Show Announcements: Of Monteal, Ratatat, Dungen, Yellow Fever, Stars, Los Lonely Boys, AA Bondy, MAE, Maroon 5, One Republic and others

ofmontreal__.jpg
The cover of of Montreal's new record. Also, the cover of my 10th grade notebook
Flamboyant indie-glam act of Montreal has had a busy year. They were just in town a few months ago, and they'll be back at the Granada Theater on Tuesday, November 2, in support of their new record, False Priest. Get your tickets here for $26.

In other hip, electro-pop news, Ratatat will be rolling through town on Tuesday, September 28, at the Palladium Ballroom. Bring your dancing shoes and $19.99 to get in the show, or order them online from Ticketmaster at 10 a.m. on Saturday.

Or, if the two above shows are a little too hip for you, try this one on for size: Swedish stoner act Dungen will be at the Loft on Friday, September 17. Tickets are $12 and will be on sale July 9, at Frontgate.

More show announcements after the jump...

All Good Cafe
Thursday, July 8 - Monks of Saturnalia
Friday, July 9 - Shake Russell Trio

Bill's Records

Saturday, July 10 - Canvas, Disco:Hate, Alex Goins, Chris Durio
Saturday, July 17 - A Framework 4 Lust, Mason Reed, Dime Store Novelist
Thursday, July 22 - Take The Name, You and My Disguise
Saturday, July 24 - Mamalakes, Mike Freiley, Papyrus Like You
Saturday, July 31 - Jelixa, The Window Theatre, Numerals

Boiler Room

Wednesday, July 7 - Goodness Gracious and the Sakes Alive
Thursday, July 8 - Villain Vanguard
August, 12 - The Empire Shall Fall, Kill For The Kingdom
August, 14 - Megafauna, We Landed on the Moon!
August, 29 - Voxhaul Broadcast

The Cavern

Wednesday, July 7 - Sir Name, XRY, DJ Wild In The Streets, Bo Turkey
Thursday, July 8 - The 12th of Never
Thursday, July 27 - Man Factory
Saturday, July 31 - Mikey Rodge, Genova, iNDO

City Tavern

Thursday, July 8 - Darktown Strutters, Leg Sweeper, Fingi Girls, Surname
Friday, July 9 - Charming Gardeners, Electric Attitude, Here Holy Spain
Saturday, July 10 - Madison King, Sherilyn Segrest, Sabra
Wednesday, July 14 - Cousin Wes, Nicholas Altibelli
Thursday, July 15 - CC Cross, Boot Heel, Andrew DeLaney
Friday, July 16 - Jayson Bales, Telefones, Southern Drive
Saturday, July 17 - Felili, B. Sterling Band, Phoenix Down

Dan's Silverleaf

Tuesday, July 27 - YellowFever, Aaron Barker
Thursday, July 29 - Peopleodian, Slow Animal, Stunts, Sex Tape

Good Records

Thursday, July 8 - Paul Slavens "Alphabet Girls" CD Release Party
Monday, July 19 - Music Movie Monday w/ The Runaways, Mayor Of The Sunset Strip
Monday, July 26 - Music Movie Monday w/ The Devil And Daniel Johnston, Townes Van                            Zandt: Be here to love me
Friday, August 6 - RTB2, The Red 100's, The Effinays

Granada Theater

Sunday, July 25 - Rodney Atkins, Granger Smith
Thursday, August 12 - Corinne Bailey Rae
Friday, August 20 - Speak, Radiant, The Crash That Took Me
Friday, August 27 - A Hard Night's Day
Sunday, August 29 - Battery
Wednesday, September 1 - English Beat, Bad Manners
Saturday, September 11 - Sarah Jaffe
Saturday, September 18 - Cas Haley
Friday, October 15 - EOTO
Thursday, September 23 - Papa Grows Funk, Backside Pick
Tuesday, November 2 - Of Montreal, Janelle Monae
Saturday, November 20 - Stars

Hailey's Club

Friday, July 23 - Hoyotoho, Sextape, Whoa!coder, DJ Wish FM
Friday, July 30 - Backside Pick, New Vintage, Bastard Sons Of Skoalfield

House Of Blues

Friday, August 6 - B.O.B.
Sunday, August 8 - Dommin
Wednesday, September 15 - Los Lonely Boys
Wednesday, November 17 - Matt Costa

The Kessler Theater

Thursday, July 22 - Tim Miller
Saturday, July 24 - Yells At Eels
Thursday, August 5 - Chelsea Madrigal, Annie Benjamin
Friday, August 6 - Bryan Wakeland, David Ramirez, Nathanael Mehrens
Friday, August 27 - Ruby Jane, Luna Matto

La Grange

Saturday, July 10 - Charlie Shafter, The Orbans, Four Left Turns
Thursday, August 5 - Rose's Pawn Shop
Saturday, August 14 - Lost Immigrants
Friday, August 20 - Brandon Johnson
Friday, September 3 - Jungle Rockers
Saturday, November 13 - Road Hard
Wednesday, November 24 - Eleven Hundred Springs

Liquid Lounge

Saturday, July 24 - Sudden, FSM!, Homewrecker, Odor

The Loft

Thursday, August 12 - AA Bondy, JBM, Doug Burr
Sunday, August 29 - Dead Confederate
Friday, September 17 - Dungen
Sunday, September 26 - Ludo, There For Tomorrow, The Graduate, Tommy & The High Pilots

Palladium Ballroom

Tuesday, September 28 - Ratatat

Poor David's Pub

Saturday, July 24 - Ben Schane
Friday, September 3 - Off Limits

Prophet Bar (Small Room)

Thursday, July 15 - Language Room, Ill Pastell, Courrier
Friday, September 10 - Calling All War, The National Rifle
Wednesday, October 27 - Ryan Montbleau

Prophet Bar (Big Room)

Tuesday, August 17 - Thriving Ivory, Ryan Starr
Saturday, August 21 - Empire Holiday, Red Car Wire, The Shakedown, The Background
Friday, November 19 - Mae

Rahr & Sons Brewery

Saturday, July 31 - China Kills Girls, The Tommyguns, Hows My Driving, Captain Incredible

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Friday, July 16 - Ian Bangs, Yeahdef, Clatalica and the Longnecks

Superpages.com Center

October 21 - Maroon 5, One Republic, Ry Cuming

Trees
Thursday, July 29 - Fortunate Youth, Sand Section
Friday, August 20 - Daniel Ash
Thursday, September 2 - Devil Driver
Tuesday, September 28 - Atari Teenage Riot
Wednesday, October 13 - Two Fresh Mimosa
Thursday, October 21 - Big Gigantic, Alex B
Saturday, November 13 - Boombox, Nadis Warriors

Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...