Peter Murphy, Bobby Brown, Johnny Gill and Other Noteworthy Show Announcements

Thumbnail image for pete_murphy_.jpg
Hey Peter Murphy, there's something on your face. Yep, you got it!
Seems that the big acts in this week's show announcements were even bigger some 20 years ago. Much bigger. 

You might think we're talking about Morrissey, or Wilco (who still seem to be on the fringe of their prime) or Third Eye Blind (did they ever even have a prime?), but, no, we mean Bauhaus singer and Goth Godfather Peter Murphy, who is still going strong himself. Just five months ago he put on an astonishing show at The Granada Theater. This time, he'll bring his show to The Prophet Bar on Sunday, November 6, with the help of She Wants Revenge and Hussle Club. Tickets for the show can be purchased for $25 at The Prophet Bar's ticket website.

Speaking of great solo artists of the 1980s and 1990s, the entire 9 p.m. to 10 p.m. hour block on KJMZ-100.3 FM Jamz in 1991 will be at Verizon Theatre on Saturday, November 12: Bobby Brown, Johnny Gill, Ralph Tresvant, Keith Sweat, and Ginuwine will surely break Grand Prairie sound ordinances with the collective lady screams. Tickets range from $10 to $85 over at Ticketmaster, but if you don't want to pay that much to revisit the '90s, hey, that's your prerogative.

Hit the jump for more of this week's show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, September 12 - Pusher Betty
Tuesday, September 13 - Conundrum
Wednesday, September 14 - Robin Lia
Friday, September 16 - DJ Rick Estey
Sunday, September 18 - Loose Temper

American Airlines Center
Sunday, December 11 - Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Bill's Records
Saturday, September 10 - Paula Held, Kennedy, Messer, Mr. Troll
Saturday, September 24 - Robert Steel, Paula Held
Saturday, October 1 - Rainchild
Saturday, October 8 - Jimmy Dasher

Gexa Energy Pavilion
Saturday, November 12 - Zac Brown Band, Sonia Leigh, Nic Cowan

Glass Cactus
Thursday, September 14 - The Dirt Drifters

Granada Theater
Sunday, September 19 - Lone Star Idol
Saturday, November 5 - Warren Haynes

Kessler Theater
Thursday, September 8 - Melody Guy, Maren Morris
Saturday, October 8 - The Orbans, Analog Rebellion, Air Review

McFarlin Auditorium
Thursday, November 17 - Morrissey

Palladium Ballroom
Thursday, October 20 - Marsha Ambrosius
Friday, October 28 - Anthrax, Testament

Prophet Bar (Big Room)
Scarlet Thread, Dyerwood, Jordan Burchill, ColorFire
Thursday, October 6 - Brad Cooper, Ty Mayfield, Paul Klein
Friday, October 7 - Opiate
Thursday, October 13 - States
Friday, October 21 - Cause And Effect, Rhymes For Ridley
Friday, October 28 - Chimaira, Impending Doom, Rise To Remain, Revocation
Thursday, November 3 - Bane, Defeater, Miles Away, Dead End Path
Sunday, November 6 - Peter Murphy, She Wants Revenge, Hussle Club
Thursday, November 10 - Alesana, A Skylit Drive, Sleeping With Sirens, Attila
Friday, November 18 - Pierce The Veil, Miss May I, Woe Is Me, The Amity Affliction
Saturday, November 19 - The Acacia Strain, Terror, Stray From The Path

Prophet Bar (Small Room)
Mat McHugh, Brandin Reed, Joey & Tauvy
Friday, September 16 - Ducado Vega, The Effinays, Gypsy Bravado
Saturday, September 17 - We Are Augustines
Sunday, October 4 - Snarky Puppy
Friday, October 7 - The Chloes, The Demigs, Super Water Sympathy, Bass Drum
Saturday, October 8 - Don Chani, The Devils Bards
Thursday, October 27 - Alpha Rev, Carbon Leaf, Nick Cowan
Friday, October 28 - Sphynx, Jamestown Revival, Language Room
Sunday, October 29 - Mayta
Saturday, November 5 - Thee Oh Sees, Total Control, Chapter 24
Saturday, November 12 - A.A. Bondy
Friday, November 18 - Melt Banana, 400 Blows
Saturday, November 19 - Blood On The Dance Floor, Angelspit, New Year's Day

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Saturday, September 10 - Sans Soleil, My Education, Terminator 2, A Smile Full Of Ale
Friday, September 16 - Nite Shadez, Midnight Society, Dharma
Saturday, September 17 - Sorne, Achtone!, Curvette
Monday, September 19 - Acorn Bcorn, Wild In The Streets, Able Youth
Saturday, October 1 - Squidbucket, Big Fiction, Magnum Octopus, Rocket Arm
Friday, October 21 - Astronautalis
Friday, October 28 - Aids Wolf, Henry & Hazel Slaughter 

Trees
Wednesday, September 7 - Nero, Team Awesome
Saturday, September 10 - Reckless Intent, Feel Never Real, Waves Of Chaos
Saturday, September 17 - Paco Estrada, North Of Autumn, Civil Sound
Friday, September 23 - Ishi, Whiskey Folk Ramblers, Axillary Voice, Pale Horse
Thursday, September 29 - Middle Class Rut, UME, Light Bright
Friday, September 30 - Dub Assembly
Saturday, October 1 - Karsh Kale
Monday, October 10 - New Found Glory, Set Your Goals, The Wonder Years
Thursday, October 14 - The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Egypt Central
Thursday, October 20 - Ryan Cabrera, Remington, Sonar Lights
Sunday, October 23 - Mushroomhead, Psychostick, Motograter, Blue Felix
Tuesday, October 25 - Fishbone
Tuesday, November 1 - Saves The Day, Bayside, I Am Avalanche, Transit
Tuesday, November 8 - Miyavi
Friday, March 9 - D.R.I.

Verizon Theatre
Friday, October 7 - Dionne Warwick, Earl Klugh
Saturday, October 15 - Pesado
Saturday, November 12 - Bobby Brown, Johnny Gill, Ralph Tresvant, Keith Sweat, Ginuwine

Location Info

Venue

Map

Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie

1001 Performance Place, Grand Prairie, TX

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
3 comments
Gavin Mulloy
Gavin Mulloy

Show at EL SIBIL in Oak CliffSept 17th $10122 E 5th ST Dallas, TX 75203DJ BLAKE WARDANALOG REBELLIONISHI

nffcnnr
nffcnnr

D.R.I. at Trees on March 9.

Holy crap.

Jon Daniel
Jon Daniel

This link is wrong "he put on an astonishing show at The Granada Theater. "

Now Trending

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...