Show Announcements: Rhett Miller, Ben Kweller, Spune 2K10 Ice Cream Social, Telegraph Canyon, Dwight Yoakam, Delorean, Helmet, Guided By Voices, Gorillaz, Adam Lambert, Michelle Shocked and more

RM_gallery08.jpg
Rhett Miller
Rhett Miller's solo career has had its ups and downs, but overall, he's one of the most successful artists to come out of Dallas. His most recent self-titled album is his third solo effort, released last year to mixed reviews. He's still touring in support of it, and he'll be at the Granada Theater on Saturday, November 6. As a bonus, Greenville's own Ben Kweller and hometown boys The O's will  be opening the show. Tickets will be on sale on Friday for $25 and $75 for VIPs over at the Granada's ticket website. All proceeds from the show go to benefit the Breathe Easy Foundation, which supports the fight against cystic fibrosis.

And in more local show announcement news, Spune follows the announcement of its OysterFest at Lochrann's in Frisco, with the announcement of the Spune 2K10 Ice Cream Social at Hailey's Club on Saturday, August 28, featuring this lineup: Telegraph Canyon, Spooky Folk, Monahans, Final Club, Old Snack, Baruch The Scribe, Goldilocks & The Rock and Land Mammals. Tickets are only $5 at the door, and concert goers are encouraged to B.Y.O. ice cream.

A heaping pile of show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Friday, August 20 - Elizabeth Cook
Saturday, August 21 - Brave Combo
Saturday, August 28 - The O's

Andy's in Denton

Sunday, August 1 - Father Figures, Villain Vanguard
Friday, August 6 - Tin Can Phone, Slick Willito, Mission Red
Saturday, August 7 - Crazy Ivans, The Roaming Soldiers, Karilyn Rhodes
Wednesday, August 25 - Flashbulb Fires

Billy Bob's Texas

Sunday, September 3 - Kyle Bennett Band
Monday, September 4 - Asleep At The Wheel
Friday, September 10 - Stoney LaRue
Saturday, September 11 - Kellie Pickler
Friday, September 17 - Kyle Park
Saturday, September 18 - Clay Walker
Friday, September 24 - Aaron Watson
Saturday, September 25 - Tracy Lawrence
Saturday, October 2 - Clint Black
Saturday, October 9 - Jack Ingram
Saturday, October 30 - Dwight Yoakam

Boiler Room in Denton

Wednesday, July 28 - Casey Damn James Band
Friday, July 30 - Dear Human, Babar, Peopleodian, EPDAGR
Wednesday, August 4 - Goodness Gracious and the Sakes Alive
Friday, August 20 - The House Harkonnen, The Vaginas
Saturday, August 21 - Little Big Horn
Sunday, August 22 - Hatch, Matta Gawa, Kuan
Friday, August 27 - Trebuchet, The Black and White Years, She Craves
Saturday, August 28 - Foe Destroyer, The Non, The 71's, Eric Keyes

The Cavern

Thursday, July 29 - Cocky Americans, Man Factory
Saturday, July 31 - Blixaboy, Sextape
Saturday, August 7 - Shunda K
Saturday, August 14 - The Marfalites
Thursday, September 2 - Muhammed Ali, Leg Sweeper, Xry

City Tavern

Thursday, July 29 - Ricki Derek & Trio From Mars (every Thursday)
Friday, July 30 - Four Left Turns, Grass Valley, Surtsey
Saturday, July 31 - Dovetail, The Archetypes, Inner Frequency
Friday, August 6 - The Kul, Bravo Max, Oil Boom
Saturday, August 7 - The Marfalites, Mighty Orq
Wednesday, August 11 - Ali Harter
Friday, August 13 - Monco Poncho, Sean Russell
Saturday, August 14 - Grant Jones and the Pistol Grip Lassos & more
Friday, August 20 - Cricket Taylor & Electromagnetics, Here In Arms, Not In The Face
Saturday, August 21 - Happy Bullets, Young And The Brave, Seperatyst
Friday, September 3 - The Phuss, King of the Rabbit Trail, Jungle Rockers
Thursday, September 9 - Leg Sweeper, Roomsounds, Taylor Craig Mills

