Show Announcements: British Sea Power, Band Of Horses, Randy Travis, Dawes, Devotchka, The Kills, Cut Copy, Ice Cube, Guster, The Crystal Method, Appleseed Cast, Warpaint, Freelance Whales, Helmet & More!

britishseapower1.jpg
British Sea Power
Brighton's explosive British Sea Power are fresh off the release of their fourth studio album, Valhalla Dancehall, which, unfortunately, doesn't quite match up to the power chord anthems on their previous record, Do You Like Rock Music. Rather, the new album hearkens back to their earlier work, when their live performances were known for ending in beer-fueled, stage-destroying riots.

We're hoping for the same when they come to The Loft on Thursday, April 14. Tickets can be purchased for $12 at Front Gate Tickets.

Meanwhile, Saturday, April 9, will find the Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie welcoming Band Of Horses to its space. The band is still riding the wave from its third studio album, Infinite Arms, despite the small splash it made critically. Tickets for the show go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m. at Ticketmaster.

More show announcements -- and there are lots of good ones this time around -- after the jump...

1919 Hemphill
Friday, February 4 - Native

The Aardvark

Wednesday, January 26 - Sadistik, Sarx, The Breakfast Machine
Saturday, January 29 - Electric Heights, For Every Day, Sungrove
Tuesday, February 1 - Lady Killers
Friday, February 4 - Bo Porter
Saturday, February 5 - Famine, Varekai, Veila, The Variables
Thursday, February 17 - Paul Eason, Shane Smith
Thursday, March 3 - Emory Quinn
Saturday, March 5 - No Scope, Truman Syndrome, Cold Bloom

Adair's Saloon

Saturday, January 22 - Robbie White Band
Saturday, January 29 - Horse Opera
Friday, February 4 - The King Bucks
Saturday, February 12 - The Statesboro Revue
Thursday, February 17 - Drew Kennedy

Andy's Bar

Thursday, January 20 - The Black Packet, Immigrant Punk, Will Frenkel
Saturday, January 22 - Wo Fat, Enormicon, Stone Machine Electric
Sunday, January 23 - Lennon Page Band
Wednesday, January 26 - The Ink Couch, Elipsis
Thursday, January 27 - Wreckamic, Mike U
Saturday, January 29 - The Red 100's, The Roomsounds, Glister, Unmarked Cars
Sunday, January 30 - The Sweeps
Friday, March 25 - Modern Wolves

Bar Belmont

Friday, January 28 - Camille Cortinas Neal
Friday, February 11 - Miss Marcy & her Texas Sugardaddies

Billy Bob's Texas

Friday, February 4 - Whiskey Myers
Saturday, February 5 - Randy Travis
Friday, February 11 - Stoney LaRue
Saturday, February 12 - Kevin Fowler
Friday, February 18 - Josh Weathers
Saturday, February 19 - Josh Turner
Friday, February 25 - Wade Bowen

Club Dada

Thursday, January 27 - Hurray for the Riff Raff, Ray Weyandt
Wednesday, February 2 - Doug Burr, Ryan Thomas Becker, Dogdander, Pretty in Pink
Thursday, March 17 - Dawes, Deer Tick, Middle Brother

Crossroads Music Co.

Saturday, February 27 - Heather McCready

Dan's Silverleaf

Thursday, January 20 - Achtone!, Sacco & Vanzetti, Western Skies

Double Wide

Saturday, February 5 - Fresh Millions, The Baker Family

Foundation Room (inside House Of Blues)

Friday, January 28 - Depressed Buttons, Nadis Warriors, Yeahdef

Granada Theater

Tuesday, March 15 - Devotchka
Saturday, April 2 - Jason Boland & The Stragglers
Saturday, April 9 - Jesse Cook (2 shows)
Tuesday, April 19 - The Kills, Cold Cave, The Entrance Band
Wednesday, April 20 - Cut Copy, Foals, Holy Ghost, The Naked & Famous

