They Might Be Giants, Anthrax, Robert Ellis and More Show Announcements

tmbg-1303833820.jpg
They Might Be Giants
Next year will be the 30th anniversary of the inception of They Might Be Giants. Extremely impressive stuff. What's even more impressive is that the band has averaged one full-length record every two years and critical acclaim along the way.

They're celebrating the occasion, of course, with a tour. And they'll be performing in Dallas at the Granada Theater on Thursday, February 2. Tickets for the event can be purchased for $30 over at the Granada's ticket website.

Speaking of accomplished acts coming to town: Anthrax just announced that they'll be at South Side Music Hall on Friday, October 28. The band is touring in support of its new record, Worship Music, which, according to the band's publicist, is the metal record of the year. Not sure about that claim, but you can't discount Anthrax's influence on thrash metal. This show promises to be good and loud. Get your $35 tickets here.

Hit the jump for more show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Wednesday, October 5 - Chris Curiel's Swirve
Thursday, October 6 - Dub Commissio
Friday, October 7 - DJ Mind Control
Saturday, October 8 - Mike Freiley
Sunday, October 9 - John A. Lewis Quartet

City Tavern
Thursday, October 27 - Robert Ellis, The Naptime Shake

Dada
Monday, November 7 - Purity Ring

Dan's Silverleaf
Monday, November 7 - Wham City Comedy Tour w/ Dan Deacon

The Door
Thursday, November 17 - The Foreign Exchange

Granada Theater
Friday, December 23 - Fair To Midland
Thursday, February 2 - They Might Be Giants

House Of Blues
Wednesday, November 2 - The Daylights
Thursday, November 17 - The R.E.D. Tour
Thursday, November 17 - Graham Colton Band

Lola's Saloon
Wednesday, December 7 - Mr. Gnome, The Baker Family

Poor David's Pub
Thursday, October 13 - Pothole Brass Band
Wednesday, October 26 - Chris Berardo and the Desberardos
Friday, November 18 - Darrell Scott
Thursday, December 1 - Stephanie Urbina Jones
Thursday, December 15 - Walt Wilkins, Susan Gibson, Kyle Hunt
Friday, December 16 - Matt The Electrician
Sunday, December 18 - Tom McKinney
Thursday, December 22 - Bernet Family
Friday, January 6 - Whiskey Prophets, Bad Creek
Saturday, January 7 - Fever In The Funkhouse Reunion
March 9&10 - Guy Clark

Sons Of Hermann Hall
Thursday, November 17 - Trapped Under Ice, Hundredth, Backtrack, Betrayal, Take Offense

Location Info

Venue

Map

South Side Music Hall

1135 S. Lamar St., Dallas, TX

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...