Okkervil River, Chromeo and a Ton of Other Show Announcements

okkervil_river-lost_coastlines.jpg
One of the many incarnations of Okkervil River
​Still fresh from the release of their new album I Am Very Far, Austin's Okkervil River seems to be working quite hard to let everyone know about it. 

The album is quite solid, thanks in part to the production work of local producer John Congleton, who, just like Okkervil, seems to be getting around these days.

Last time Okkervil was in town, they were the support band for Arcade Fire. Now they've announced a headlining tour of their own. On Saturday, September 17, they'll be at the Granada Theater. Tickets can be purchased at the Granada's ticket website for $24.

In other, more dancey, show announcements news, it appears that Live Nation is launching a new concert series called LG Ones to Watch. The first band to appear on their list is electro-funk act Chromeo. We've had our eyes on them for a while: Just last year, DC9 spoke with Chromeo's Dave 1 last year regarding a potential collaboration between Chromeo and VEGA, among other things. Now, the band is scheduled to appear at House Of Blues on Wednesday, September 14, along with Mayor Hawthorne. Tickets for the show will go on sale for $22 this Friday at 10 a.m. at the aforementioned Live Nation website.

...and with that. Hit the jump for more show announcements.

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, July 11 - Owen
Tuesday, July 12 - DJ Dean Moriarty
Wednesday, July 13 - Jennifer Martin
Friday, July 15 - DJ Mind Control

All Good Cafe
Saturday, July 23 - Trinity River Folk
Saturday, July 30 - Dave Burris

Allen Event Center
Sunday, October 16 - Judas Priest, Black Label Society, Thin Lizzy

City Tavern
Thursday, July 7 - Horse Opera
Friday, July 8 - Palehorse, Ryan Hamilton, Nicholas Altobelli
Saturday, July 9 - Andrew DeLaney & The Horse You Rode In On
Thursday, July 14 - Stoneleighs
Friday, July 15 - The Boat Lights, Zebrateeth
Saturday, July 16 - Fatty Lumpkin, Dustin Morris Band
Thursday, July 21 - Shotgun Party
Friday, July 22 - Katie Caroll, Prophets and Outlaws, Jayson Bales
Saturday, July 23 - Grant Jones, J. Charles

Dada
Thursday, August 11 - Javi Garcia & the Cold Cold Ground, Graham Wilkinson
Saturday, July 13 - The Phuss
Saturday, August 20 - Ace Fest
Friday, August 26 - The Backsliders, Boom Boom Box, Hello Lover
Thursday, September 15 - Nick 13
Tuesday, October 11 - Kevin Devine

Dan's Silverleaf
Wednesday, July 6 - 1 Baptist General, Ashley Cromeens, Baby Lemonade
Saturday, July 9 - Bubba Hernandez Y Los Super Vatos
Saturday, August 20 - Shaolin Death Squad, Opposite Day, Lotus Effect
Saturday, September 3 - Eilen Jewell
Saturday, September 24 - Jeff Coffin and The Mu'tet
Sunday, October 2 - Cymbals Eat Guitars, Hooray For Earth
Wednesday, November 2 - Fred Eaglesmith, Brent Best

Gexa Energy Pavilion
Saturday, August 27 - Jill Scott, Anthony Hamilton, Mint Condition, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Doug E. Fresh

Granada Theater
Saturday, August 13 - LOSO
Saturday, September 17 - Okkervil River
Friday, September 30 - Pepper
Saturday, October 1 - Blondie

Hailey's Club
Friday, July 8 - Yellow Fever, Ethereal & The Queer Show, Cocky Americans
Saturday, August 6 - Deveraux, Retro Run, Achetone, The Shelbi Vinyl
Monday, September 5 - Neighbors, Spillway, Man Factory

House Of Blues
Saturday, July 9 - Toology - a Tribute to Tool
Wednesday, September 14 - Chromeo, Mayor Hawthorne
Tuesday, September 20 - Kaiser Chiefs
Tuesday, September 27 - Bring Me The Horizon, Parkway Drive, Architects
Friday, October 28 - CSS

Kessler Theater
wednesday, July 13 - Hadden Sayers
Friday, August 5 - Sara Hickman, Kristin Center
Thursday, August 11 - Ann Armstrong, Steve Hughes
Saturday, September 24 - The Gourds, Miles Zuniga, Patrick Sweany
Thursday, September 29 - The Greencards
Friday, September 30 - Roky Erickson
Thursday, October 20 - Gaelic Storm
Monday, November 14 - The Blind Boys of Alabama

Lola's Saloon
Thursday, July 7 - The Hendersons, Beauregard
Friday, July 22 - Emory Quinn
Friday, October 7 - James McMurtry
Wednesday, October 12 - Supersuckers

Poor David's Pub
Sunday, August 21 - Fur Cabin
Saturday, September 17 - Omar and the Howlers
Saturday, October 1 - Brendan James
Saturday, October 15 - Shake Russell

Verizon Theatre
Thursday, September 29 - Michael McDonald, Boz Scaggs
Friday, September 30 - KEM, Chrisette Michele, El DeBarge
Saturday, October 8 - BB King, Delbert McClinton, Leon Russell
Saturday, December 17 - Celtic Thunder Christmas

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...