Show Announcements: Here We Go Magic, The Books, This Will Destroy You, The Death Set, I Love Math, Widespread Panic, Selena Gomez, Devin The Dude, Cinderella, Dolly Parton & More!

here_we_go_magic1.jpg
Here We Go Magic
Last time Here We Go Magic came to town, it was as the odd-fitting support on a tour with Dr. Dog. And on the night of their performance, Here We Go Magic stole the show from the Beatle-esque roots rockers, despite Dr. Dog's overpowering light show.

Sure, Here We Go Magic's records are solid -- their latest effort, Pigeons, is a pristine chamber pop record to be remembered. But the songs take on a different form during the band's live performances. The band's signature psychedelic builds have been converting onlookers into lifetime fans for years.

And, on Tuesday, May 24, at Club Dada for $12, Spune Productions offers an opportunity to see what the fuss is all about. Check out the Club Dada website for ticket information.

Speaking of Spune Productions: They've also started booking live music at the Fort Worth Modern Art Museum. Next week, they've got The Books on Wednesday, April 6. And, on Saturday, April 16, they've got "Modern Til Midnight" featuring This Will Destroy YouThe Burning HotelsThe Cush, Novaak, and Datahowler.

Hit the jump for more show announcements.

The Bone
Friday, April 15 - From Us To You
Saturday, April 30 - Barstow

City Tavern

Thursday, March 31 - Undead Joe Trio
Friday, April 1 - Soviet, Young and the Brave
Saturday, April 2 - Verona Red, The Real Nasty
Thursday, April 7 - Chris Gonzales

Club Dada

Saturday, May 21 - The Death Set
Tuesday, May 24 - Here We Go Magic

The Crown & Harp

Thursday, March 31 - Chad Stockslager

Dan's Silverleaf

Friday, April 1 - RTB2, Hope Trust
Saturday, April 9 - Spoonfed Tribe
Saturday, April 23 - The Heelers
Monday, April 25 - Brasuka
Thursday, April 28 - Milkdrive, Slim Richey

Double Wide

Friday, April 1 - Pepper Theft, Orange Peel Sunshine, Old Snack
Saturday, April 2 - The Roaming Soldiers, Verona Red, Electric Touch
Friday, April 8 - Lambretta Suede
Saturday, April 9 - Til We're Blue or Destroy, Soviet
Tuesday, April 12 - Beauner Jamz
Friday, April 15 - Captured By Robots, Browningham
Saturday, April 16 - Dead Twins, Magnet School, Black Cock
Tuesday, April 19 - Builders and Butchers, Damion Suomi & The Minor Prophets
Friday, April 22 - I Love Math, Lousy Robot, Gardens and Villa
Saturday, April 23 - Sleeping In The Aviary, The Blurries
Sunday, April 24 - The Meatmen, Against the Grain, Dry Rub
Thursday, April 28 - J. Charles, Shovels and Rope, Corey Howe
Friday, April 29 - Backsliders, RTB2, The Growlers, Warren Jackson Hearne

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Friday, June 17 - Widespread Panic
Wednesday, August 31 - Selena Gomez

Good Records

Tuesday, April 19 - The Entrance Band

Granada Theater

Friday, May 27 - Devin The Dude

Hailey's Club

Sunday, April 3 - Zanzibar Snails, Dear Human, Sextape, New Fumes
Monday, April 4 - Smells Like Green, Hail!, Gusto!, Snatch Punch
Wednesday, April 6 - Jambunctious & The Master Classics, The Lindales & more
Saturday, April 23 - Dear Human, Ella Minnow, Phantom Caste, Red 100's, Paper Robot
Saturday, May 7 - Trebuchet, The Phuss, The Virgin Wolves, The Nicholsons

House of Blues

Tursday, April 28 - Wild Child
Sunday, July 3 - Cinderella

Kessler Theater

Friday, April 29 - Bob Schneider (2 shows: 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.)

La Grange

Sunday, April 3 - Brunch w/ Reverend Leon
Sunday, April 3 - Backsliders, Titan Moon, Lovie, Tweed EQ
Friday, April 8 - JC Experience
Saturday, April 9 - Brunch w/ Andonia Layr
Saturday, April 9 - Here Holy Spain, Mustache Club, Hormones
Thursday, April 21 - Parallel Play
Friday, April 22 - Johnny Hootrock, Saved Off Sick
Friday, April 29 - Stratoblasters
Sunday, May 1 - Brunch w/ Saved Off Sick
Friday, May 6 - Mando Saenz, Clark Paterson
Saturday, May 7 - Room Four
Thursday, May 12 - JT Dale
Friday, May 13 - Jessie Frye

Lola's Saloon

Friday, April 1 - D. Anson Brody, Dru B. Shinin, Whiskey Prophets & more
Saturday, April 2 - Secret Ghost Champion, Igneous Grimm, Tweed EQ

Main Street Garden Park

Saturday, May 14 - Homegrown Music & Arts Festival w/ Neon Indian, School of Seven Bells, Riverboat Gamblers, Slobberbone

Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth

Wednesday, April 6 - The Books
Saturday, April 16 - This Will Destroy You, The Burning Hotels, The Cush, Novaak, Datahowler
Thursday, May 12 - Seryn

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Saturday, April 2 - Sextape, Land Mammals, Ethereal and the Queer Show
Thursday, April 21 - Tense, Balaclavas, Awen, Dharma

Trees

Thursday, April 7 - Shatter Me, Truffela Tree, Barstow, Pills and Ferraris
Saturday, May 7 - Dub Assembly
Sunday, May 8 - Terror, Stick To Your Guns, Trapped Under Ice, Close Your Eyes

Verizon Theatre

Wednesday, June 1 - Luis Miguel
Tuesday, July 19 - Dolly Parton

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Ummm?
Ummm?

Stole the show from Dr. Dog?? Did you go to the same show as the rest of us?

Steve
Steve

Yes!! It's the M-F'n DEATH SET!!!!!

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...