Show Announcements: Arcade Fire, Beirut, Josh Groban, Gruff Rhys, Alejandro Escovedo, Gogol Bordello, Bruce Hornsby, Big K.R.I.T., Bruno Mars, Janelle Monae & More!

1016869-arcade-fire-winning-grammy-2011-show-617-409.jpg
Who is this band, and why are they holding a Grammy?
Since the Grammys, the general population has been mostly dumbfounded that Arcade Fire could win in the category of Best Album. All over the web, the question resounds: "Who is Arcade Fire?"

You'd think that a band that's sold as many albums as they have would sort of be a household name at this point. But that's clearly not the case. Arcade Fire appear to be trying to fix that problem by capitalizing on their Grammy win, though: They just announced a world tour. And one of the stops will come at the Gexa Energy Pavilion (formerly Starplex, Superpages.com Center, etc.) on April. The opening act at this show will be Austin favorites Okkervil River. Tickets are not on sale yet Saturday, February 26, at 10 a.m., via Ticketmaster. General admission seats to the first batch of shows are going for around $40.

Speaking of large indie bands, Beirut have stepped out of a hiatus to tour the world, and that includes a stop at South Side Music Hall on Monday, June 6. Tickets go on sale for $26 this Friday on the South Side Music Hall website.

Hit the jump for more show announcements.

American Airlines Center
Monday, May 16 - Josh Groban

Andy's Bar

Thursday, March 3 - Bravo, Max, Dovetail, Brumley & Gardner, Brian Martin
Saturday, March 5 - The Ink Couch, Hold On To Your Ego, Joshua Sinai, New Vestment
Friday, March 18 - 2nd Floor Request

Billy Bob's Texas

Friday, April 1 - Billy Bob's 30th Anniversary Gala w/ Gary Allan

The Bone

Saturday, March 5 - Amble, Dividing The Stone, Evenmark
Wednesday, March 9 - T-Roy, Candace Miller, Stephen Morris, Sonny Ingram
Thursday, March 17 - Rodeo Clown Dropouts
Saturday, March 19 - Texas Ramblers

Club Dada

Wednesday, March 9 - Soviet, County Lines, Sea Lion
Monday, March 14 - The Lonely Forest
Saturday, May 28 - Gruff Rhys

The Crown and Harp
Friday, February 25 - Vince Vance and The Valients
Saturday, February 26 - Goodnight Ned

Dan's Silverleaf

Wednesday, February 23 - Mariachi Quetzal
Friday, February 25 - Hamell On Trial
Friday, February 25 - Black Racket, Spooky Folk, Pluch & Kitty
Friday, March 4 - Sundress, Manned Missiles, Skeleton Coast

Granada Theater

Wednesday, April 6 - Wailers, Duane Stephenson

Hailey's Club

Thursday, March 10 - 35 Conferette: Cut Chemist, Dem Southern Folks, Anonymousculture, 4th And Inchez
Friday, March 11 - 35 Conferette: Japanther, Record Hop, Legsweeper, Hormones
Saturday, March 12 - 35 Conferette: How To Dress Well, Vulgar Fashion, Blissed Out, Survive
Sunday, March 13 - 35 Conferette: Gayngs, Nite Jewel, Picture Plane, Peopleodion
Friday, April 8 - The Gypsy Bravado, Bronze Whaler, The Neckties
Sunday, April 10 - Manned Missiles, Babar, Caleb Ian Cambell, Two Knights
Friday, April 15 - The Basement, Xegesis, Rec League, Fab Deuce
Wednesday, April 27 - Tommy & The High Pilots, The Blackout Heist

House Of Blues

Tuesday, March 1 - Miguel
Friday, March 4 - Alejandro Escovedo
Sunday, April 3 - Deep Dark Robot
Monday, April 11 - Gogol Bordello
Wednesday, April 20 - Hollywood Undead, 10 Years, Drive A, New Medicine
Wednesday, April 20 - Fitz & The Tantrums
Thursday, April 21 - Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Friday, May 20 - Super Diamond

Kessler Theater

Thursday, April 14 - Tiger Darrow, Camile Cortinas, Eric Neal

La Grange

Friday, March 4 - Charming Gardeners, Trey Johnson
Friday, March 11 - J. Charles & The Trainrobbers
Saturday, March 12 - Jerry Audley, Robbie White
Sunday, March 27 - Shakedown Sound

Lizard Lounge

Saturday, March 26 - Caspa
Sunday, March 27 - Kult Klub: VJ Gingerfish (Marilyn Manson)

Lochrann's Irish Pub & Eatery

Thursday, March 17 - Needfire, 5 Second Rule
Friday, March 18 - The King Bucks, The Will Callers
Saturday, March 19 - The Kildares, Scott McCurry
Thursday, March 24 - American Mantra, Daylight Mistress
Saturday, March 26 - Urban Renewal

The Loft

Tuesday, March 22 - Barcelona
Sunday, May 8 - Soulive
Friday, June 3 - Guitar Wolf

Lola's Saloon

Saturday, February 26 - Dirtfoot, Mountain Sprout
Friday, April 8 - Fate Lions, The Slow Burners, Till We're Blue or Destroy

Opening Bell Coffee

Thursday, April 7 - Sorta

Poor David's Pub

Wednesday, March 9 - Keith Harkin
Sunday March 13 - Mat Musto, All The Right Moves

Renfields Corner

Wednesday, February 23 - Binary Sunrise
Wednesday, March 2 - The Boom Boom Box

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Thursday, February 24 - Magnum Octopus
Saturday, February 26 - Western Giants, Young And Brave, Jessie Fry
Monday, March 14 - Babar, Girlfriends, Beware The Ghost Scorpion
Thursday, March 17 - The Might Could
Sunday, March 20 - The Seedy Seeds
Friday, April 1 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, The Demigs, Virgin Wolves, Spooky Folk
Sunday, April 17 - Fake Problems, Pomegranates, Laura Stevenson, Now, Now Every Children
Friday, June 3 - Title Fight

South Side Music Hall

Monday, June 6 - Beirut

Trees

Saturday, March 19 - Anchored, Meridian, Feel Never Real, Bronze Whaler
Sunday, March 27 - Days Of The New
Saturday, April 2 - Big K.R.I.T., Freddie Gibbs
Friday, April 22 - Cold, Egypt Central, Kopec
Thursday, June 2 - Front Line Assembly, Die Krupps, Ivandensphere

Verizon Theatre

Tuesday, May 17 - Bruno Mars, Janelle Monae, Plan B

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
phe_75034
phe_75034

Sorta at Opening Bell on April 7? Really? Um, some details please. Seems like this would be pretty big news.

Bigjondaniel
Bigjondaniel

The best weekly Blog Post in the Dallas Music scene

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...