Show Announcements: Chris Cornell, Lil Wayne, Unwed Sailor, Tapes N' Tapes, Mix Master Mike, Sleigh Bells, The Psychedelic Furs, Band Of Heathens, Basshunter, Danielson, Black Lips, The Strange Boys, Screeching Weasel & More!

Chris-Cornell81673.jpg
Chris Cornell
Chris Cornell hasn't fallen off the map like most of his '90s grunge-rock counterparts -- he's actually done the opposite. His impressive work with Audioslave and recent Soundgarden reunion tours have kept him in the public eye.

Hell, even his dud of an album, Scream, couldn't slow him down. But when he comes to the House Of Blues on Sunday, April 3, he's out to show, for the first time, that he doesn't need a backing band. So, he'll be playing all his hits on his acoustic guitar. And for $27.50 at Live Nation, you can take it all in.

Also coming to town in April: Lil Wayne, out on his first tour since getting out of jail in November. With him on the tour will be Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross and Travis Barker. Stay tuned to Live Nation for ticket information as it's released.

More show announcements after the jump...

The Aardvark
Thursday, February 3 - Hudson Moore, Charlie Shafter

Adair's Saloon

Thursday, February 3 - Donnie Rex, Tom Cheatham, Devin Leigh
Friday, February 11 - Cody Jinks

All Good Cafe

Saturday, February 12 - Becky & Kelly Cutler
Friday, February 18 - Chad & Reggie Rueffer
Saturday, February 19 - Dave Little Meltdown

American Airlines Center

Friday, April 15 - Lil' Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross, Travis Barker

Andy's Bar

Monday, March 7 - Reagan Browne
Friday, March 23 - Subrosa Union
Friday, April 1 - Lenzi Lenaye, Greg Alan, Woody Gibson & The High Life

Barley House

Friday, February 25 - Pepper Theft
Saturday, March 12 - Pepper Theft (St. Patrick's Day Parade)

Club Dada

Wednesday, February 16 - Pale Horse, Manned Missiles, Soviet
Wednesday, February 23 - Unwed Sailor, Giant Cloud, Auxillary Voice

Curtain Club

Friday, January 28 - Fictional Freedom, Slight Heidi, One Red Martian
Saturday, January 29 - Hillbilly Orchestra, Messer, End Of Eternity
Friday, February 4 - Bad Reputation, Echo Of Insanity, Revolution of Knowledge

Dan's Silverleaf

Friday, January 28 - Danny Malone, The Blue Hit
Tuesday, February 1 - Andrew Tinker
Thursday, February 3 - Nicholas Altobelli, Max Bravo, Becky Middleton
Friday, February 4 - Seryn CD Release

Good Records

Saturday, February 19 - Tapes N' Tapes

Granada Theater
Saturday, February 19 - Mix Master Mike
Friday, April 22 - CSS, Sleigh Bells
Sunday, April 24 - The Psychedelic Furs

Hailey's Club

Friday, February 25 - Rock vs. Metal: Within Chaos, Werewolf Therewolf & more
Tuesday, March 15 - O'Brother, Moving Mountains, Death On Two Wheels
Friday, March 18 - Lusitania

House Of Blues

Sunday, March 20 - Uh Huh Her
Saturday, March 26 - Graham Colton
Sunday, April 3 - Chris Cornell

Kessler Theater

Saturday, March 12 - Band Of Heathens
Friday, April 1 - Del Castillo
Saturday, April 2 - Papa Grows Funk

La Grange

Saturday, January 29 - Brunch w/ Noah Caveny
Friday, February 4 - Jerry Audley, Andrew Delaney
Friday, February 11 - John Jeter, Four Left Turns, Greg Riechel

Lizard Lounge

Friday, February 4 - Steve Angello of Swedish House Mafia
Saturday, February 19 - Harvard Bass
Saturday, February 26 - Basshunter
Saturday, March 5 - Dirty South
Saturday, March 12 - Marco V.
Saturday, April 2 - DJ Irene

Lochrann's Irish Pub & Eatery

Thursday, February 24 - The Cush, Smile Smile
Thursday, March 3 - Doug Burr, Menkena

The Loft

Friday March 18 - Trampled By Turtles
Wednesday, April 13 - Danielson, Binary Sunrise, Fishboy
Wednesday, April 27 - Black Lips, Vivian Girls
Thursday, May 5 - Dengue Fever

Lola's Saloon

Saturday, April 9 - Stoogeaphilia, The Dangits, Elvis Took Acid

The Moon

Saturday, January 29 - Elvis Took Acid
Thursday, February 3 - Tiger Of Bengal, Maurice Davis Band
Friday, February 4 - Sally Majestic, Left Foot Green, How's My Driving
Saturday, February 5 - China Kills Girls, Bastardos, Uncle Doug's Rock Service
Friday, February 11 - Cityview, Mobley, The Cleanup
Saturday, February 12 - The Hana Barbarians, Somebody's Darling, The Hormones
Saturday, February 19 - Menkena, Finnegan
Friday, February 25 - The Kinflok, Stephanie Briggs, K. Phillips
Saturday, February 26 - Poo Live Crew & Pepper Theft

Pastime Tavern

Friday, February 18 - Dim Locator, Flowers Of God
Saturday, March 5 - RTB2, Record Hop
Wednesday, March 9 - Bare Wires, Hardin Steady, Orange Peel Sunshine
Saturday, March 19 - Soviet, Binary Sunrise

Poor David's Pub

Thursday, January 27 - The Legendary Dash Rip Rock

Rail Club

Friday, January 28 - Arsen Anthem, Warbeast, Haarp, Turbid North, Burn Down

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studio

Thursday, February 3 - Deep Snapper, The Red 100's, Soviet
Saturday, February 5 - Kaleo, Press, Welcome Signs
Friday, February 11 - Fresh Millions
Saturday, March 26 - Binary Sunrise, George Quartz, Sir Name
Thursday, April 7 - The Strange Boys, Natural Child
Saturday, June 4 - Undergang, Acephalix

Trees

Friday, February 18 - Bobaflex, Royal Bliss, Oceans Devide
Thursday, March 3 - Descender, Maleveller, Here Holy Spain
Thursday, March 17 - Screeching Weasel

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...