Mission Of Burma, Smith Westerns and The Strongest List of Show Announcements All Year

Thumbnail image for mission.jpg
Mission Of Burma
This week's show announcements are likely the strongest we've seen all year, and, to start it off, we have the legendary post-punk act Mission Of Burma.

The band, which broke up in 1983, has been reunited since 2002, putting out what some say is their most impressive work yet. And, at the Granada Theater on Sunday, June 24, Dallas fans will get a rare opportunity to see the group, along with openers Ume and Tre Orsi. Tickets for the show are on sale now for $19 at the Granada ticket website.

In other show announcements news, the folks over at Spune Productions have been straight killing it lately. With the newly reopened Dada, they have the perfect-sized Dallas venue to host lower-to-middle tier indie acts like Smith Westerns, who will be there on Wednesday, September 14, and Swedish dream-pop act Radio Dept., who will have their first-ever Dallas show at Dada on Friday, November 4.

It looks like the fall season music calendar is really starting to shape up. Check out the rest of this week's impressive announcements after the jump.

Absinthe Lounge
Tuesday, June 21 - DJ Ramrod, DJ Skippy
Wednesday, June 22 - Les Cousins
Thursday, June 23 - Miss Ricki
Friday, June 24 - DJ Mind Control
Sunday, June 26 - Chasing The Muse

All Good Cafe

Thursday, June 16 - Robert Steele
Friday, June 17 - Nicholas Altobelli, Johnny Beauford, Tyler Rougeux
Saturday, June 18 - Roomsounds
Thursday, June 23 - Laura Harrell, Dave Little, Chad Stockslager
Friday, June 24 - Camille Cortinas
Friday, July 1 - Rod Picott
Friday, July 15 - Seryn
Saturday, July 16 - Scott Miller
Friday, July 22 - Kristy Kruger

Andy's Bar

Sunday, July 10 - Dark Horse Darling

Blue Room at South Side on Lamar

Monday, June 27 - Liz Mikel, Akin Babatunde

The Bone

Friday, May 24 - Scott McCurry & The Mercenaries

City Tavern

Friday, June 17 - Anais Mitchell
Saturday, June 25 - Diamondbag
Thursday, June 30 - Undead Joe Trio

Dada

Friday, July 22 - Ben Sollee, Thousands
Wednesday, July 27 - Moonface
Friday, August 5 - Avi Buffalo
Wednesday, August 24 - Dntel, The One Am Radio, Geotic
Saturday, August 27 - Handsome Furs
Wednesday, September 14 - Smith Westerns
Friday, November 4 - Radio Dept.

Dan's Silverleaf

Friday, June 17 - Paul Slavens

Double Wide

Monday, June 20 - DJ Clint Phillips
Thursday, June 23 - Mike Herrera, Tom Gabel, Ben Nichols
Friday, July 1 - The Hanna Barbarians, Missile Men, My Wooden Leg
Saturday, July 2 - Dead Rider, Nervous Curtains, Pinkish Black
Friday, July 8 - Crown Imperial, Binary Sunrise, Feel Spectres
Saturday, July 9 - Dixie Witch, Hawk vs Dove
Friday, July 15 - Ned Van Go, Trey Brown
Friday, July 22 - Subservient Experiment Presents: Sea Lion, The Zoltars, Cory Colemen
Saturday, July 23 - The O's, People On Vacation

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Saturday, September 10 - Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Keri Hilson, Far East Movement, Lloyd
Thursday, September 29 - Incubus, Young The Giant

Granada Theater

Sunday, July 24 - Mission Of Burma, Ume, Tre Orsi
Friday, August 5 - Wade Bowen, Will Hoge
Wednesday, October 12 - Friendly Fires
Saturday, October 22 - Battles

Hailey's Club

Saturday, July 2 - Bronze Whaler, The Virgin Wolves, Binary Sunrise
Saturday, July 9 - The House Harkonnen, The Spectacle, The Phuss, Trebuchet
Saturday, July 23 - Stardeath & White Dwarfs, Sundress, Record Hop & more

House Of Blues

Friday, July 1 - Thunderpants, Boys Don't Cry, MaryJane Mayhem
Thursday, July 21 - The Stranger - Billy Joel Tribute
Thursday, August 4 - Ryan Turner
Thursday, August 25 - Reyli
Wednesday, August 31 - Mr. Big
Friday, October 14 - Peter Frampton
Thursday, November 13 - Yellowcard

Kessler Theater

Saturday, July 23 - Dan Dyer, Josh Weathers, Home By Hovercraft
Friday, July 29 - Damon K. Clark, Yells At Eels, Le Not So Hot Club

La Grange

Thursday, June 23 - Danny Balis, Doug Burr, Glen Farris
Friday, June 24 - Kirby Brown, Oil Boom

The Loft

Thursday, September 1 - The Dodos

Pastime Tavern

Saturday, June 25 - Waxeater, Sir Name, Nervous Curtains

Poor David's Pub

Friday, June 24 - Joe "King" Carrasco

Prophet Bar

Tuesday, September 20 - The Horrors
Thursday, August 4 - Awolnation

South Side Music Hall

Thursday, September 15 - Cold War Kids
Sunday, October 2 - The Sword, Monsto

Tei Tei Robata Bar

June 23 & 24 - DJ Spacebar

Verizon Theatre

Wednesday, August 24 - Buckcherry, Papa Roach, Puddle Of Mudd, POD, Red, Crossfade, Drive A
Monday, October 17 - Australian Pink Floyd
My Voice Nation Help
8 comments
Wes
Wes

You gotta typo there. Sunday, July 24 ... not June

N/R
N/R

A lot to be excited about.  Chad Stockslager!  The O's!  Danny Balis!

Not Peter Frampton, though.

That Guy
That Guy

Bryan Street Tavern Monday June 27- The Blind Shake,Here Holy Spain,Tokyo Tapeworm

Saturday July 2nd-  Taifas,Greasy Cranks,In Beds

Sons of Hermann Hall Saturday July 16-  Rev Km Williams,T. Tex Edwards,1969's,Tokyo Tapeworm,DJ Mr. Rid 

just sayin'
just sayin'

The Oct 2 Sword show at the South Side Music Hall also has Kyuss as the headliner. Kyuss Lives actually since its just 3/4 of the original line-up.

Kessler Theater
Kessler Theater

More Kessler Theater confirmations:July 8: "Hot Box" w/ DJ Kelly Reverb, DJ Jeff K, JT Donaldson, Paradigm ShiftJuly 16: David Garza, Suzanna ChoffelJuly 20: Jolie Holland, Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside, Kristy KrugerJuly 22: Hunter HendricksonJuly 30: El Gato, Bobgoblin, ChomskyAugust 12: Del CastilloAugust 19: Sarah JaffeAugust 20; Emily Elbert, The TrishasAugust 27: DeadmanSeptember 16: Wanda JacksonSeptember 17: Joseph Arthur, James HallOctober 20: Gaelic StormOctober 26: Tom Rush

Jonathan
Jonathan

Wow. July 30 is going to be a blast from the past.

Buckeye
Buckeye

I remember when MOB played the Hot Klub shortly before they broke up in the early eighties.  Good stuff.

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...