Show Announcements: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Ariel Pink, Os Mutantes, Dresden Dolls, Girl In A Coma, NOFX, Free Energy, Harlem, Dignan, Deftones, Cake, Danzig, Thousand Foot Crutch, The Gourds, Godsmack, Alice Cooper, Rob Zombie, Papa Roach & More

BRMC tessa Angus.jpg
Tessa Angus
BRMC
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's 2010 album Beat The Devil's Tattoo isn't quite as popular as their previous efforts, but they still have some pretty big tour plans in support of the disk, including a few Texas dates with Stone Temple Pilots.

Initially, though, the band wasn't coming to Dallas.

Lucky for us, BRMC turned a day off in September into a show at the Lizard Lounge on Tuesday, September 28. So, we get all the BRMC rock--and with none of the STP hype.

Tickets are on sale here for $25 and $30.

If BRMC is too 2003 for you, then you might be interested in Ariel Pink's newly announced show with Os Mutantes at the Palladium Showroom (Gilley's) on Friday, November 5.

The last time Pink came through we gave his performance at Hailey's Club high marks, and we couldn't be happier that, this time, he'll pass through Dallas. Tickets go on sale here on Friday, September 10 for $16.

More show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Thursday, September 9 - Chris Holt, Brian Miller
Thursday, September 23 - Laura Harrell, Chad Stockslager, Dave Little
Thursday, September 30 - Grass Valley
Friday, October 1 - Charming Gardeners
Wednesday, October 13 - Michelle Shocked

Andy's

Thursday, September 23 - Caterpillars, Ivory & Ash, Mental Dentist, God And The Devil
Saturday, September 25 - Unmarked Cars, Samuel Caldwell's Revenge, Meander & more
Thursday, September 30 - Luster, The Prospect Before Us, The Wagner Logic, Radio Fallout

Barley House

Friday, September 17 - Hunter Hendrickson
Saturday, September 18 - Scott McCurry
Sunday, October 31 - Slobberbone

Bryan Street Tavern

Friday, September 10 - Orange Peel Sunshine
Saturday, September 11 - Max Cady
Friday, October 8 - Light My Fire
Friday, October 29 - Darlington

The Cavern

Friday, September 10 - Jason Bonner
Saturday, September 11 - The Marfalites, Marshall Anderson
Friday, September 24 - The Orange, God's Joke
Saturday, October 2 - Pale Horse
Friday, October 29 - Cocky Americans
Saturday, November 13 - Uncle Lucius, Luke Wade

Curtain Club

Friday, September 10 - The House Harkonnen, Pri, Tonight Tonight
Friday, September 17 - Lazer, Sky Valley, Avoiding Disaster, Man Factory

Dan's Silverleaf

Thursday, September 9 - The Jakeys
Saturday, September 25 - Tramps Like Us

Double Wide

Friday, September 10 - The Gorehounds, Dog Company
Saturday, September 11 - galleryCat, Electric Courage Machine, Ode To Trees
Tuesday, September 14 - Sarah Jaffe DJ set
Friday, September 17 - Uncle Dave's Rock Service, Sons of E.D., Dead Beat Poetry
Saturday, September 18 - The Boss Level, Devil In The Drink

Granada Theater

Wednesday, November 3 - Wootstock w/ Adam Savage, Paul & Storm
Thursday, November 4 - Karl Denson's Tiny Universe
Friday, November 19 - The Dresden Dolls, Girl In A Coma

Good Records

Wednesday, September 8 - Anberlin

Hailey's Club

Saturday, September 18 - Exit 380, Traffico, The Orange, Elkhart

House Of Blues

Saturday, October 16 - Bricks In The Wall
Friday, October 22 - Mohammed Alidu, Clarence Bekker, Peter Bunetta, & many more
Sunday, November 7 - Parachute
Friday, November 26 - Bob Schneider
Thursday, January 20 - NOFX, The Bouncing Souls, Cobra Skills, Old Man Markley

La Grange

Saturday, September 25 - Brunch w/ Tres Leches Trio
Friday, October 8 - Brandon Johnson
Friday, October 15 - 500 Miles To Memphis
Saturday, October 16 - The Vibrators
Friday, October 22 - Homespun Remedies
Saturday, October 23 - Ghoultown
Thursday, October 28 - JC Experience
Friday, October 29 - JC Experience
Saturday, October 30 - Brunch w/ David Cote

Lizard Lounge

Saturday, September 18 - Rusko
Tuesday, September 28 - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

The Loft

Friday, October 22 - Free Energy, Foxy Shazam
Thursday, November 11 - Everytime I Die
Tuesday, November 16 - The Supervillains

Lola's

Friday, October 22 - White Mountain, Malevellar, Vorvon

The Nightmare

Saturday, September 11 - Something Fierce, Bare Wires, Satic Mind, Edie Sedgwick
Friday, September 17 - Harlem, Tiger Thrust, Sir Name, The Jane
Saturday, September 18 - Pack Of Wolves
Tuesday, September 21 - Black Tusk, Radio Moscow
Sunday, October 3 - Dignan, Baruch The Scribe, Chasing The Muse
Friday, October 8 - Lost Focus, Jeff Nelson, Top Hat Ted, Michelle Johnson Band
Sunday, October 10 - Esben & The Witch, Darktown Strutters, Menkena
Wednesday, October 13 - The Great Sabatini, Remaining Anonymous, Mao Zewrong
Sunday, October 17 - Vago, Phantom Caste, John Lefler
Tuesday, October 19 - Javelina, Vaste Burai, Embolization
Thursday, October 21 - Thrones, Christian Mistress, Deadsea
Tuesday, October 26 - The Fresh & Onlys, Royal Baths
Saturday, October 30 - Dia De Los Muertos Show
Thursday, November 4 - Cruel Hand, Backtrack, Powertrip
Tuesday, November 23 - Cough
Saturday, December 4 - Blitzkid, Razorblade Dolls

Palladium Ballroom

Wednesday, October 27 - All That Remains, Asking Alexandria
Monday, October 18 - Deftones
Thursday, December 30 - Cake

Palladium Showroom (Gilley's)

Sunday, October 31 - Danzig, Possessed, Marduk, Toxic Holocaust, Withered
Friday, November 5 - Ariel Pink, Os Mutantes

Poor David's Pub

Thursday, September 23 - Regie Hamm
Saturday, October 16 - Once In A Blue Moon
Friday, October 22 - North Of Autumn, Jay Fankhauser
Thursday, October 28 - Melissa Ludwig Band
November 27 - Dave Roberts

Prophet Bar (Big Room)

Friday, October 22 - Thousand Foot Krutch, Disciple, Ivoryline
Saturday, October 23 - Dexter Freebish (CD Release), Rescue Signals

Prophet Bar (Small Room)

Friday, October 22 - Language Room, Courrier, Team Islas
Friday, December 10 - Tony Lucca, Jay Nash, Matt Duke

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Friday, September 10 - On After Dark, Name Droppers
Friday, September 17 - The Heelers

Sons of Hermann Hall

Saturday, October 2 - The Gourds
Friday, October 15 - Asylum Street Spankers

Superpages.com Center
Saturday, October 23 - Gary Allan, Randy Houser, Jerrod Niemann, Randy Rogers

Verizon Theatre

Friday, October 22 - Freaker's Ball w/ Godsmack, Seether, Papa Roach
Saturday, October 23 - Freaker's Ball w/ Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper, Murderdolls

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...