Show Announcements: We Shot JR Is Dead, Justin Townes Earle, Bosque Brown, Brave Combo, Telegraph Canyon, Three Days Grace, Overscene, Jason Isbell, Nelo, K-Ci & JoJo, Course Of Empire, Black Tide & more

stonedrangeractual.jpg
Steve Satterwhite
We Shot JR's Stoned Ranger is about to close the book after a five year run.
We talked a little about the demise of Denton's blog We Shot JR last month when they announced that the end is near.

Well, on the blog's last day, Saturday, October 30, hipster and all-around nice guy Fred Holsten will be hosting an all-ages party called "We Shot JR is Dead" at Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios to bid the site adieu.

The party will feature a whopping 13 bands, including One Baptist General, Vulgar Fashion, White Drugs, Fungi Girls and more. Tickets will be $5 at the door.

In other show announcement news, Steve's son, Justin Townes Earle, will perform at Granada Theater on Friday, December 3. Tickets can be purchased at the Granada Theater's ticket website.

More show announcements after the jump...

All Good Cafe
Friday, October 22 - James Hinkle, Ponty Bone

Bass Hall

October 29, 30, and 31 - Jason Vieaux & Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra

Dan's Silverleaf

Saturday, October 9 - Tomatopalooza
Saturday, October 9 - Bosque Brown, Lalagray
Wednesday, October 13 - Brave Combo, Copper Box
Friday, October 15 - Telegraph Canyon
Thursday, October 21 - Drew Phelps

Double Wide

Sunday, October 24 - 7 Year Anniversary Party w/ Skrelvis, Sir Silky, Descender, Whiskey Folk Ramblers, RTB2, The O's, Legsweeper & DJ Hammertimez

Granada Theater

Wednesday, October 13 - Three Days Grace, Overscene
Thursday, November 18 - Corb Lund
Friday, December 3 - Justin Townes Earle
Thursday, December 30 - Hayes Carll, Bobby Bare Jr.

Hailey's Club

Wednesday, October 13 - Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit (moved from Granada Theater)
Saturday, October 30 - Darktown Strutters, Damaged Good$, Yeahdef

House Of Blues

Saturday, November 6 - Nelo (CD Release Party)
Wednesday, November 17 - K-Ci & JoJo, Dru Hill, John Brown
Wednesday, November 24 - The Expendables, With John Brown's Body, C-Money
Tuesday, December 7 - Sam Adams
Wednesday, December 29 - Frontiers (Journey Tribute Band)

The Hydrant

Friday, October 15 - Eyes + Ears, Northern, Becoming
Friday, October 22 - Babar
Friday, October 29 - Final Club, Old Snack

Kessler Theater

Friday, October 29 - Junior Brown
Tuesday, November 16 - Playground Documentary

La Grange

Saturday, October 9 - Brunch w/ David Cote
Sunday, October 24 - Brunch w/ Danny Balis
Saturday, October 30 - Squerade
Friday, November 5 - Mike Graff of Course Of Empire, Menkena
Friday, November 19 - The Backsliders, Dead Twins, Dropsonic, TMDoG

Lakewood Theater

Friday, October 8 - Richard Thompson

Lochrann's Irish Pub & Eatery

Thursday, October 7 - The Ettes, Cocky Americans
Friday, October 8 - JZ & Dirty Pool
Friday, October 15 - Soul Track Mind
Friday, October 22 - Somebody's Darling
Thursday, October 28 - Doug Burr, Glen Farris, Danny Balis
Friday, October 29 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers
Thursday, November 18 - Amanda Shires

The Loft

November 1 - Black Tide
November 29 - Brokencyde, Millionaires
December 12 - Toubab Krewe

Poor David's Pub

Friday, October 23 - Gusavo Monsante
Friday, November 5 - Bugs Henderson
Saturday, December 18 - Aaron Einhouse

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Wednesday, October 6 - Sarah Jaffe DJ Set
Thursday, October 7 - Wiccans, Back Stabbath, Prognosis Negative, Jah Breaker
Thursday, October 14 - Manned Missiles, Spooky Folk, Babar, Peopleodian
Friday, October 15 - Shapes Have Fangs, Rayon Beach, Kampfgrounds
Friday, October 22 - Mustache Club, Skunk Ape, Yeah Def
Saturday, October 30 - We Shot JR is Dead
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...