Show Announcements: Fleet Foxes, Decemberists, Beth Orton, Rusko, Ray Price, Adele, Maps & Atlases, Dolorean, Dashboard Confessional, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Dokken, Wilco, Ricky Martin, Deftones, The Dillinger Escape Plan and More!

fleet-foxes-small2.jpg
Fleet Foxes
​Two years ago, Fleet Foxes blindsided indie-rock fans with a self-titled debut record full of four-part harmonies and folk songs that were both melancholy and triumphant. The self-made record, which was done on a shoe-string budget, went on to sell over 300,000 records worldwide. 

Now, the band plans to release a follow-up record titled Helplessness Blues. And to help, ya know, sell some more records, they'll bring their moving live show to the region with a stop at the Palladium Ballroom on Wednesday, May 11. Tickets for the show will go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m. over at Ticketmaster

In other indie-rock, folk hero, show announcements news, The Decemberists have announced a tour date in Dallas on Friday, April 29, at House Of Blues. Their new record, The King Is Dead, made it to number one on the Billboard 200 just a few weeks ago, so you can bet that this show will be well attended. Tickets will be available for $28 on Friday at 10 a.m. via Live Nation.

More show announcements after the jump.

Andy's Bar
Saturday, February 12 - The Effinays, Melody Memory, Don Chani
Wednesday, February 16 - Maurice Davis Band, My Wooden Leg, James Dunn
Friday, February 18 - Union Specific, Riverside Jive, Caravango
Saturday, February 19 - Bastardos de Sancho, The Flash Boys, The Lashouts
Saturday, February 26 - Faint The Fiction, Bronze Whaler, A Formal Affair
Sunday, March 20 - Static of the Gods

Club Dada

Wednesday, February 9 - Sir Silky, Ty City, Gallery Cat, J. Hatcher
Friday, February 18 - Marquis of Vaudeville, Sunward, Fortune Field

Cowboys Stadium
Saturday, February 19 - Toby Keith 

Dan's Silverleaf
Friday, February 11 - The Hope Trust, Matthew and the Arrogant Sea, Baruch the Scribe
Friday, February 18 - Beth Orton
Thursday, March 3 - Sara Hickman
Thursday, March 3 - Jungle Rockers
Saturday, March 5 - Mingo Fishtrap

Granada Theater
Saturday, March 12 - Jonathan Tyler & the Northern Lights
Saturday, April 7 - Brett Dennen
Monday, April 9 - Rusko
Tuesday, April 23 - Xavier Rudd, Honey Honey

Greenville Municipal Auditorium (Greenville, TX)
Saturday, March 5 - Ray Price, The Quebe Sisters Band

Hailey's Club

Saturday, February 12 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers
Saturday, March 5 - The Virgin Wolves, Pale Horse
Saturday, March 19 - Consider The Source, Eatliz

House of Blues
Friday, March 11 - Mint Condition
Friday, April 1 - Yonder Mountain String Band
Friday, April 29 - The Decemberists
Saturday, April 30 - Kina Grannis
Wednesday, June 15 - Adele

La Grange
Thursday, February 17 - DarStar, Lollipop Factory, Spookeasy
Thursday, February 24 - Fox & the Bird, Bosque Brown
Sunday, March 6 - Brunch w/ Warren Jackson Herne
Tuesday, March 8 - Tres Leches, Club Wood
Wednesday, March 9 - Tonight, Tonight, Sugar Glyder
Tuesday, March 15 - The Worsties, Aloud, Madison Square Gardeners
Friday, March 25 - Southbound Lane, Four Left Turns, Andrew Delany
Friday, April 1 - Kirby Brown, The Roomsounds
Saturday, April 30 - The Marfalites

Lakewood Bar & Grill

Saturday, March 5 - The Telefones

The Loft

Sunday, March 20 - Maps & Atlases added to Rural Alberta Advantage show
Saturday, April 23 - Joe Purdy
Friday, April 29 - Peelander-Z & Anamanguchi

Lola's Saloon
Saturday, February 12 - Dax Riggs, David Matsler
Friday, March 4 - Hot Club Of Cowtown
Wednesday, March 9 - Telegraph Canyon, Birds & Batteries
Saturday, March 12 - Dove Hunter, The Cush
Tuesday, March 15 - Milagraves
Saturday, March 19 - Nick 13
Sunday, March 20 - Dolorean, Weinland, Bosque Brown
Tuesday, April 5 - Pass Kontrol
Friday, April 29 - Spoonfed Tribe
Friday, April 29 - The Backsliders, The Phuss, The Black Chain
Saturday, May 28 - Dru B Shinin, Gallery Cat, Six 2

Palladium Ballroom
Sunday, March 27 - Dashboard Confessional
Wednesday, May 11 - Fleet Foxes

Pastime Tavern
Friday, February 18 - Dim Locator, Flowers Of God

Poor David's Pub
Thursday, March 3 - Joe Ely
Friday, March 11 - Max Stalling, Ken Demith
Sunday, March 20 - J. Charles & The Trainrobbers, Shovels & Rope, Corey Howe
Wednesday, March 23 - Sinobi Ninja
Saturday, April 9 - Patrice Pike
Friday, April 15 - Claxton Welch Band
Thursday, April 28 - Ron Pope, Ari Herstand

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Friday, February 18 - Swedish Teens, Mustache Club, BC the Dinosaur
Wednesday, June 1 - Asta Kask, Marked Men, Toys That Kill, The Arrivals, Teargas
Tuesday, June 7 - Origin of [M], The Slowmotions, Crazy Spirit, Wild Tribe

South Side Music Hall
Thursday, April 7 - George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic

Trees
Friday, February 11 - Reckless Intent, Meridian, Shining Silence
Friday, March 11 - Drowning Pool, Trust Company, Static Cycle, Reckless Intent
Friday, March 18 - Daedelus, Tokimonsta
Friday, April 1 - Vallejo, David Cote
Saturday, April 16 - Dokken

University of North Texas Auditorium
Saturday, May 7 - Wilco

Verizon Theatre
Friday, April 22 - Ricky Martin
Monday, June 6 - Deftones, The Dillinger Escape Plan

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
3 comments
phe_75034
phe_75034

Dokken AND Ricky Martin in the same week? Making a note to refill all my medications early in April!

bizzle
bizzle

That lola's show would be a lot more kickass if it was Spanish band Delorean as opposed to Portland singer/songwriter Dolorean.

Keith
Keith

Wilco is sold out.

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...