The Old 97's, The Kills and the Rest of This Week's Show Announcements

old97sjackets.jpg
Old 97's
In addition to yesterday's "Local Edge" sponsored show with The Burning Hotels, Mon Julien, Air Review and Menkena, the Granada Theater has some impressive shows to announce this week.

First off, The Old 97's, who have had an impressive resurgence this year after releasing the brilliant The Grand Theatre, are bringing their well-known, energetic live show to the Granada for two nights on Wednesday, December 28, and Thursday, December 29. Joining them will be local folk duo The O's. So, if you're looking for something to do during that weird week between Christmas and New Year's Day, head to the Granada. Tickets are available at the Granada's ticket website for $27.

In other Granada show news: The Kills, a duo who have been making music together since 2001, are still recording music with critical and commercial viability. They've sort of become elder states-people of indie rock. They're on a tour with Jeff The Brotherhood and Hunters, which will make a stop at the Granada Theater on Monday, January 23. Tickets can be purchased at the Granada's ticket website for $24.

Hit the jump for more of this weekend's show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, November 7 - DJ Ramrod, DJ Skippy
Tuesday, November 8 - DJ Dean Moriarty
Wednesday, November 9 - The John A. Lewis Quartet
Thursday, November 10 - DJ Lord Buck
Friday, November 11 - DJ AV
Sunday, November 13 - DJ Spacebar

All Good Cafe
Thursday, November 3 - Laura Harrell, Chad Stockslager, Dave Little
Friday, November 4 - The Royal Rhythmaires
Saturday, November 5 - Greezy Wheels
Thursday, November 10 - Ronnie Fauss, Amber Ferris, Grant Jones
Friday, November 11 - Guy Forsyth
Thursday, November 17 - Adam Carroll, Owen Temple, The Weedhawks
Friday, November 18 - Pete Anderson
Satudray, November 19 - Stockslager & Holt celebrate Simon & Garfunkel
Friday, November 25 - Trinity River Folk
Thursday, December 1 - Doug Burr, Danny Balis, Glen Farris
Friday, December 2 - The King Bucks
Saturday, December 3 - The Lucky Pierres
Saturday, December 3 - Rayland Baxter

Andy's Bar
Thursday, November 10 - Bone Doggie, Levi Cobb, Mockingbyrd Station
Thursday, November 17 - The Von Ehrics
Sunday, November 20 - Swallow The Hook
Saturday, December 3 - The Black Racket, VoltRevolt, H.I. Jr.

Balcony Club
Tuesday, November 1 - Rodeo Clown Drop-Outs
Thursday, November 24 (Thanksgiving) - Glennda Hill & The Balcony Club All-Stars
Wednesday, November 30 - Fryzenburger & The Paul Slavens Band

Bryan Street Tavern
Thursday, December 8 - Zechs Marquise

House Of Blues
Sunday, November 27 - Lukas Nelson, The Promise Of The Real
Wednesday, December 14 - Grieves & Budo
Friday, December 23 - Emory Quinn
Friday, January 27 - August Burns Red, Silverstein, Texas in July

Kessler Theater
Monday, December 5 - The New Collection
Saturday, December 17 - A Bruce Robison and Kelly Willis Christmas Show
Saturday, December 31 - Brave Combo, Singapore Slingers

Palladium Ballroom
Friday, January 27 - Keb' Mo', Anders Osborne
Friday, March 23 - The David Mayfield Parade, Wheeler Brothers

Poor David's Pub
Friday, November 25 - Bleu Edmonson
Friday, January 27 - Cory Morrow

The Prophet Bar (Big Room)
Friday, November 4 - Mike Mains & The Branches, The Underserving, Least Of These
Friday, November 4 - Wheeler Brothers, Playtime Rabbit
Saturday, November 5 - Phantom Caste, Tay & The Spaces
Saturday, November 12 - Duette, Hedgehog & Frog, James Peel Band
Sunday, November 13 - White Arms Of Athena, East Of The Wall, Baring Teeth
Friday, November 25 - Basic #5, Champa

The Prophet Bar (Small Room)
Friday, November 4 - Girl In A Coma, The Coathangers, Weatherbox
Thursday, November 10 - Chuck Ragan, Dead Flowers, Paul Eldridge
Sunday, November 13 - Wild Feathers, Amy Stroup, Neulore
Thursday, November 17 - Hit The Lights, The Dangerous Summer, Such Gold, Divided By Friday
Saturday, November 19 - Blood On the Dance Floor, Angelspit, New Year's Day
Friday, November 25 - Livan, Vibe Zoo
Saturday, November 26 - Static Mind, Tube Amp Love Affair, Caleb Connaway
Saturday, December 3 - Super Hero Super Villain, Graviton, The Apollo Pentecost
Thursday, December 8 - The Background, Windsor Drive
Friday, December 9 - Larry Gee, Kirby Brown, Weekend Hustler
Saturday, December 10 - Zach Balch Band, Horse Opera
Saturday, December 17 - Hawkboy, Deas Vail, Ocean Is Theory, Sick Of Sarah
Saturday, January 7 - Darstar, Sealion, Relo
Friday, January 13 - STRFKR, Painted Palms, Alexico

Location Info

Map

Granada Theater

3524 Greenville Ave., Dallas, TX

Category: Music


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
4 comments
Crazyyy_Girls_90
Crazyyy_Girls_90

@MattL1:disqus .....I cаn't bеlеive.....My friеnd's sistеr mаkеs 96/hr оn the intеrnеt. Shе hаs bееn unеmployеd fоr 10 mоnths but lаst mоnth hеr incоmе wаs 8253 USD just wоrking оn thе PC fоr а fеw hоurs. Gо tо this wеb site ....http://alturl.com/kjgws

MattL1
MattL1

Yeah, I'm pretty sure the Kills haven't been around THAT long.  Alison Mosshart isn't much older than I am.

puzzled...
puzzled...

Wait, the first Kills record came out in 2003. How did they influence Nirvana?

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...