Curren$y, Method Man, Big KRIT, GWAR and This Week's Show Announcements

curren$y.jpg
Curren$y
Louisiana' Curren$y's been around for nearly a decade at this point, but it's only been in the last few years that the rapper really seen his stock rise. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that he's released more than 14 mixtapes since 2007? Probably.

Anyway, he'll be coming to town soon as part of a tour that will make a stop at the Granada Theater on Wednesday, November 9. Curren$y's name isn't the only recognizable one on the bill, either. Hell, it isn't even the biggest. He'll be joined by Method Man and up-and-coming rapper Big KRIT at this show. Tickets are on sale at the Granada's ticket website for $45. Yes, $45.

In other show announcements news, metal superstars GWAR will be in town at House Of Blues on Saturday, November 19, along with Every Time I Die and Arlington's own Warbeast for what they're calling the "Return of the Maggot" tour. Oh, and just to be clear, Warbeast isn't just on board for the local show. They'll be supporting GWAR for the entire second leg of their U.S. tour. Tickets go on at Live Nation for $20 this Friday at 10 a.m.

Hit the jump for the rest of this week's show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, August 15 - Mike Freiley
Tuesday, August 16 - Conundrum
Wednesday, August 17 - DJ Dean Moriarty
Thursday, August 18 - Guitar Dave
Friday, August 19 - DJ Mind Control
Sunday, August 21 - Adionii Barfiosos

All Good Cafe
Friday, August 12 - Michael Donner
Sunday, August 21 - Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun, Shoot Low Sheriff
Saturday, August 27 - Dave Burris
Thursday, September 1 - Kri & Hettie
Friday, September 2 - Eilen Jewell
Saturday, September 3 - Maren Morris
Thursday, September 8 - Chris & Chad play Simon & Garfunkel
Friday, September 9 - Zane Williams
Saturday, September 10 - Greezy Wheels
Friday, September 16 - Arty Hill
Saturday, September 17 - Kristy Kruger
Thursday, September 22 - Mindy Smith
Saturday, October 1 - The Vespers
Thursday, October 6 - Dylan Sneed
Friday, October 7 - Scott H. Biram

Bryan Street Tavern
Monday, October 17 - The War On Drugs, Purling Hiss, Carter Tanton
Monday, October 24 - Pierced Arrows, Don'ts, The 1969's

Canton Co-Op
Wednesday, October 5 - Idiot Glee, Dim Locator
Thursday, November 3 - Cloud Nothings

Dada
Thursday, August 18 - Shiner Rising Star

Dan's Silverleaf
Saturday, August 27 - Spooky Folk, Sea Lion, Volt Revolt
Thursday, October 27 - Blue Canyon Boys

Good Records
Sunday, August 14 - Night Beats
Sunday, October 30 - Crystal Antlers, New Fumes, Boyfrndz

Granada Theater
Friday, September 16 - Carolina Chocolate Drops
Thursday, October 6 - Granada's 7th Anniversary w/ Blind Pilot
Wednesday, November 9 - Curren$y, Method Man, Big KRIT, Smoke DCA, Fiend, The Pricks, Corner Boy P.

House Of Blues
Tuesday, September 13 - The Robert Cray Band
Wednesday, October 5 - Buckethead
Saturday, October 8 - Never Shout Never, A Rocket To The Moon, Fake Problems
Wednesday, October 12 - Plain White T's, The Summer Set, The Downtown Fiction
Wednesday, November 16 - Ray Manzarek, Robby Krieger
Friday, November 18 - Between The Buried and Me, Animals As Leaders
Saturday, November 19 - GWAR, Every Time I Die, Warbeast

Kessler Theater
Friday, September 2 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers
Friday, September 9 - Ruthie Foster
Friday, October 7 - The Wagoneers, Josh Weather & The New Endeavors
Friday, October 14 - Joe Ely
Friday, November 4 - Edie Brickell & Heavy Make-Up

Lola's Saloon
Friday, August 12 - Bright Light Social Hour, My Wooden Leg, Vox & Hound
Saturday, August 13 - Family Crude, Titan Moon, D-Snacks
Thursday, August 18 - The Phuss, Darstar, The Skeeves
Friday, August 19 - Oil Boom, Jessie Frye
Saturday, August 20 - Telegraph Canyon, Seryn
Friday, August 26 - The Burning Hotels
Saturday, August 27 - Otis Heat, The Hanna Barbarians, Sally Majestic
Saturday, September 3 - The Ugly Beats, New Fumes, Dim Locator
Thursday, September 8 - Bad Design, Spooky Folk, Sea Lion
Saturday, September 10 - The Orbans, Quiet Company
Friday, September 16 - Dove Hunter
Saturday, September 24 - Jessie Frye, JJ & The Rogues, Luke Wade
Saturday, October 8 - Katsuk, Interstellar Transmissions, My Wooden Leg
Wednesday, October 26 - Drew Grow & The Pastors Wives
Saturday, October 29 - The Elfmen, Frisky Disco, Hangman's House Of Horrors
Saturday, October 26 - Salim Nourallah, The Apache 5, Kevin Aldridge

Palladium Theater
Wednesday, October 19 - Evanescence
Saturday, November 12 - Ledisi

Scat Jazz Lounge
Saturday, September 24 - Urban Renewal

Sons Of Hermann Hall
Wednesday, October 12 - OFF!, Cerebral Ballzy

Trees
Friday, August 19 - Drowning Pool, Overscene, No Scope, Fatasma
Saturday, August 27 - Moving Atlas, Meridian, Ursa, Cold Bloom
Tuesday, August 30 - Adrenaline Mob
Saturday, September 3 - Lee Rocker
Tuesday, September 6 - Sevendust, Black Tide, Hell Or High Water
Thursday, September 8 - Periphery, The Human Abstract, Textures
Wednesday, September 21 - 10 Years
Friday, October 7 - After The Burial, Veil Of Maya, Misery Signals
Saturday, October 8 - Candlebox
Sunday, October 9 - Dio Disciples
Friday, October 21 - Beats Antique
Saturday, October 29 - Ghoultown
Sunday, October 30 - Genitorturers
Saturday, November 5 - We Were Promised Jetpacks, Royal Bangs, Bere Hands
Monday, November 14 - Misfits
Wednesday, November 23 - Reverend Horton Heat
Friday, December 2 - Mayhem, Keep of Kallensen, Hate, Abigail Williams
Monday, December 5 - Dir En Grey, The Birthday Massacre

Verizon Theatre
Wednesday, September 28 - Michael Bolton
Thursday, October 27 - Dream Theater
Thursday, December 22 - Tori Amos


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...