Korn, Boots Electric, Pure X, and This Week's Show Announcements

4evermetal_index_home_korn_logo_bqlo[1].jpg
​It would be a stretch to say that this week's show announcements are all that strong. There are some notable ones -- though perhaps not for the right reasons. 

For instance: On Sunday, November 20, the Palladium Ballroom has Korn and a handful of opening acts with names that don't mean anything like Datsik, Downlink, and Drugs D.O.D. But, hey, if you're having trouble shedding your high school days, when you felt like a "Freak On A Leash," you have yet another opportunity to catch Korn, well past their prime.

In other show announcements news, Dada has a free show from Eagles of Death Metal side project Boots Electric on Friday, October 31.

More show announcements after the jump.

The Aardvark
Wednesday, September 28 - The Flu, Great White Buffalo, Zachary Scott Pohl
Thursday, September 29 - The Clay Wilson Band, Backroad Bandits
Friday, September 30 - Sundress
Tuesday, October 4 - Elitife
Thursday, October 6 - Manderly St., Early Morning Creatures
Thursday, October 13 - Rob Cavender
Thursday, October 27 - Manderly St.
Saturday, October 29 - Phantom Castle, The Pons, El Cento, Michaelmatician
Thursday, November 3 - American Royalty
Friday, November 25 - Ransom Rhodes
Friday, December 2 - People On Vacation, The O's

Andy's Bar
Thursday, September 29 - Sic Waiting
Thursday, October 13 - Who Brought The Contras?

Barley House
Saturday, October 1 - Gray The New Black
Saturday, October 8 - Pepper Theft

Belmont Hotel
Friday, September 30 - Richard Gilbert
Friday, October 7 - Richard Palomino
Friday, October 14 - Bill Longhorse
Friday, October 21 - Glen Ferris
Friday, October 28 - JD Whittenburg

Billy Bob's Texas
Friday, November 4 - Cory Morrow
Saturday, November 5 - 38 Special
Friday, November 11 - Uncle Kracker
Friday, November 18 - Lee Ann Womack
Saturday, November 19 - Jake Owen
Friday, November 25 - Kevin Fowler
Saturday, November 26 - Randy Rogers Band

The Bone
Friday, September 30 - Lance Lopez, Tony Cahoun, Matt Ingram, Sun Dogs
Saturday, October 1 - Boobapalooza w/ Murderama, Fish Fry Bingo, Elvis Took Acid & More
Saturday, October 29 - The Loosies, Bastardo De Sancho, Static Mind, Ledaswan

Bryan Street Tavern
Saturday, October 8 - Salim Nourallah & The Dufilhos, I Love Math
Friday, October 21 - Ella Norse
Saturday, October 22 - Electromagnetics, Spookeasy
Saturday, October 29 - White Mountain
Wednesday, November 2 - Hull, The Fucking Wrath
Friday, November 4 - Front Bottoms, Playtime Rabbits
Saturday, November 5 - Oddlot, Goodnight Ned, DJ Jukebox Mafia
Monday, December 5 - Cave

City Tavern
Saturday, October 1 - Kirk Thurmond
Friday, October 7 - Alex Addy, Tambourine Machine
Saturday, October 8 - Colab w/ Melody Memory
Friday, October 14 - Kristy Kruger, One Red Cent, Nicholas Altobelli
Thursday, October 20 - Jason Elmore

Crown & Harp
Saturday, October 1 - Elvis Impersonator (Toki Toyokazu)

Curtain Club
Friday, September 30 - With These Words, Truman Syndrome, The Minor Prophets
Saturday, October 1 - Right On Red, Kirk Baxley, Aryn Michelle

Dada
Thursday, September 29 - Chris Johnson, Danny Balis, Ryan Thomas Becker
Saturday, October 1 - Larry Gee, Gallery Cat, Mystery Skulls
Saturday, October 8 - Auxiliary Voice, Heart Eyes Open, Menkena
Thursday, October 27 - Pure X
Friday, October 28 - Ishi, Bright Light Social Hour, Mystery Skulls, Black Taxi
Monday, October 31 - Boots Electric (Free for 21+)

Dan's Silverleaf
Wednesday, October 5 - Burnt Sienna Trio, Dana Falconberry, Delmore Pilcrow

Froggy's
Friday, November 4 - Soul Khan

Good Records
Friday, September 30 - Ume
Friday, October 7 - Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Friday, November 25 - Tracy Shedd

Glory Bean Coffee House (Greenland Hills United Methodist Church)
Saturday, October 1 - Salim Nourallah, Chris Holt, Doug Bryan

Granada Theater
Saturday, November 12 - Rhett Miller, Sarah Jaffe, The O's (Cystic Fibrosis Benefit)
Friday, December 2 - Big Sean
Saturday, December 10 - Digitalism
Saturday, December 17 - Devin The Dude

House Of Blues
Saturday, November 19 - Nelo
Wednesday, November 23 - Enrique Bunbury, Zoe
Tuesday, December 27 - Cowboy Mouth

The Kessler Theater
Friday, October 21 - Slobberbone
Sunday, November 13 - Allan Holdsworth
Friday, November 25 - Carolyn Wonderland

La Grange
Friday, September 30 - Franny & Zooey, Red 100's, 12 Midnight, Southbound Lane
Tuesday, October 4 - The Wall
Saturday, October 15 - The Vibrators
Friday, October 21 - Random Blue
Friday, October 28 - The Ramonahs, Geezer
Saturday, October 29 - Young & Brave, Bigelow Station, Southbound Lane
Saturday, October 29 - Parental Advisory
Friday, November 11 - The Mumbles, Midnight Special, Black Eyed Vermillion
Friday, November 18 - Darstar, Here Holy Spain, Rocketarm

Lakewood Theater
Saturday, October 15 - Bricks In The Wall
Friday, October 21 - Kraig Parker & The Royal Tribute Band

Lola's Saloon
Wednesday, September 28 - Wolves In The Throne Room, Garuda, Megaton Leviathan
Friday, October 28 - Dax Riggs, RTB2
Thursday, November 3 - Greg Ginn & The Royal Wee, Cinema Cinema, Pinkish Black
Saturday, November 5 - Unraveler, Raging Boner
Saturday, November 12 - Bomber Spur
Friday, November 18 - Calhoun, The O's, Apache 5
Saturday, November 26 - Salim Nourallah, Apache 5, Kevin Aldridge

Muddy Waters
Saturday, November 5 - Soul Khan

Palladium Ballroom
Sunday, November 20 - Korn, Datsik, Downlink, Drugs D.O.D.
Saturday, January 21 - Paramont Laser Spectacular w/ music of Pink Floyd

PM Nightlife Lounge
Thursday, October 6 - Jazzy Jeff

My Voice Nation Help
3 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Rando
Rando

the white mountain show got moved to the double wide on the 30th with the riverboat gamblers

YaMuthasOnion
YaMuthasOnion

Why is this blog-crap showing up as news? This author sucks. 

Bigmac Tony
Bigmac Tony

From  arenas to the Palladium Ballroom.. RIP Numetal

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...