - DJ Plays
Tuesday, November 15 - Charlie Tips & Femme Vivre
Wednesday, November 16 - John Bailey
Friday, November 18 - John Michael Hubbard & The Cornucopia Experience
Saturday, November 19 - DJ Dead on '67, Tiny Legs, DJ Josh Day, DJ JR
Sunday, November 20 - DJ Twin Needlz

Allen Event Center

Friday, November 11 - Josh Turner
Saturday, November 12 - Joe Nichols
Saturday, December 10 - Chicago (Holiday Concert)

American Airlines Center

Monday, March 5 - Radiohead, Other Lives

The Barley House

Wednesday, November 9 - E Company
Friday, November 11 - Mystery Train
Wednesday, November 16 - Spivey
Thursday, November 17 - Boss Level
Friday, November 25 - Fatty Lumpkin
Saturday, November 26 - The O's

The Boiler Room

Saturday, November 12 - Richie Owens & The Farm Bureau

City Tavern

Thursday, November 10 - Undead Joe Trio
Friday, November 11 - Grant Jones, Somebody's Darling, Greg Schroeder
Saturday, November 12 - American Werewolf Academy, The Nickolsons, The Lashouts
Thursday, November 17 - The Troubaderos
Friday, November 18 - The Vince Lujan Project, The Ashley Falgout Band
Saturday, November 19 - Little Brave, Camille Cortinas, Reinventing Jude & more
Saturday, November 26 - Tweed EQ

Dada

Friday, November 11 - Sphynx, Sunward, Cowboy Indian Bear
Saturday, November 12 - Fate Lions, Calhoun, Little Black Dress
Sunday, November 13 - Kyle Andrews, Madi Diaz, The Vliets
Friday, November 18 - Hard Night's Day
Saturday, November 19 - Hormones, Sealion
Friday, December 2 - Centro-Matic, Spooky Folk
Saturday, December 3 - The Blurries, Comrade
Saturday, December 10 - Exit 380, Grant Jones, Eastwood, Secret Ghost Champion
Thursday, December 15 - Cas Haley
Saturday, December 31 - Astronautalis, GalleryCat, The Rich Girls

Dan's Silverleaf

Wednesday, November 9 - Bach Norwood
Thursday, November 10 - Cartwright, Kressida, Ryan & The Harlots
Saturday, November 12 - The Paychecks, The Susans
Sunday, November 13 - Hares On The Mountain
Monday, November 14 - Boxcar Bandits
Tuesday, November 15 - Cowboy Indian Bear, Coves, Kelly Upshaw
Friday, November 25 - Eleven Hundred Springs, Possessed By Paul James
Thursday, December 8 - Milkdrive
Saturday, December 10 - Greezy Wheels
Saturday, December 10 - Neeks, Sol Tax, Vulgar Fashion
Thursday, December 15 - Joe Ely

Double Wide

Thursday, November 10 - Cha Cha's Eighth Annual Rock & Roll For Charity Gala w/ GalleryCat, The Grayces, Madison King

Granada Theater

Sunday, January 22 - In Flames, Trivium, Veil of Maya & Kyng
Tuesday, February 7 - Adam Ant
Saturday, March 17 - Band Of Skulls, We Are Augustines

House Of Blues

Friday, December 30 - Bob Schneider
Friday, January 13 - Wu-Tang Clan
Saturday, February 11 - Rebelution, The Green, Pep Love
Tuesday, February 14 - Trombone Shorty, The Dirty Dozen Brass Band

La Grange

Thursday, November 10 - Black Dotz, Diamond Age
Thursday, November 17 - Paul Slavens, Club Wood
Sunday, November 20 - OK Sweetheart, The Hope Trust, Kelsey Schneider
Wednesday, December 7 - The Fallen Stars
Friday, December 9 - Johnny Hootrock, Sawed Off Sick, The Trusted Few
Friday, December 16 - Danny Headcat, Rebel 57
Friday, December 23 - The JC Experience
Thursday, December 29 - Jackson Taylor

Queen City Hall

Tuesday, November 8 - The Fleshlights, Dead Space, The Thing
Saturday, November 12 - Diamond Age, Aaron Barker, PVC Street Gang, Mr. Bone Tangles
Friday, November 25 - Ruleta Rusa, Criaturas, Wild//Tribe, Dead Line
Saturday, November 26 - New Fumes, Zanzibar Snails, Jak-E-Chan, Denton Drive

Rio Brazos (Granbury)

Saturday, November 12 - Willie Nelson

Sons Of Hermann Hall

Saturday, December 17 - Man or Astroman?

Uptown Theater (Grand Prairie)

Friday, November 25 - Ray Benson (Asleep At The Wheel)


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...