Blink-182 & My Chemical Romance, Girl Talk & The Cool Kids, and Many Other Announcements

blink182.jpg
Blink 182 are back, and they're looking for corporate sponsorhips
This week's most notable show announcements come our way via huge corporate sponsorships -- one from Honda Civic, and the other from 7-Eleven.

The former, which features the newly reunited pop-punk forefathers Blink-182 and their minions in My Chemical Romance, will take place at Gexa Energy Pavilion on Tuesday, September 27.

If nothing else, it will be interesting to see what a grown-ass Blink-182 fan looks like, as most of them were tweens during the band's heyday a decade ago. But one can only assume that you're going to need an adult-sized paycheck to afford a good seat. Tickets range from $25 to $69.50, and will be available at Live Nation starting on Friday, June 10 at 10 a.m.

Meanwhile, the people behind the Slurpee bring us a slightly hipper show featuring mash-up artist Girl Talk and Chicago rappers The Cool Kids on Thursday, June 23 at Granada Theater. Girl Talk's parties, which are available to view all over Youtube, are known to be quite the ragers, and to push it over the top, the cost to get in to this show is only $7.11. Tickets will go on sale this Friday at 11 a.m. over at the Granada's site.

Hit the jump for a rather long list of other show announcements, too.

8.0 Bar & Grill
Thursday, June 2 - Alpha Rev
Thursday, June 9 - Bright Light Social Hour
Thursday, June 23 - The Orbans
Thursday, June 30 - Carolyn Wonderland
Saturday, July 2 - Poo Live Crew
Wednesday, July 6 - Daryll Dodd
Wednesday, July 13 - Larry Joe Taylor

The Aardvark

Friday, October 21 - Taylor & Young

Absinthe Lounge

Wednesday, June 8 - Mike Freiley

Adair's Saloon

Friday, June 3 - The King Bucks
Saturday, June 4 - Mike & The Moon Pies
Friday, June 10 - Grant Jones & The Pistol Grip Lassos
Saturday, June 11 - Tom Cheatham
Friday, June 17 - Horse Opera
Saturday, June 18 - Rodeo Clown Dropouts
Friday, June 24 - Rusty Brothers
Saturday, June 25 - Casey Thompson
Friday, July 1 - Dirty River Boys
Saturday, July 2 - The King Bucks
Friday, July 8 - Cody Jinks

The Bone

Wednesday, June 1 - Owen Pye
Friday, June 3 - Rusty Brothers
Wednesday, June 8 - Ten Can Riot
Saturday, June 11 - ASKA
Friday, June 17 - The Backsliders, Squint, Pale Horse, Red 100's
Saturday, June 18 - Brotha Lynch Hung, Smackola
Tuesday, June 21 - Delta Rae
Thursday, June 23 - Bobby Sick, Rebellious With A Cause
Friday, May 24 - Roaming Soldiers, Gods Of Industry

Bryan Street Tavern

Wednesday, June 15 - The Coathangers
Friday, June 17 - Aaron Barker

City Tavern

Thursday, June 23 - Mike & The Moonpies
Friday, June 24 - Soviet, Fate Lions, Jessie Frye
Saturday, June 25 - Diamondbag

Dada

Tuesday, July 27 - Jessica Lea Mayfield, Ferraby Lionheart
Friday, September 30 - Meat Puppets
Friday, October 7 - Toro Y Moi

The Door

Wednesday, June 8 - Project 86, Children 18:3, Write This Down

Dyer Street Bar

Saturday, June 4 - BTK Band

Fort Worth Modern Art Museum

Wednesday, February 15 - George Winston

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Tuesday, September 27 - Blink 182, My Chemical Romance

Glass Cactus

Thursday, June 9 - Brison Bursey Band, Matt Stell, Van Darien
Friday, June 10 - Tiger Darrow
Thursday, July 28 - Max Stalling
Thursday, August 4 - Granger Smith

Granada Theater

Thursday, June 23 - Girl Talk, The Cool Kids
Monday, September 19 - Boyce Avenue

Hailey's Club

Saturday, June 4 - The Devereaux's, Great White Buffalo, Harmonikos Bios
Sunday, June 5 - D. Smiley, Boombachs
Monday, June 6 - The Pajammas, Joshua & The Deadpan Poets, Vows
Saturday, June 11 - Jambunctious, Davis Cook Band, The Red 100's
Sunday, June 12 - Monstress, Sediment Club, Soopafresh
Thursday, June 30 - R. Stevie Moore

House Of Blues

Tuesday, June 28 - Authority Zero & The Supervillains, Pour Habit
Wednesday, July 6 - The Clay Wilson Band, Tiffany Houghton
Friday, July 15 - Mindless Behavior, Tyga, Jawan Harris, Lil Twist, Trevante
Tuesday, August 16 - The Damned Things, Maylene, Sons Of Disaster
August 17 & 18 - Blue October

La Grange

Sunday, June 17 - Robbie White

The Moon

Friday, June 3 - Missile Men
Friday, June 10 - The Spread
Saturday, June 11 - Cityview, The Dirty Beaches
Friday, June 17 - Phantom Caste Might Hawks, Hosty Duo, Oil Boom
Friday, June 24 - Stella Rose, The Phuss, Virgin Wolf
Saturday, June 24 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, My Wooden Leg, Spooky Folk

Opening Bell

Friday, June 3 - To Quote The Scientist, Grant Terry, Robbie Earl
Saturday, June 4 - Camille Cortinas
Thursday, June 9 - CJ Vinson, Jason Weems
Thursday, June 16 - Wil Cope, Cashman
Saturday, June 25 - Rene Moffatt, Taylor Davis
Friday, July 1 - The Reliques, The Brother Of Pearl
Friday, July 29 - Ali Holder, Mi Prospero, The Stamfords
Saturday, July 30 - Jackie Myers Band, Popular Gravity

Pastime Tavern

Saturday, June 4 - Corey Howe, Dim Locator, Old Warhorse

Prophet Bar (Big Room)

Friday, June 24 - Wrong Side Of The Gun, Red Angel Theory, Sound Switch

Prophet Bar (Small Room)

Thursday, June 16 - Dunashy Thomas
Thursday, June 30 - Mira Loma & Electric Courage Machine, ATX
Sunday, July 10 - The Blow
Tuesday, July 19 - Koo Koo Kangaroo

Renfields Corner

Wednesday, June 1 - The Sideshow Tragedy

Trees

Thursday, August 4 - Saliva, Filter, Anew Revolution
Friday, August 12 - Spoonfed Tribe

Verizon Theatre

Saturday, July 2 - Wiz Khalifa, Big Sean, Chevy Woods
Saturday, July 30 - Espinoza Paz
Saturday, August 6 - Maze, Frankie Beverly, Boyz II Men
Sunday, August 7 - The Laurie Berkner Band
Wednesday, September 7 - Avenged Sevenfold, Three Days Grace, Bullet For My Valentine
Wednesday, September 14 - Return To Forever IV, Zappa Plays Zappa
Wednesday, October 12 - Roger Daltrey Performs The Who's Tommy
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...