Kelly Clarkson at Verizon Theatre, Thurston Moore at Texas Theatre, and Other Show Announcements

stronger-kelly-clarkson-2011.jpg
Kelly Clarkson
This edition of show announcements is topped by two shows happening on the same day, Friday, February 10.

The first of which will be headlined by Burleson's own vocal powerhouse Kelly Clarkson. Her most recent album Stronger was released on October 21. The following tour will take her all around the country and will include a lone Texas stop at Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie. Tickets will go on sale at 10 a.m. this Friday at Ticketmaster.

The other show will be one of the first of (hopefully) many that will grace the Texas Theatre stage. Spune and KXT 91.7-FM are bringing Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore to town. Moore will be on tour in support of his Beck-produced fourth solo album Demolished Thoughts, which came out earlier this year to critical acclaim. Tickets for the show are available at Spune for $17 in advance and $20 at the door.

Hit the jump for more of this week's show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, November 21 - DJ Natenski
Tuesday, November 22 - DJ Hulon Pate
Wednesday, November 23 - DJ Specialblends
Thursday, November 24 - DJ Mic Most
Friday, November 25 - DJ Roy Murray
Saturday, November 26 - DJ Dean Moriarty
Sunday, November 27 - The Image Boyz

American Airlines Center

Tuesday, May 22 - Rammstein

Dan's Silverleaf

Sunday, December 11 - A Spune Christmas w/ Seryn, Doug Burr, Bethan, Spooky Folk, The Angelus

Fort Worth Symphony: Christmas Concerts

November 25, 26, 27 - Dorothy Shaw Bell Choir
Monday, December 5 - Handell's Messiah
Wednesday, December 21 - Christmas With the Von Trapp Children

Granada Theater

Friday, December 30 - Cory Morrow

House Of Blues

Tuesday, November 15 - Mac Miller
Friday, February 3 - G. Love & Special Sauce
Saturday, February 4 - Allstar Weekend
Monday, February 13 - Machine Head, Suicide Silence, Darkest Hour
Wednesday, February 22 - Matthew Good, Emily Greene
Monday, February 27 - Dropkick Murphys, Frank Turner
Thursday, March 1 - Big Head Todd & The Monsters
Wednesday, March 14 - George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Verizon Theatre

Friday, February 10 - Kelly Clarkson, Matt Nathanson

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...