Show Announcements: How The Edge Stole Christmas, Smashing Pumpkins, Jimmy Eat World, Roger Waters, Inspectah Deck, Ozzy Osbourne, Seryn, Amos Lee, Crushed Stars, Glassjaw, Telegraph Canyon & more

Billy-Corgan.jpg
Billy "Mustachio" Corgan
Last Summer, 102.1 KDGE The Edge did some indie fans a solid by booking Phoenix and Metric in the middle of a mostly butt-rock lineup at Edgefest 2010.

But at this year's How The Edge Stole Christmas concert at Verizon Theatre on Saturday, December 4, the folks over at The Edge are trying to cater to a slightly more sophisticated audience while staying true to the station's '90s rock programming. And they're doing so with Smashing Pumpkins, Jimmy Eat World, Cage The Elephant, and Civil Twilight.

They could try getting a headliner that peaked more recently than 15 years ago, but hey, sniff sniff, at least there's no butt-rock to be found. Tickets are on sale now at Ticketmaster for $30 to $50.

In other show announcements news, local sleepyhead Todd Gautreau, who goes by the moniker Crushed Stars, will be celebrating the release of his new record Convalescing In Braille at La Grange on Thursday, December 9. Despite his eerily brilliant tunes, Gautreau has managed to remain under the radar since the band's inception in 2000. But those who have their ear to the local music ground regard him as one of the best in town. Even better? Tickets will be free.

More show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Friday, November 19 - Shotgun Party
Friday, November 26 - Laura Harrell, Chad Stockslager, Dave Little
Saturday, November 27 - Sahara Smith

American Airlines Center
Sunday, November 7 - Jaripeo De Oro, Joan Sebastian, El Chapo De Sinaloa & more
Sunday, November 21 - Roger Waters
January 20 - Ozzy Osbourne with Slash

Dan's Silverleaf
Wednesday, November 3 - Cygnus, Kasioboy, Ryan Pivovar
Friday, November 5 - Savage & The Big Beat, Foe Destroyer, Claire Morales

Good Records
Friday, November 5 - Chameleon Chamber Group
Saturday, November 6 - Zanzibar Snails
Thursday, November 11 - Ronnie Fauss, Glen Farris
Friday, November 12 - Impulse

Granada Theater
Saturday, January 22 - James McMurtry
Wednesday, January 26 - Eric Johnson, Andy McKee, Peppino D'Agostino
Saturday, January 29 - JJ Grey & Mofro, That 1 Guy

Hailey's Club
Friday, November 12 - Warren Jackson Hearne, Pinebox Serenade & more
Saturday, November 13 - Seryn, North Of Autumn, Will Roth & The Sound

House Of Blues
Thursday, February 10 - Amos Lee, Vusi Mahlasela

Kessler Theater
Thursday, November 4 - Trey Johnson, Nocholas Altobelli

La Grange
Saturday, November 6 - Brunch w/ The Ackermans
Friday, November 12 - Seryn, Darcy, North Of Autumn
Saturday, November 13 - Chris Miller Band
Saturday, November 13 - John Lewis Band
Sunday, November 21 - Brunch w/ Chad Stockslager, Jason Bonner
Sunday, November 21 - Kerri Arista
Friday, November 26 - The Roomsounds
Sunday, November 28 - Grant Jones
Thursday, December 9 - Crushed Stars

Lola's Saloon
Friday, November 19 - Telegraph Canyon
Saturday, December 18 - Charlie Shafter Band, Stonehoney

Palladium Ballroom
February 2 - Cradle Of Filth

Poor David's Pub
December 4 - Glitter Rose, The Neckties, Uptown Blue, Taylor Garrison

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Wednesday, November 10 - Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa, Yeah Def

Trees
Thursday, November 4 - Mayta, Devils Alike
December 9 - Cowboys From Hell Paso
February 19 - Glassjaw

Verizon Theatre
Saturday, December 4 - How The Edge Stone Christmas w/ Smashing Pumpkins, Jimmy Eat World, Cage The Elephant, Civil Twilight

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...