Feist, Soundgarden, and the Rest of This Week's Show Announcements

feist452_2.jpg
The cover art for Feist's Metals
Canadian indie songstress Feist is in the process of building buzz for her forthcoming album Metals

The starlet's record is set to come out on October 4, and she's planning a tour to support the record. Interestingly enough, though, she's only playing nine dates in the U.S., and since Dallas often tends to get snubbed on these small tours, it comes as a surprise that she'll be at the Majestic Theatre in downtown Dallas on Tuesday, November 8.

Tickets for the show will cost from $25 to $45 and they'll go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m. at all Ticketmaster outlets.

Also with tickets on sale at 10 a.m. the same day, Soundgarden will make their triumphant return to Dallas on Wednesday, October 26, at Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie. The show promises to be a much more energetic affair than April's Chris Cornell acoustic show. Tickets will also be on sale at Ticketmaster outlets, only for the slightly-more-expensive price of $69.50.

Oh yeah, and remember that Jay-Z, Kanye West show we announced last week? It's been rescheduled for Tuesday, December 6. Hit the jump for the rest of this week's show announcements.

8.0
Thursday, August 18 - Soul Track Mind
Thursday, August 25 - BoDeans, Campaign
Thursday, September 1 - Joe Ely, Greg Schroeder

The Aardvark
Thursday, August 11 - Taproot, Picture Me Broken
Friday, August 12 - Slimshine Brown
Thursday, August 18 - Within Chaos
Saturday, August 20 - House Harkonnen, Southern Train Gypsy, Cosmic Trigger
Saturday, October 8 - Holy Moly, Mullet Malicia
Friday, October 14 - Kill Devil Hill
Thursday, October 20 - Emory Quinn
Saturday, October 22 - Blake Martin

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, August 8 - Miss Ricki
Tuesday, August 9 - DJ Specialblends
Wednesday, August 10 - DJ Channo
Thursday, August 11 - DJ Lord Buck
Friday, August 12 - DJ SMG, DJ Briggs

The Basement Bar
Wednesday, August 24 - Devon Allman's Honeytribe

Dada
Saturday, August 13 - Ishi, Nervous Curtains, El Cento
Saturday, September 3 - Parabelle, June Halo, This City Awaits
Friday, September 9 - Spune Fall Social w/ Balmorhea, Telegraph Canyon, Seryn
Friday, September 30 - Sims, Lazerbreak, Cecil Otter
Thursday, October 13 - Dawes, Blitzen Trapper, Smoke Fairies
Saturday, November 5 - The Boxer Rebellion, Cannon Blue

Daddy-O's Pub
Saturday, August 6 - Swan Song

Dan's Silverleaf
Friday, August 5 - B Luv & The Money Makers
Thursday, August 11 - Bubba Hernandez & Los Super Vatos
Saturday, August 13 - The Mighty Orq
Thursday, August 18 - Skeleton Coast, Two Knights, New Fumes
Tuesday, August 23 - Glass Mountain Orchestra, Mando Saenz Nikki Lane
Thursday, August 25 - Demigs, The Hope Trust
Saturday, August 27 - Greezy Wheels
Thursday, September 1 - Uncle Lucius
Friday, September 2 - Brave Combo, Rivers West, Little Jack Melody, Brian Houser
Friday, September 16 - The Beatles Vs. The Stones
Friday, September 30 - Max Stalling
Thursday, October 6 - Ruby Jane
Friday, October 28 - Zola Jesus, Xanopticon

Double Wide
Sunday, August 7 - Pool Party w/ Tejas Brothers, Grant Jones
Tuesday, August 9 - Beauner Jamz
Wednesday, August 10 - Sanjaya Malakar, Brave Chandaliers, Chris Blair
Thursday, August 11 - The Dwarves, Damage Case, Screaming Red
Friday, August 12 - The Crayces, Tokyo Tapeworm
Saturday, August 13 - Maleveller, Record Hop, Eagle Claw
Sunday, August 14 - Against The Grain, Hit & Run, The Swingin' Dicks
Friday, September 2 - The Ugly Beats
Saturday, September 3 - Pool Party w/ Rhymin' and Stealin'
Sunday, September 4 - 1100 Springs, Convoy and the Cattlemen

Granada Theater
Wednesday, November 2 - Mates Of State, Generationals
Wednesday, November 16 - The Jayhawks (Original Lineup)

