Show Announcements: Gustafer Yellowgold, Sade, John Legend, Pat Green, Journey, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Hed P.E., A-Track, Kid Sister & More!

gustafer.jpg
Today, over on the Good Records website, there's a slew of newly announced in-store performances. The most interesting of them all, though, is one sun-dwelling cartoon character named Gustafer Yellowgold, who will be gracing the astro-turf stage on Saturday, July 23, at 11 a.m.

Well, that's not entirely true: He'll just be on a video screen during a viewing of his newest CD/DVD, Gustafer Yellowgold's Infinity Sock. But, during the screening, the character's creator, Morgan Taylor, and his family will host a craft party for the little ones. And, per usual, events at Good Records are free. But, if you can't make it to Good, there will be a full-blown Gustafer Yellowgold live performance later in the afternoon at The Kessler Theater.

On Sunday, July 24, the American Airlines Center stage will be graced by Sade along with opening act John Legend. Of course, Sade's most popular song has got to be "Smooth Operator," but we're kind of partial to this version of "By Your Side." Make sure you mark your calendar twice, though -- once for the show, and once for the ticket on-sale date of Saturday, April 9 at 10 a.m.

Hit the jump for more show announcements.

All Good Cafe
Friday, April 8 - Dollar Bill
Thursday, April 14 - Brent Best, Chip Robinson
Friday, April 15 - Sahara Smith, Grass Valley
Saturday, April 16 - New Bohemians
Thursday, April 21 - Laura Harrell, Dave Little, Chad Stockslager

American Airlines Center

Sunday, July 24 - Sade, John Legend

Andy's Bar

Thursday, March 24 - Lazy Native, Tidal Waves, Immigrant Punk, Hell and Lula
Saturday, March 26 - Bone Doggie, Redefine, Luster, How's My Driving
Wednesday, March 30 - With Gusto, Lucretia Borgia, Ellipsis
Thursday, March 31 - Mothership, The Roaming Soldiers, The Neckties
Saturday, April 2 - The Holler Time, Ducado Vega, The Red 100's
Wednesday, April 6 - Rodney Parker
Thursday, April 7 - Vagrant, The River Mouth, The Glass Bead Game
Friday, April 8 - The Stolen Season, The Captive, Bellwether Lights

Belmont Hotel

Friday, March 25 - Amber Farris
Monday, March 28 - The Naptime Shake
Monday, April 4 - Chris Johnson
Monday, April 18 - Ryan Thomas Becker
Monday, April 25 - Danny Balis

Bills Records

Saturday, March 26 - Lee Powell
Friday, April 1 - Ned Van Go
Saturday, April 2 - Marshall Anderson, Commie Hilfiger
Saturday, April 9 - The Laws
Saturday, April 16 - Bob Livingston, Taylor Davis, C.C. Cross, Joseph Miller
Saturday, May 14 - Tornahdo, You're A Liar
Saturday, May 21 - Pearl Street Riot
Saturday, June 25 - Loretta Callens
Saturday, June 23 - Jack Raasch

Billy Bob's Texas

Friday, May 6 - The Bellamy Brothers
Saturday, May 7 - Mark Chesnutt
Friday, May 13 - Brantley Gilbert
Saturday, May 14 - Pat Green
Friday, May 20 - Ryan Bingham & The Dead Horses
Friday, May 27 - Kyle Park
Saturday, May 28 - The Band Perry

The Bone

April 15 & 16 - Mega-Jam

Club Dada

Saturday, March 26 - Graham Wilkinson & The Underground Township

Curtain Club

Friday, March 25 - Sik, Sqwee-G, Southern Assault, Alloy
Saturday, March 26 - Messer, World Beneath World
Friday, April 1 - Bloodshot Tragedy, The Royal Tragedy, Splatta Fish
Saturday, April 2 - Strength As One, Southern Assault, Killhouse
Friday, April 8 - The Red 100's, Ducado Vega, The Effinays, 1969's
Saturday, April 9 - Chalklign, End of Eternity, Funk Among Us, Enamored
Friday, April 15 - Minor Prophets, Chris Osborne, New Militia, Krash Rover
Friday, April 22 - The Razorblade Dolls, Electro Shock Machine, Mike Terror
Saturday, April 23 - Paco Estrada, Wolf At The Door

Dan's Silverleaf

Thursday, March 24 - Colyn Hinton, Miles Okazaki
Thursday, April 7 - The Slow Burners, Til We're Blue Or Destroy
Friday, April 29 - Seryn, Sam Robertson, A Civil Relation

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Saturday, September 24 - Journey, Foreigner, Night Ranger

Glass Cactus

Thursday, March 24 - Mike McClure Band
Thursday, March 31 - Deadman

Good Records

Saturday, March 26 - The War On Drugs
Sunday, April 24 - Tesco Vee of The Meatmen
Tuesday, May 17 - Calhoun
Friday, May 20 - Hospital Ships, John Congleton
Friday, June 3 - The Sunshine Factory, Bloody Knives
Sunday, June 19 - Odessa High School Harp Ensemble
Saturday, July 23 - Gustafer Yellowgold

Granada Theater

Friday, May 6 - Ray Wylie Hubbard, Derly Dodd, John David Kent
Friday, June 10 - Marcia Ball

Hailey's Club

Wednesday, March 30 - Kitty & Hannah, Cory Coleman, Burntsienna Trio
Saturday, April 2 - Of Human Descent, Pat The Human, Euphony, The Stolen Season
Friday, June 3 - The Phuss, Leg Sweeper, Soviet, On After Dark
Friday, June 17 - Foe Destroyer, Hats and Statues, Savage & The Big Beat

House Of Blues

Wednesday, March 30 - Tsunami Relief Show w/ The Stoneleighs
Sunday, May 15 - Bamboozle Road Show w/ Chiddy Bang, Dev & Ninjasonik, Pusha T

La Grange

Saturday, March 26 - Palehorse, These Mad Dogs of Glory, Florida
Sunday, March 27 - Brunch w/ JT Dale
Saturday, April 2 - The Virgin Wolves CD Release
Thursday, April 14 - Beau Tyler, David Cote

Lola's Saloon

Sunday, March 27 - Brent Best, Ralph White, Jeffery Barnes, Dim Locator
Saturday, April 23 - Soul Track Mind
Tuesday, May 17 - The Fate Lions, The Dig, Novaak

Pastime Tavern

Saturday, March 26 - The Angelus, Curvette, Bad Design
Saturday, April 2 - Deep Snapper, Boxcar Satan, White Drugs
Saturday, April 30 - Pastime Tavern's 74th Birthday w/ Flowers of God, Here Holy Spain, Tokyo Tapeworm, Followed By Static, Luna Matto, PVC Street Gang, Marriage Material

Trees

Saturday, April 9 - The Basement Reunion w/ Brand New Machine, Disciple, Donny Rod & more
Thursday, April 14 - Ivoryline, The Material
Tuesday, April 19 - A-Track, Kid Sister, The Gaslamp Killer
Friday, May 13 - Terror, Stick To Your Guns, Trapped Under Ice, Close Your Eyes
Saturday, June 4 - Hed P.E., Mushroomhead, Livan, Better Left Unsaid

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...