Kanye West & Jay-Z, Neon Indian and a Few Other Impressive Show Announcements

Kanye West Jay-Z Watch The Thrown album artwork.JPG
The cover art for Kanye West and Jay-Z's collaboration Watch The Thrown
​Last year, king of the hip hop mountain Kanye West topped year-end lists with the critically acclaimed My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. When he wasn't hyping his music, he was hyping his lifestyle, name-dropping luxury brands and photos of gold crowns and goblets on Twitter.

Now it seems he's taking his attention off of Versace sofas and back on his music, which will afford him one of the biggest tours of his career: a six-week stint with Jay-Z, coinciding with the release of the two hip hop heavyweight's collaboration album Watch The Thrown. The tour will land the two stars at the American Airlines Center on Tuesday, October 25. Tickets for the event can be purchased for at Live Nation at 10 a.m. on Monday, August 8. Ticket prices haven't yet been determined, but you can bet it'll be expensive. The gold on that album cover doesn't look cheap.

In other show announcement news, just last week we heard from Neon Indian, who had just announced it's sophomore album Era Extraña, which has a September 13 release date. And just after it hits the record store shelves, the band will perform at Granada Theater on Saturday, September 24. Tickets for the show can be purchased for $20 over at the Granada's ticket website.

Hit the jump to see the rest of this week's show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, August 1 - Les Cousins
Tuesday, August 2 - DJ Ramrod, DJ Skippy
Thursday, August 4 - Dub Commision
Friday, August 5 - DJ Mind Control
Sunday, August 7 - Pusher Betty

All Good Cafe
Thursday, August 11 - Trey Johnson, Danny Balis
Saturday, August 13 - Royal Rhythmaires
Thursday, August 18 - The O's
Friday, August 19 - King Bucks, Sueffers
Saturday, August 20 - New Bohemians, Zydeco Blanco
Thursday, August 25 - Chadstock
Friday, August 26 - Trinity River Folk

American Airlines Center
Tuesday, October 25 - Kanye West, Jay-Z

Andy's Bar
Saturday, August 6 - 3 Pill Morning
Saturday, August 13 - The Wee Beasties, The Side Boob Tsunami Babes

Billy Bob's Texas
Friday, September 2 - Jason Boland
Saturday, September 3 - Reckless Kelly
Sunday, September 4 - Chris Cagle
Friday, September 9 - Kyle Park
Saturday, September 10 - Stoney LaRue
Friday, September 16 - Hayes Carll
Saturday, September 17 - Old Crow Medicine Show
Friday, September 23 - Mark McKinney
Saturday, September 24 - Easton Corbin
Friday, September 30 - Robert Earl Keen

The Bone
Thursday, July 28 - Voice Of Addiction, Home Wrecker, Responsible Johnny
Friday, July 29 - Industrial Rockers, The Vail, JudgeMENTAL
Saturday, July 30 - Shund, Responsible Johnny, Exploder
Friday, August 5 - Echelon High, In Search Of Sight, Covet The Creature
Friday, August 5 - Embrace The Embers, Dirty Chemist, Dei Aemeth
Friday, August 12 - Midnight Empire, Dead Beat Poetry, Tweed EQ, Bass Drum
Saturday, August 13 - Bastardos De Sancho, JuJu Beans, 1 Fingered Fist
Saturday, August 20 - Nevermind The Darkness, Over Odds, Drowning Mona

City Tavern
Saturday, July 30 - Here, In Arms, Madison King, RTB2, David Ramirez

Double Wide
Thursday, August 4 - The Black Angels, Sundress, Dove Hunter, Chris Catalena
Saturday, August 6 - Fate Lions, Michael Matician, The Victory March

Fallout Lounge
Friday, July 29 - Art Institute

Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sunday, September 11 - Camila, Del Castillo, Zayra

Granada Theater
Saturday, September 24 - Neon Indian
Wednesday, September 28 - Junior Boys
Tuesday, October 25 - Minus The Bear, The Lonely Forest
Thursday, November 3 - Ra Ra Riot, Delicate Steve, Yellow Ostrich

House Of Blues
Thursday, August 11 - Twice Broken, Dovetail, Hoyotoho, Zoe Ann, Olu Bliss
Saturday, August 13 - Rhymin N' Stealin
Monday, October 3 - Van Hunt
Thursday, October 6 - UFO
Thursday, October 20 - Colbie Caillat
Wednesday, November 2 - Yngwie Malmsteen

Kessler Theater
Thursday, August 18 - Ryan Hamilton
Thursday, September 1 - Ryan Thomas Becker

La Grange
Monday, August 1 - Phlow
Saturday, August 13 - Regatta De Faux, Ten Can Riot
Friday, August 26 - Southbound Lane
Friday, September 9 - Young And Brave, Noonday Morningstar

Muddy Waters
Sunday, August 14 - Blackout Shoppers, Skum City, Not On Your Life

The Rail Club
September 9 & 10 - Hank Williams III

Sons of Hermann Hall
Saturday, August 6 - Kinky Friedman

Trees
Friday, September 16 - Hank Williams III

Verizon Theatre
Thursday, September 22 - Weird Al Yankovic

Will Rogers Memorial Park
Friday, September 30 - Lucero, Meat Puppets, Gene Ween & Others
Saturday, October 1 - Dawes, Telegraph Canyon

Location Info

Venue

Map

American Airlines Center

2500 Victory Ave, Dallas, TX

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
5 comments
Bigjondaniel
Bigjondaniel

"Thursday, August 4 - The Black Angels, Sundress, Dove Hunter, Chris Catalena" at Doable Wide?  Not on the Doublewide or BA website

Evan
Evan

DW had it on their tumblr - but I think Black Angels are just hosting, not playing.

Daniel Hopkins
Daniel Hopkins

Just got confirmation that The Black Angels are playing on that show.

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...