Heroes Lounge
Tuesday, August 9 - Kerry Thomas, Victoria Cross, 7 Knuckles

House Of Blues
Tuesday, August 30 - DMX
Friday, September 23 - Atmosphere, Evidence, Blueprint
Saturday, September 24 - Trio Loco, Voodoo Blue
Sunday, September 25 - Erasure, Frankmusik
Thursday, September 29 - Murs, Tabi Bonney, Ski Beatz, McKenzie Eddy
Thursday, October 6 - Tyler Ward
Friday, November 4 - Leslie West, Michael Schenker Group, Uli Jon Roth
Saturday, November 5 - STS9
Saturday, November 12 - Four Year Strong, Gallows, Title Fight, The Swellers, Sharks
Tuesday, December 13 - Stephen Kellog & The Sixers, Jon McLaughlin

Kessler Theater
Friday, December 9 - Ray Wylie Hubbard

Levitt Pavilion for the Performing Arts
Thursday, September 1 - Brave Combo

Lola's Saloon
Friday, September 30 - The King Bucks, Robert Ellis
Saturday, October 1 - Richard Buckner

Majestic Theater
Tuesday, November 8 - Feist

Palladium Ballroom
Saturday, October 22 - Jack's Mannequin

Pastime Tavern
Saturday, August 20 - New Fumes, RTB2, Dove Hunter

Poor David's Pub
Friday, August 5 - Lost July, Austin Pittman, Over Odds
Friday, August 12 - Melody Guy, Jeff Posey
Saturday, August 13 - Karla Davis
Friday, August 26 - Fur Cabin, Fuzzy Bunkhouse
Wednesday, August 31 - The Milk Carton Kids, Buddy
Friday, September 2 -Old City Lights, Brightly, Vince Lujan Project
Friday, September 9 - Jayson Bales & The Charmers, Ken Demith
Friday, September 16 - Daniella Mason, Chase Foster
Friday, September 23 - Carrie Rodriguez
Saturday, September 24 - Jeremy Powers, R. Rogers
Saturday, September 24 - Patrice Pike Band
Thursday, September 29 - Hamilton Loomis
Friday, September 30 - Gregg Rolie
Saturday, October 8 - American Hitmen
Sunday, October 16 - Sound & Shape, The Hendersons, Relo
Friday, October 21 - Glitter Rose
Friday, November 11 - Rebecca Ungerman
Saturday, November 12 - Max Stalling
Saturday, November 19 - Jim Suhler, Jason Elmore, Dan O'Connell
Saturday, December 17 - Keith Harkin of Celtic Thunder

Prophet Bar (Big Room)
Friday, September 2 - Interobis, Lizard Professor, Lee Harvey, Fermi Paradox
Monday, September 19 - Pogo, That 1 Guy
Monday, October 3 - Thrice, La Dispute, Moving Mountains
Friday, October 14 - Black Angels

Prophet Bar (Small Room)
Saturday, August 13 - Strawberry Jam, Rude King, Sara Skinner
Thursday, August 18 - Brad Cooper, Johnny Stimson
Saturday, August 20 - Pappy From Jersey, Parallel Play, Lets Play Murder
Tuesday, August 23 - The Dear Hunter, Kay Kay, O'Brother, The News Can Wait
Thursday, August 25 - J. Charles & The Trainrobbers
Tuesday, August 30 - Leagues, The Old Home Guard, Katie Carroll
Friday, September 9 - The Soldier Thread
Friday, September 23 - The Aggrolites, Peelander Z
Saturday, October 1 - Matt Pond PA, Rocky Votolato
Thursday, October 6 - Revolver, Chateau Marmont, Relo
Friday, October 21 - Grouplove
Sunday, October 30 - The Toasters, Red Five Point Star

Rio Room
Thursday, August 4 - Nadastrom
Thursday, August 11 - Fred Falke
Thursday, August 18 - The Twelves
Thursday, August 25 - Classixx
Thursday, September 1 - Diplo

Trees
Saturday, November 5 - We Were Promised Jetpacks, Royal Bangs, Bear Hand

Uncle Calvin's Coffeehouse
Friday, August 12 - Mark Wayne Glasmire, Heather McCready

Verizon Theater
Thursday, October 6 - Duran Duran, Neon Trees
Wednesday, October 26 - Soundgarden

Location Info

Map

American Airlines Center

2500 Victory Ave, Dallas, TX

Category: Music

Majestic Theatre

1925 Elm St., Dallas, TX

Category: Music

Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie

1001 Performance Place, Grand Prairie, TX

Category: Music


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...