Show Announcements: Lauryn Hill, Concerts In The Garden & More!

lauryn-hill.jpg
Lauryn Hill
Ever since Lauryn Hill made a brief disappearance from the public eye in 2000, her career has been patchy at best.

Her acoustic record in 2002, MTV Unplugged No. 2.0, was met with mediocre reviews, and the Fugees reunion fared even worse. But, aside from her brilliant output in the Fugees' first go-around, Hill's best work was showcased on her classic album, The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill.

And, these days, it seems that Hill has finally come to her senses. Word has it that, for her new tour, she plans to use Miseducation for the bulk of her material.

Luckily for her Dallas-based fans, she plans to make a stop at House Of Blues next Wednesday, April 27. Unluckily for her Dallas-based fans, tickets are going for a staggering $65.07 to $90.28 over at Live Nation. Worth it? For some, it's a no-brainer.

In other show announcements news, The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra has announced their Concerts In The Garden summer music series dates, which will include performances from Old '97s and Telegraph Canyon. Hit the jump for those dates and about 70 other show announcements.

Aardvark
Friday, June 22 - Jennifer Fielder, Blake Mackey

All Good Cafe

Friday, April 22 - The King Bucks

American Airlines Center
Thursday, June 30 - Mana

City Tavern

Thursday, April 21 - Lonesome Losers, Gardens & Villas
Saturday, April 23 - American Werewolf Academy, The Plowboys, Hares On A Mountain
Thursday, April 28 - Miles Penhall
Tuesday, May 3 - Dirty Beaches, Love Inks, Sir Name
Friday, May 6 - Cricket Taylor & The Electromagnetics
Thursday, May 12 - Ricki Derek

Farmers Branch Historical Park

Friday, May 27 - Liberty Fest w/ 38 Special
Saturday, May 28 - Liberty Fest w/ Rick Springfield, Spin Doctors

Fort Worth Botanic Garden (Concerts In The Garden Series)

Friday, June 3 - Asleep At The Wheel
Saturday, June 4 - Classical Mystery Tour
Sunday, June 5 - Best of the Big Bands
Friday, June 10 - A Night At Woodstock
Saturday, June 11 - Surf's Up! The Music Of The Beach Boys
Sunday, June 12 - Take Me Home: The Music Of John Denver
Friday, June 17 - Star Wars And Beyond
Saturday, June 18 - Trombone Shorty
Sunday, June 19 - 1812 Overture
Friday, June 24 - Stairway To Heaven: The Music Of Led Zeppelin
Saturday, June - Take It To The Limit: The Music Of The Eagles
Sunday, June 26 - Old 97's
Friday, July 1 - Rock And Roll Heaven
July 2, 3, 4 - Old Fashioned Family Fireworks Picnic

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Saturday, June 25 - Throwback Tribute Festival w/ Queen Nation, Fan Halen, Back In Black, Guns 4 Roses
Friday, September 2 - Kid Rock, Sheryl Crow

Good Records

Wednesday, April 20 - April Smith & The Great Picture Show
Wednesday, April 20 - Nat Baldwin (Dirty Projectors)
Saturday, April 23 - Seryn
Friday, May 6 - Little Wings, Karl Blau, Matt White

Granada Theater

Friday, June 24 - Joe Ely
Wednesday, July 20 - Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra
Friday, July 25 - The Tejas Bros, Dale Watson

Hailey's Club

Wednesday, April 20 - Koffing and Weezing

House Of Blues

Wednesday, April 27 - Lauryn Hill
Thursday, April 28 - Mega Lounge - Latin Night
Thursday, May 5 - Under a Blood Red Sky (U2 Tribute)
Friday, June 17 - The Bright
Wednesday, July 6 - Natasha Bedingield

J&J's Pizza on the Square

Thursday, April 28 - Matthew Gray, The Treelines, Justin Collins

Kessler Theater

Sunday, May 22 - Hunter Hendrickson
Saturday, May 28 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, Sorta
Saturday, June 4 - Chip Taylor, Marc Benno
Sunday, June 12 - Willis Alan Ramsey, Alison Rogers
Wednesday, June 22 - Vanessa Lively, Maren Morris
Thursday, June 23 - Ricky Rasura & Odess HS Harp Ensemble
Friday, June 24 - The Gourds
Friday, July 1 - Ian Moore & The Lossy Coils

The Loft

Wednesday, November 9 - Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers
Saturday, November 19 - Bill Callahan

Lola's Saloon

Thursday, April 21 - Oil Boom, How's My Driving, Sea Lion
Thursday, April 28 - The Red 100's, Jefferson Colby
Friday, April 29 - Sally Majestic, Automorrow, The Cleanup
Friday, May 13 - 71's

Morton Meyerson Symphony Center

Thursday, June 30 - Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt

Palladium Ballroom

Saturday, October 15 - The Avett Brothers, Langhorne Slim

Pastime Tavern

Saturday, April 23 - Raised By Tigers, Orange Peel Sunshine

Poor David's Pub

Friday, June 24 - Joe King Carrasco & The Crowns
Saturday, June 25 - Ramblin' Jack Elliot

Prophet Bar (Big Room)

Saturday, June 4 - North Of Autumn, Acey's Ghost, Apollo's Canvas

Prophet Bar (Small Room)

Monday, May 2 - Joy Island, The After Party, Rocky Loves Emily
Friday, May 27 - Sounds Under Radio, Super Water Sympathy, Firing Out
Friday, June 24 - Hello Lover, Home Wrecker, Stew

Renfield's Corner

Wednesday, April 27 - Seryn

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Sunday, May 1 - Crocodiles, Sleepy Sun, White Hills, Tang Lung
Sunday, May 15 - Peopleodian, Shiny Around The Edges, Midday Veil
Sunday, August 28 - Riverboat Gamblers, Off With Their Heads, Dead To Me 


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Nigel
Nigel

Missed one: Friday the 22nd at City Tavern: The Heelers, The Hope Trust, and Tony Ferraro.

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...