House Of Blues

Wednesday, April 13 - Volbeat, The Dammed Things, Hourcast
Friday, April 22 - Umphrey's McGee
Tuesday, March 1 - Ice Cube
Saturday, March 12 - John Oliver
Friday, April 8 - Guster

Kessler Theater

Saturday, February 19 - Kristy Kruger, The Singapore Slingers
Friday, February 25 - Spoonfed Tribe
Thursday, March 3 - Rhonda Nicole
Friday, March 4 - The Killdares
Thursday, March 10 - Markley & Balmer, Robert & Sarah Aberg & more
Friday, March 11 - Ian Moore
Thursday, March 17 - David Lindley
Thursday, March 31 - Dan Savage

La Grange

Saturday, January 29 - Assassins, Spector 45, Graceland, BFI
Sunday, February 6 - Brunch w/ Ronnie Fauss
Saturday, February 19 - The Virgin Wolves, Here Holy Spain
Friday, April 15 - The Von Ehrics
Saturday, April 16 - Eleven Hundred Springs

Latino Cultural Center of Dallas

Saturday, February 19 - Joan Soriano, Puerto Plata

Lizard Lounge

Saturday, February 5 - The Crystal Method

Lochrann's Irish Pub & Eatery

Thursday, February 10 - Man Factory, Datahowler
Friday, February 11 - The Will Callers
Saturday, February 12 - Soul Track Mind
Friday, February 18 - Velvet Love Box
Friday, February 25 - Dirt Foot, Mountain Sprout
Friday, March 4 - The Vince Lujan Project
Thursday, March 24 - Oil Boom

The Loft

Tuesday, March 15 - The Supervillains
Thursday, March 17 - Appleseed Cast
Sunday, March 27 - Sour Soul (moved from Poor David's Pub)
Monday, April 11 - Warpaint
Thursday, April 14 - British Sea Power
Wednesday, April 20 - Freelance Whales

Oak Cliff Cultural Center

Wednesday, January 19 - The Suite Unraveling, Monks of Saturnalia

Patio Grill

Saturday, February 5 - Erika Jayne

PM Nightlife Lounge

Thursday, January 20 - Computer Blue

Poor David's Pub

January 29 & 30 - 12th Annual KNON Blues Festival

Renfield's Corner

Wednesday, January 19 - The Dave Little Meltdown

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Monday, February 7 - Sans Soleil, Terminator 2, Sunnybrook, Eyes and Ears
Thursday, February 17 - Nobunny, Video, Cats in Heat
Saturday, March 5 - //Tense//, Balaclavas, Dharma, DJG

South Side Music Hall

Thursday, March 17 - Helmet, Saint Vitus, Crowbar, Intronaut, Howl, Atlas Moth, Royal Thunder
Wednesday, March 23 - House Of Pain (moved from Trees)

Trees

Friday, March 4 - Fair To Midland

Verizon Theatre

Saturday, April 9 - Band Of Horses


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
6 comments
Physical Therapist
Physical Therapist

WCPT acknowledges there is innovation and variation in program delivery and in entry-level qualifications, including first university degrees (Bachelors/Baccalaureate/Licensed or equivalent), Masters and Doctorate entry qualifications.

coupons
coupons

The Roman emperors used both military awards of medals, and political gifts of medallions that were like very large coins, usually in gold or silver, and die-struck like coins.Both these and actual gold coins were often set as pieces of jewellery, worn by both sexes.

coupons
coupons

The first known instance of a medal being awarded comes from the historian Josephus who, writing long after the event, accounts that in the fourth century BCE the High Priest Jonathan led the Hebrews in aid of Alexander the Great, and that in return for this, Alexander "sent to Jonathan... honorary awards, as a golden button, which it is custom to give the king's kinsmen.

K_ryn
K_ryn

Did BOH cancel their show on April 9th?? Can't find tickets anywhere!!!

Art Ebie
Art Ebie

Correction:Club DadaWednesday, February 2 - Doug Burr, Ryan Thomas Becker (Not RTB2), Dogdander, Pretty in Pink

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...