My Morning Jacket and Guns N' Roses Top a Good, Solid List of Show Announcements

My Morning Jacket bw.jpg
My Morning Jacket
On the heels of an incredible performance at Austin City Limits Music Festival last weekend, My Morning Jacket have announced that they'll be taking their show on the road. And, thankfully, since they skipped North Texas on the first leg of their Circuital album tour, they'll be at the Verizon Theatre on Wednesday, December 7 with opening act Delta Spirit.

Tickets for the show will be on sale at Ticketmaster this Friday at 10 a.m. for $39.50, which is cheap considering what you'll get in return. Last time they played here, the show went over three hours.

In other show announcements news, Guns N' Roses -- or Axl Rose and a group of musicians assembled under the guise of Guns N' Roses -- will headline KEGL 97.1-FM The Eagle's Fall Brawl at Gexa Energy Pavilion on Saturday, November 5. Tickets will go on sale this Saturday at 10 a.m. at Live Nation. $25 will get you a lawn seat, and $75 will get you close enough to see Axl's botox work.

That's not all, though. There's a pretty solid list of show announcements after the jump.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, September 26 - Mahogany, Jason Davis
Tuesday, September 27 - Owen
Wednesday, September 28 - Skrillex after party w/ DJ Hulon Pate
Thursday, September 29 - DJ Specialblends
Friday, September 30 - DJ Hollywood
Sunday, October 2 - DJ Ramrod, DJ Skippy

Bill's Records

Saturday, November 19 - Scotty Thurman

Bryan Street Tavern

Wednesday, November 2 - Hull, The Fucking Wraith

City Tavern

Friday, September 30 - Young and Brave, Brushlanders, Family Crude

Dan's Silverleaf

Friday, October 14 - NRBQ, El Cento
Friday, October 21 - Ryan Thomas Becker and Last Joke (LP Release)
Wednesday, October 26 - Paper Robot, Gashcat
Thursday, November 3 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, The Demigs, AM Ramblers
Saturday, January 21 - Charlie Hunter

Double Wide

Sunday, September 25 - Eight Year Anniversary w/ The Gorehounds, Descender, The O's, Grant Jones, Dove Hunter, Greasy Cranks, DJ Hammertimez
Thursday, September 29 - Morning After Girls, Black Box Revelation
Saturday, October 1 - Dog Company, Muck Savages, Rude King
Monday, October 3 - DJ Clint
Tuesday, October 4 - Beauner Jamz
Friday, October 7 - The Pons, Bravo Max, The Boom Boom Box
Saturday, October 8 - Sea Lion, Here Holy Spain, Soviet
Saturday, October 15 - Paul Banks, My Wooden Leg, Andrew Risner
Friday, October 21 - The Vliets, The Demigs, Ella Minnow
Saturday, October 22 - MC Front-a-lot, Doug Funnie, Brandon Patton

Fallout Lounge

Friday, September 30 - Technology Stole My Vinyl w/ Hulon Pate

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Saturday, November 5 - Guns N' Roses

Glass Cactus

Wednesday, September 21 - Kip Winger, Daniel Chrysler
Thursday, September 22 - Chuck Wicks, Rich O'Toole, Kimberly Kelly
Thursday, September 29 - Jason Meadows
Thursday, October 27 - Ray Wylie Hubbard
Thursday, December 1 - Frankie Ballard

Granada Theater

Friday, October 21 - Reckless Kelly
Friday, November 18 - This Will Destroy You

Hailey's Club

Friday, September 23 - Autofidelity, The Devereaus, Born and Raised
Saturday, September 24 - Peopleodian, Sorne, Toy Bombs, Skeleton Coast
Friday, September 30 - Mother Falcon, Hindrikz McLeod, Backwater Opera
Saturday, October 8 - The Wee Beasties, Lil Mike and Funny Bone, Darstar
Wednesday, October 19 - Senor Fin, Ladyrock, Gusto, Ghost Town
Thursday, October 20 - When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth
Friday, October 21 - Ishi, Burning Hotels, Roy Robertson, Ethereal and the Queer Show
Saturday, October 22 - Messer, Arms of the Sun
Thursday, November 3 - Owen
Saturday, November 11 - Here We Go Magic
Thursday, November 17 - Pterodactyl

House Of Blues

Friday, September 30 - Silent Storm Sound System, Silent But Deadly, Silent Disco
Tuesday, October 11 - OMD, Washington
Saturday, October 15 - A Tribute to Billy Joel, Elton John, The Eagles, Fleetwood Mac
Sunday, October 30 - Voxhaul Broadcast, Ocean Grove
Monday, November 7 - Simple Plan, Forever The Sickest Kids, The Cab
Thursday, November 10 - The Mayday Parade, We Are The In Crowd, You Me At Six
Friday, November 11 - Who's Bad: Michael Jackson Tribute
Sunday, November 20 - Chromeo (cancelled show tickets will be honored)
Tuesday, November 29 - A Peter White Christmas, Mindi Abair, Kirk Whalum
Monday, March 12 - The Kaiser Chiefs

The Kessler Theater

Friday, November 11 - Billy Joe Shaver
Saturday, November 12 - The Octopus Project

The Loft

Thursday, December 15 - Trampled By Turtles

Palladium Ballroom

Friday, November 18 - Black Veil Brides, Falling In Reverse, Aiden, Drive A

Prophet Bar (Big Room)

Tuesday, November 1 - Beirut

Prophet Bar (Small Room)

Friday, December 2 - Will Hoge

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Friday, October 7 - Mind Spiders, Birthday Suits, Free To Kill Again
Monday, November 7 - Tera Melos

Son's of Hermann Hall

Friday, December 2 - The Wood Brothers
Monday, January 23 - Thou, The Body (In The Bowling Alley)

Verizon Theatre
Wednesday, December 7 - My Morning Jacket, The Delta Spirit

Will Rogers Auditorium
Friday, September 30 - Meat Puppets

Location Info

Map

Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie

1001 Performance Place, Grand Prairie, TX

Category: Music

Gexa Energy Pavilion

1818 First Ave., Dallas, TX

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
13 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Evan
Evan

I figure this as good of a place to ask: any plans to bring back the "Tonight, Tonight" show listings? I do my best with keeping up on shows in advance, but I'm a procrastinator at heart, and I definitely caught some shows I would have otherwise missed because of those posts.

MattL1
MattL1

I'm with you, man.  I relied on those posts to remind me of a lot of shows.

Pete Freedman
Pete Freedman

Doesn't look that way, unfortunately. Our listings are always available through the main music page, though!

Idol
Idol

Thurs 10/22 Gaston Light Album Release show with Seryn and Salim Norallah @ Sons of Hermann Hall

Idol
Idol

Oops, Thurs 9/22 (Tomorrow)

ChrisU
ChrisU

NRBQ the legend you've never heard of. at Dan's what a deal. or go waste your money on Axl and support chinese democracy.

DAC
DAC

"On the heals?"

Editor, please.

Volta
Volta

Definitely not missing Beirut

mike
mike

list the best shows NOT mentioned here!  I'll start:  St Vincent at the Kessler, 10 / 21 & 22

Pete Freedman
Pete Freedman

Also, those St. Vincent shows are 10/22 and 10/23.

Daniel Hopkins
Daniel Hopkins

Already listed these shows weeks ago.

Mike
Mike

reminder :)...and Pete is right regarding the dates

Trent
Trent

Quiet Company at Club Dada 9/24

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...