The Antlers, C.J. Ramone and a Whole Mess of Show Announcements

the-antlers.jpg
The Antlers
As we mentioned yesterday, The Antlers are fresh off an interesting collaboration with Neon Indian's Alan Palomo, which came shortly after the completion of their album Burst Apart.

The album, which which features the band's signature textured layers of guitars and keyboards, has been received with a solid amount of critical acclaim -- although not as much as its predecessor Hospice.

In promoting the new record, which includes a shorter version of "Rolled Together," the song that Palomo collaborated on, the band will perform at The Loft on Wednesday, June 8. Tickets for the show are available at Front Gate for $13 to $15.

While The Antlers are relatively new, C.J. Ramone, former Ramones bassist, has been on the road for decades, ever since he replaced Dee Dee in 1989. And, as can be expected with a guy who still goes by his Ramones name, he's carrying the punk rock torch set by the legendary punk band he once played with. On Friday, July 15, Ramone will perform at Trees.

More show announcements after the jump.

Absinthe Lounge
Sunday, May 29 - Malice

Andy's Bar

Sunday, June 5 - Ordeal, Sadistik, Krist Off Krane, Bodi
Friday, July 15 - Silvertonguedevil, According 2 Legend

The Bone

Saturday, June 4 - Nevermind The Darkness, Forever Falls, Over Odds
Friday, June 10 - Acey's Ghost, Evenmark, Jason Elmore

Bryan Street Tavern

Wednesday, May 11 - Soft Healer, Hatchet Wound, Diamond Age

Buon Giorno Coffee
Friday, May 13 - Joey Kendall of Mount Righteous

City Tavern

Friday, May 13 - Safety Band, Gypsy Bravado, Neckties
Friday, May 20 - Chris Tapia, Palehorse

Club Dada

Friday, June 3 - Descender, Dove Hunter, Trebuchet
Saturday, June 4 - Baby Brother
Thursday, June 9 - Sphynx
Tuesday, June 14 - Nicole Atkins & The Black Sea
Thursday, June 16 - The Elected
Saturday, June 18 - The O's
Thursday, June 23 - The Rosebuds, Other Lives
Saturday, June 25 - Homespun Remedies
Thursday, June 30 - Daryl Hance

Dallas Museum of Art

Friday, June 17 - Polyphonic Spree

Dan's Silverleaf

Thursday, May 26 - Two Tons of Steel
Saturday, June 4 - Industrial Street Bash w/ Boxcar Bandits, Electromagnetics, Brasuka, The King Bucks, Allmost Brothers
Saturday, June 25 - Dove Hunter
Saturday, July 23 - Robert Ellis

Granada Theater

Friday, August 12 - Eleven Hundred Springs, Jesse Dayton

Hailey's Club

Friday, July 1 - Hoyotoho, Sextape, Name Droppers, Eleven: Eleven & more

House Of Blues

Tuesday, May 24 - Boney James
Friday, June 3 - The PettyBreakers
Saturday, June 11 - Ray Johnston Band, Kirby Brown, Larry Gee, Phoenix Hurt
Thursday, June 16 - Hombres G y Enanitos Verdes
Saturday, July 2 - Musiq Soulchild
Thursday, July 14 - Tribal Seeds
Thursday, July 21 - Christina Perri
Thursday, September 22 - Queensryche
Tuesday, October 25 - The Musical Box

Kessler Theater
Wednesday, June 29 - Scott H. Biram
Thursday, June 30 - Eleven Hundred Springs
Saturday, August 20 - The Trishas, Emily Elbert

La Grange

Friday, May 20 - Random Blue
Friday, May 20 - Siren Sea Band, Riverside Jive, Bigelow

The Loft

Tuesday, May 24 - She Wants Revenge
Wednesday, June 8 - The Antlers

Lola's Saloon

Saturday, May 14 - Shuttle, Nahan Brown, Punktronica
Sunday, May 15 - Bravo Max, Nathan Maxwell
Friday, June 3 - Robert Ellis
Tuesday, June 7 - The Scandels, Predition
Thursday, June 9 - Empress Hotel
Saturday, July 23 - Oh No Oh My, The Demigs

Poor David's Pub

Saturday, May 14 - Claxton Welch Band, Paul Renna
Saturday, May 28 - Dickie and Dude
Thursday, June 2 - Jason Scott
Thursday, June 9 - Bill Hearne Trio
Thursday, June 23 - Steve Forbert
Thursday, July 7 - Michael Fracasso
Friday, July 8 - North of Autumn
Monday, July 11 - Melody Guy
Thursday, August 11 - Michael On Fire
Friday, August 19 - Austin Dames, Ginger Leigh, Elizabeth Wills, Hedda Layne
Saturday, August 20 - Noel Paul Stookey

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Saturday, May 21 - Manned Missles, Oil Boom, Young and Brave
Friday, May 27 - Here Holy Spain, Bad Design, Soviet, Paper Robot
Tuesday, June 7 - The Arrivals, No Heroes

Trees

Monday, June 6 - Revocation
Friday, June 17 - Ninjasonik
Thursday, June 23 - Honky
Thursday, June 30 - D.I., Hoodrat, Hammercocks
Friday, July 1 - Otep, Blackguard, Destrophy, Sister Sin, One Eyed Doll
Friday, July 15 - C.J. Ramone
Thursday, August 4 - Ringworm, Nails, Bitter End, New Lows, Powertrip
Sunday, August 14 - The Choptops, The Rocketz, The Strikers

Sons of Hermann Hall

Friday, May 13 - Donnie Ray Ford, the Dead Pirate Society, Grass Valley
Saturday, May 14 - Arty Hill & the Pearl Dusters
Saturday, May 21 - Jennie Peel, Swing Baby Swing
Friday, May 27 - Jitterbug Vipers
Monday, May 30 - Sam Bradley, Holly Conlan
Friday, June 10 - Jonathan Reuel, Surge On Smith, Faint Image
Sunday, June 12 - Mr. Inez
Saturday, June 18 - Darden Smith
Friday, June 24 - The Hammerknockers

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Road Cat
Road Cat

Learn all about the Ramones in the book; “ON THE ROAD WITH THE RAMONES”.Throughout the remarkable twenty-two-year career of the Ramones the seminal punk rock band, Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Famers and Recording Academy Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award winners Monte A. Melnick saw it all. He was the band’s tour manager from their 1974 CBGB debut to their final show in 1996. Now, in this NEW UPDATED EDITION he tells his story. Full of insider perspectives and exclusive interviews and packed with over 250 personal color photos and images; this is a must-have for all fans of the Ramones. http://www.myspace.com/onthero...

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...