Show Announcements: Elephant 6 Holiday Extravaganza Tour 2011, Flogging Molly, STYX, Mini Mansions, My Chemical Romance, Kool Keith, Smith Westerns, Yann Teirsen & more

elephant-6-phot-ho-ho-ho-resized2.jpg
Christmas in March. Thanks Elephant 6!
Over the weekend, at a loft venue in Brooklyn called The Schoolhouse, Jeff Mangum, the man behind the Elephant 6 record label and the band Neutral Milk Hotel, performed a rare surprise set for about 75 onlookers. At the performance, which can be heard over at International Tapes, he didn't stray far from the songs on his legendary album In The Aeroplane Over The Sea.

But he's not the only Elephant 6 alum to perform recently. The entire gang is getting together for what they're calling the "Elephant 6 Holiday Extravaganza Tour 2011." Ironically, the show is scheduled for Tuesday, March 1 at The Loft, and it will feature members of Elf Power, Neutral Milk Hotel, Olivia Tremor Control and more--all playing each others songs.

As to whether Mangum will make an appearance, it's uncertain. But according to The Loft booking agent Kris Youmans' Facebook page, "He showed up to 4 or 5 of the dates on the fall tour, so who knows. It hasn't been confirmed or denied at this point, as soon as I know more I will let everyone know."

In other show announcements news, Irish punkers Flogging Molly will kick off their seventh annual "Green 17 Tour" right here in Dallas at House Of Blues on Tuesday, February 8. The tour, as the name suggests, will celebrate St. Patrick's day in each city. Let's hope there's plenty of Guinness and Jameson on hand at House Of Blues for this one.

More show announcements after the jump.

Billy Bob's Texas
Saturday, January 1 - Jason Boland
Friday, January 7 - Johnny Cooper
Saturday, January 8 - STYX
Friday, January 14 - Jerrod Niemann
Saturday, January 15 - Aaron Watson
Friday, January 21 - Cody Canada & The Departed
Saturday, January 22 - Tracy Lawrence
Friday, January 28 - Josh Abbott
Saturday, January 29 - Chris Cagle

The Bone

Friday, January 17 - ASKA

Curtain Club

Saturday, December 11 - Forty Percent, Meridian, The Commotion, Spill
Thursday, December 16 - Toys For Tots w/ Barstow
Friday, December 17 - Lazer, The Effinays, Ducado Vega, Gypsy Bravado
Friday, December 31 - Slow Roosevelt, Red Animal War, Dark Horse Darling

Dan's Silverleaf

Sunday, December 12 - Brave Combo, Tenacious Root, Claire Morales & more
Tuesday, December 28 - Center Divider, Dim Locator
Wednesday, December 29 - The Bird Dogs
Thursday, January 6 - Monte Montgomery
Friday, January 7 - The Derailers
Saturday, January 8 - Danny Barnes
Thursday, February 24 - Hayes Carll

Good Records

Thursday, December 9 - Lazer
Tuesday, December 14 - Mini Mansions

Granada Theater

Friday, April 8 - Leo Kottke

Green Elephant

Friday, December 11 - The Black & Blues, Pale Horse, The Backsliders

Hailey's Club

Friday, December 10 - Leatherwood, Western Skies
Saturday, December 11 - Paper Robot

House Of Blues

Friday, January 21 - Ray Johnston Band
Tuesday, February 8 - Flogging Molly
Friday, February 25 - STS9
Tuesday, March 8 - Parkway Drive, Set Your Goals, A Ghost Inside, The Warriors
Saturday, March 26 - Arlo Guthrie's Boys Night Out
May 21 & 22 - My Chemical Romance

Kessler Theater

Thursday, December 9 - Kevin Deal
Friday, January 14 - Jazz at The Kessler w/ Yells At Eels
Saturday, January 29 - The Orbans, Sundress, The Happen-ins
Friday, February 11 - A.J. Croce, Nicholas Altobelli, Heather McCready
Thursday, March 10 - Markley & Balmer, Robert & Sarah Aberg, Roland Elbert & Steve Story

La Grange

Wednesday, December 29 - Be At Leso
Friday, December 31 - Boys Named Sue

Liquid Lounge

Saturday, December 11 - Christmas Benefit Concert w/ Erik Neff, Eclipse, B-Hamp

The Loft

Sunday, January 9 - The Mighty Diamonds
Friday, January 14 - Kool Keith
Wednesday, January 26 - Sick Of It All
Tuesday, February 8 - Smith Westerns
Tuesday, March 1 - Elephant 6 Holiday Extravaganza Tour 2011 (Featuring members of Neutral Milk Hotel and all Elephant 6 bands).

Lola's Saloon

Saturday, January 15 - Cornmeal

Pastime Tavern

Saturday, December 18 - Binary Sunrise, Dharma

PM Nightlife Lounge

Thursday, December 9 - DJ Sabo

Skillman Bible Church

Thursday, December 9 - Doug Burr, Glen Farris perform The Shawl

Sons Of Hermann Hall

Saturday, February 5 - Wild Nothing, Abe Vigoda

South Side Music Hall

Wednesday, February 2 - Yann Teirsen, Deerhoof

Trees

Thursday, January 20 - Authority Zero, Flatfoot 56, Lionize, The Broadsiders
Monday, January 24 - Against Me, Cheap Girls, Sences

Verizon Theatre

Saturday, March 26 - Juanes

Vickery Park

Sunday, December 12 - Toys For Tots benefit w/ The Boys Named Sue

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...