Show Announcements: Peter Bjorn & John, Eels, Bowling For Soup, Leann Rimes, David Bazan, Centro-matic, Crystal Stilts, Hayes Carll, Foster The People, Yelawolf, A Perfect Circle & More!

peter bjorn_0.JPG
Peter Bjorn and John
In 2006, when Peter, Bjorn and John broke through with their catchy hit song "Young Folks," which might be more commonly known as "that whistle song," the blogosphere ate it up, and so did droves of newly acquired American fans. Rightfully so: Writer's Block was one of the best albums of that year.

Since then, they've released a few duds, but now they're back with their sixth effort, Gimme Some, which sees the band touring through the States in search of the success they had in 2006.

On Thursday, June 2, the band will be at the Granada Theater. Tickets are on sale now for $22 at the Granada's ticket website.

Speaking of shows at the Granada: The folks at the venue have also announced that they will be hosting Eels on Thursday, July 21. The band, led by the prolific singer-songwriter Mark Oliver Everett, is still touring in support of 2010's Tomorrow Morning, which was met with impressive acclaim. Tickets can be purchased for $29 at the Granada's ticket website.

Hit the jump for a whole mess of other show announcements.

The Aardvark
Saturday, April 9 - The Ink Couch, Superwater Sympathy, The Apartment Complex
A-Roy Rough Draft, Dru B Shinin', J Quest, The Cudoy Lo
Friday, April 15 - Tyrade, Within Chaos, Bring The Flood, Silence the Messenger
Friday, May 6 - The Chris Manning Band
Saturday, May 14 - Revolution Of Knowledge, Fact of Fiction
Saturday, May 21 - Foggy Posse, Scott Dangerous, Helloch!c
Saturday, June 4 - Bowling For Soup

Absinthe Lounge

Tuesday, April 12 - Mike Freiley

All Good Cafe

Saturday, April 23 - Jeff & Vida Band

Andy's Bar

Wednesday, April 20 - Smells Like Green, April Smalley, The Brothers
Friday, May 13 - One Red Martian

Bass Performance Hall

Thursday, June 9 - Acoustic Alchemy
October 14, 15, 16 - Hollywood Classics (Best In Movie Music)
January 20, 21, 22, 2012 - Live & Let Die: The Music Of Paul McCartney
Saturday, January 28 - Leann Rimes w/ Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra
April 20, 21, 22, 2012 - The Canadian Tenors

Billy Bob's Texas

Tuesday, May 10 - Steve Helms

Club Dada

Saturday, April 9 - Cocky Americans, Les Americains, Cory Howe
Wednesday, April 13 - Fatty Lumpkin, Nuggatron, Bayst, Wizard
Friday, April 15 - The Demigs, The Pull Tabs, Spookeasy
Saturday, April 30 - Crystal Stilts, German Measles
Thursday, May 5 - Parallels, Sextape
Friday, May 6 - Tony Scalzo, Salim Nourallah, Kristy Kruger
Saturday, May 7 - Orange Peel Sunshine, Record Hop, Broken Gold, Here Holy Spain

The Crown & Harp

Saturday, April 9 - Surprise Birthday Party
Friday, April 15 - Vince Vance & The Valiants
Saturday, April 16 - From Us To You
Saturday, April 23 - Goodnight Ned
Saturday, April 30 - Seamus Stoudt

Dan's Silverleaf

Wednesday, April 6 - Adler & Hearne
Wednesday, April 6 - PVC Street Gang, Binary Sunrise
Sunday, April 10 - Ryan Thomas Becker's Last Joke, Immigrant Punk
Tuesday, April 12 - Fred Hamilton Project
Friday, April 15 - Elliot Brood, Chris Flemmons
Sunday, July 3 - David Bazan
Thursday, July 7 - Centro-Matic, Sarah Jaffe

Double Wide

Saturday, April 30 - The Growlers, Warren Jackson Hearne

Granada Theater

Thursday, June 2 - Peter Bjorn and John
Thursday, July 21 - Eels

Hailey's Club

Thursday, April 7 - Molotov Solution, Burning The Masses & More

House Of Blues

Saturday, June 4 - Zoso (Led Zeppelin Tribute)
Saturday, July 16 - Hayes Carll

Kessler Theater

Friday, June 10 - Calhoun, Radiant, Menkena
Friday, June 17 - Brave Combo, Sarah Hickman
Saturday, June 18 - Junior Brown, Warren Hood

La Grange

Thursday, April 7 - Rocket Arm, Babar, JuJu Beans
Saturday, May 21 - Wammo vs. Forsyth
Friday, May 27 - Hillbilly Hellcats, Sawed Off Sick

The Loft

Saturday, June 11 - Winter's Bone (soundtrack performed live)
Sunday, July 3 - Foster The People

Lola's Saloon

Thursday, May 26 - Three Bad Jacks

Pastime Tavern

Saturday, April 16 - Darktown Strutters, PVC Street Gang

Poor David's Pub

Thursday, May 26 - Stan Ridgway
Friday, June 10 - Dana Cooper
Thursday, September 22 - Shawn Pillips

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Wednesday, April 6 - Fielded, Cuckoo Birds, Midnite Society, Juve
Sunday, April 10 - Young And Brave, The Eastern Sea, Welcome Signs, One Hundred Flowers

Trees

Sunday, April 17 - Orchestra Of New Spain
Saturday, April 30 - Yelawolf
Monday, May 23 - Acrassicauda
Wednesday, June 29 - Faster Pussycat
Saturday, July 30 - OTT, Nadis Warriors
Wednesday, October 12 - Evergey

Verizon Theatre

Saturday, July 23 - A Perfect Circle

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
jamal
jamal

"The Crown & HarpFriday, April 15 - Vince Vance & The Valiants"

um, what the fuck?

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...