Show Announcements: This Will Destroy You, Boom Boom Box, Trace Adkins, Megafauna, Fizzy Dino Pop, Hoyotoho, Anders Osborne, Joe Satriani, Sundress, Colour Revolt, More!

twdy1.jpg
Mike Simpson
This Will Destroy You
This Will Destroy You has always been kind of a polarizing band, whether for its ear-piercing doomgaze or the offensive onstage antics that were on full display at last year's NX35 Music Conferette. But its jaw dropping dark take on post-rock has garnered some recent successes: The band just returned home from a tour with The Deftones and Autolux.

One can only assume that after several months of intense touring, they'll be in top form when they hit the stage at Granada Theater on Friday, January 21. The Boom Boom Box and UME will open the show, which will cost $12 and $16 for seats. Tickets can be purchased over at the Granada Theater's ticket website on Friday.

In other show announcement news, the Resistol Arena in Mesquite, best known for the Mesquite Championship Rodeo, will feature Nashville country legend Trace Adkins on Saturday, November 13. Tickets can be purchased at Ticketmaster for $25 and $50.

More show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Saturday, October 23 - King Bucks
Friday, October 29 - Stonehoney
Thursday, November 4 - James Hyland
Friday, November 5 - Zoe Boekbinder
Thursday, November 11 - Darlington, Cricket Taylor, Spyche
Thursday, November 18 - Robbie Fulks

Andy's

Thursday, October 28 - Megafauna, All Ages, Cory P. Coleman
Friday, October 29 - Wherewolf Therewolf, Sixty-Two, Born & Raised
Saturday, October 30 - Ivory & Ash, Mission Red, Retro Run

The Cavern

Thursday, October 21 - The Blakes
Saturday, October 23 - Fizzy Dino Pop, Neiliyo, Mikey Rodge, Jason Acton
Wednesday, October 27 - The Numerators, Sunn Talk, Kiwi Sisters
Wednesday, November 3 - Grandchildren
Thursday, November 4 - Circle Pit

City Tavern

Thursday, October 21 - Hoyotoho, NOVAAK, Darktown Strutters, Museum Creatures
Friday, October 22 - Chirsten Cross, Andrew DeLaney, Greg Schroeder
Saturday, October 23 - Saboteur, Bustavo Monsante, Greg Schroeder
Thursday, October 28 - Gallery Cat
Friday, October 29 - El Cento, Slow Burners, Oil Boom
Tuesday, November 2 - Jacob Metcalf, Migrant, Spooky Folk
Thursday, November 4 - Dry Creek, Haylee, Amanda, Cousin Wes
Friday, November 5 - David Ramirez, Paul Banks, Sky Mountain Music
Saturday, November 6 - Reverend Leon & the Repenters, Ned Van Go
Saturday, November 13 - Bravo Max, Spookeasy, Black Swan, Pinebox Serenade

Granada Theater

Wednesday, December 8 - Anders Osborne, Stanton Moore Trio
Saturday, December 11 - Marcia Ball
Friday, January 21 - This Will Destroy You, The Boom Boom Box, UME
Tuesday, January 18 - Joe Satriani, Ned Evett, Triple Double

Hailey's Club

Friday, December 3 - Million Young, Teen Daze, Old Snack, Goldilocks & The Rock
Sunday, December 5 - Sundress, Final Club, Land Mammals, The River Mouth

La Grange

Friday, October 29 - Tweed EQ, Ten Can Riot
Saturday, November 6 - J. Charles & The Trainrobbers, Slider Pines

Lola's Saloon

Sunday, October 31 - The Elf-Men
Friday, November 5 - Andy Meadows, Clay Wilson

The Nightmare

Thursday, October 28 - Color Revolt, Pale Horse
Saturday, November 6 - Transit, Hostage Calm, Decades, Burden Me
December 22 - Bitter End, Messengers, End Times, Fighting Chance

Poor David's Pub

Saturday, November 6 - Gustavo Monsante, J-Dub and the Tease
November 24 - Andrew Wade Band
Thursday, December 2 - Heather McCready
Thursday, December 9 - Jason Gerard, Commercial Free Project

Resistol Arena

Saturday, November 13 - Trace Adkins

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...