Show Announcements: Flaming Lips, Neon Indian, The Orphanage Christmas Party Benefit, Yellow Fever, Reel Big Fish, Aquabats, Kristy Kruger, Junior Brown, Monotonix, Eric Benet & more

Flaming Lips.jpg
The Flaming Lips
The Flaming Lips have been performing in Dallas for over two decades. The last time they came through town, they stopped short just north of Big D, for a headlining performance at the 2010 NX35 Conferette, during which the power blew several times. Hopefully, they won't have as much trouble during their newly-announced, Jack Daniels and 1310 The Ticket-sponsored show at Palladium Ballroom on Thursday, February 3.

And just to put the psychedelic night over the edge, they've invited our own Neon Indian to open the show. Tickets can be purchased at the Palladium's ticket website for a whopping $55.

Speaking of 1310 The Ticket, one of the best shows on The Ticket, The Orphanage, which airs on Saturday from 10 a.m. to noon, is hosting their fifth annual benefit concert at Double Wide on Saturday, December 18. Performing at this year's show will be RTB2, Air Review, Old Snack, and our own Playlister P. Tickets can be purchased in advance at The Double Wide's Prekindle site for $5, and all proceeds go toward Gladney Center for Adoption.

More show announcements after the jump.

City Tavern
Friday, November 26 - Binary Sunrise, Blackstone Rangers
Saturday, November 27 - Grant Jones, Here In Arms, Greg Schroeder
Thursday, December 2 - Trophy Wives
Friday, December 3 - Andrew DeLaney, Four Left Turns
Thursday, December 9 - Madison King, Ali Harter, Cousin Wes
Friday, December 10 - Cocky Americans, The Young Maths, Soviet
Saturday, December 18 - Little Birds, Therapeutic Smile, Hardin Sweaty And Ready To Go
Wednesday, December 29 - Shiny Ribs, Greg Schroeder

Dan's Silverleaf

Wednesday, November 24 - Uver, Purl Snap, The Holler Time
Tuesday, November 30 - Andrew Tinker, Paul Slavens
Thursday, December 2 - Brave Combo
Friday, December 3 - Will Johnson
Saturday, December 4 - Two Tons Of Steel
Saturday, December 4 - Yellow Fever
Tuesday, December 7 - Micah and Chip Robinson
Thursday, December 9 - Demigs, Tiger Tooth & Paw, MM
Friday, December 10 - New Riders Of The Purple Sage
Friday, December 10 - Violent Squid, Day vs. Night, Achtone
Saturday, December 11 - One F, Oh Lewis
Wednesday, December 15 - Doug Burr, Seryn
Thursday, December 16 - Traffic 911 Benefit w/ Peopleodian, Lazy Native, Sour Mash
Friday, December 17 - The Forever Fabulous Chickenhawks
Saturday, December 18 - Possessed By Paul James
Saturday, December 18 - Depth and Current, Bizzaro Kids, Waterfalls
Thursday, December 30 - Lonesome Heroes, Naptime Shake, Young & Brave
Saturday, January 1 - Max Stalling

Double Wide

Friday, November 26 - Full Service, Duckpump
Saturday, November 27 - Driftin' Outlaw Band, Black Gasoline, Fish Fry Bingo
Tuesday, November 30 - Playlister P, Nikki Cage
Thursday, December 2 - Mr. Gnome, The Baker Family, Dim Locator
Friday, December 3 - STEW!, Pinches Bolillos, The Murdocks
Saturday, December 4 - Hairspray Blues, The Astronaut Suit
Tuesday, December 7 - Beauner Jamz
Friday, December 10 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, Luke Wade, Seryn
Saturday, December 11 - The Bright Light Social Hour, Andrew Tinker
Sunday, December 12 - Second Thought Theater Fundraiser, Lalagray
Friday, December 17 - The Quitters, The Orbans, Future People
Saturday, December 18 - 5th Annual Orphanage Benefit w/ RTB2, Air Review, Old Snack, DJ Playlister P

Granada Theater

Saturday, February 26 - Junior Brown

House Of Blues

Friday, January 14 - Reel Big Fish, The Aquabats
Monday, January 24 - Thirty Seconds To Mars (2nd show added)
Sunday, February 20 - Los Amigos Invisibles, Trombone Shorty, Orleans Avenue

Kessler Theater

Thursday, December 30 - Kristy Kruger, Lalagray, Sherilyn Segrest
February 20 - Jeff Coffin, Nadia Washington

La Grange

Thursday, December 2 - Bastardos, Dirty Blonde, Captain Incredible
Saturday, December 4 - Binary Sunrise, Young & Brave, Duette
Saturday, December 11 - Brunch w/ Rahim Quazi, Trey Johnson
Sunday, December 12 - Brunch w/ Paul Vaden
Saturday, December 18 - Jonathan Terrell
Sunday, December 19 - Brunch w/ Grant Jones

Lola's Saloon

Saturday, November 27 - Quaker City Night Hawks, The Nightmare & more

Poor David's Pub

Saturday, December 11 - Andy Ingle
Wednesday, December 22 - Austin Cunningham
Thursday, December 23 - Chap Bernet
Tuesday, December 28 - Alt Vita

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Saturday, November 27 - Andre Lemos, Geistheistler, Vaults of Zin, Deflowered Electric Flesh Bride
Thursday, December 23 - Discipline
Sunday, January 30 - Monotonix, Strange Boys

Verizon Theatre

Thursday, December 2 - Eric Benet added to Fantasia Barrino show.

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...