Dan's Silverleaf in Denton

Wednesday, August 4 - Danny Balis, Doug Burr, Glen Farris

Double Wide

Tuesday, August 24 - White Mountain DJ set
Friday, August 27 - Pale Horse, Little Black Dress, Charlie Shafter & The Gnomes
Saturday, August 28 - Sole Poets, Bonedome
Monday, August 30 - Goldsprints
Friday, September 3 - Amandla, Record Hop, Here Holy Spain
Saturday, September 4 - Missile, Corey Howe and the Dead Flowers, Sir Name
Thursday, September 9 - Darktown Strutters, Balaclavas, Black Congress

Granada Theater

Saturday, August 21 - Dub Assembly with Mundo, Royal Highnuss & more
Thursday, September 9 - Leon Russell
Sunday, October 24 - The Thermals, Cymbals Eat Guitars
Saturday, November 6 - Rhett Miller, Ben Kweller, The O's

Hailey's Club in Denton

Saturday, August 14 - Lizard Professor, Werewolf Therewolf, Human Descent & more
Friday, August 20 - Analog Rebellion
Saturday, August 28 - Spune 2K10 Ice Cream Social with Telegraph Canyon & more
Sunday, September 12 - Sea Wolf (acoustic), Sera Cahoone, Patrick Park
Saturday, October 2 - Admiral Radley
Friday, November 5 - Delorean, Lemonade
Sunday, November 21 - Pomegranates, U.S. Royalty

House Of Blues

Thursday, September 30 - Michael Franti & Spearhead
Friday, October 29 - Wiz Khalifa, Yelawolf
Thursday, November 18 - Big Head Todd & The Monsters

Kessler Theatre

Friday, August 20 - Mayta, Intersol, Espiritu Urbano
Saturday, September 4 - Suzanna Choffel, Jessie Frye, The Lonesome Heroes
Saturday, November 27 - Emily Elbert, Damon K. Clark

La Grange

Thursday, July 29 - Be At Leso
Sunday, August 1 - Brunch with Robin Lore
Saturday, August 14 - Brunch with Jimmy Menkena
Saturday, August 21 - Off Color 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 21 - The Dead Twins 10 p.m.
Friday, August 27 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers
Saturday, August 28 - Brunch with These Mad Dogs Of Glory
Saturday, August 28 - Spector 45
Saturday, September 18 - Fever in the Funkhouse
Friday, September 24 - Bonedome
Saturday, September 25 - Jokersdeck
Friday, October 1 - Signal Path
Friday, October 8 - Tres Leches Trio

Lizard Lounge

Saturday, July 31 - Jump Smokers

Lochrann's Irish Pub & Eatery

Thursday, August 5 - El Cento, Eaton Lake Tonics
Thursday, August 26 - Calhoun, Smile Smile
Thursday, September 2 - Orange Peel Sunshine
Thursday, September 9 - Lower Dens, Young Mammals
Thursday, September 16 - Matthew And The Arrogant Sea
Saturday, September 25 - Oysterfest w/ Rhett Miller, Bowerbirds, Efterklang, Telegraph Canyon & more

The Loft

Sunday, August 15 - Karnivool, Tides of Man, Nothing More, Moving Atlas
Friday, September 24 - The Drums, The Young Friends
Wednesday, September 29 - Guided By Voices, Times New Viking (in Palladium Showroom)
Sunday, October 31 - Helmet
Saturday, November 13 - The Felice Brothers, Adam Haworth Stephens

The Nightmare

Thursday, September 9 - Nails, Big Fiction, Humanerror
Wednesday, September 22 - Film School
Thursday, Sptember 23 - Torche
Friday, September 24 - Aids Wolf, Orange Coax, Gang Starr Museum
Saturday, September 25 - Jeff The Brotherhood, Leg Sweeper, Wild Harem

Palladium Ballroom

Tuesday, September 7 - Adam Lambert, Allison Iraheta
Saturday, October 2 - Bassnectar

Poor David's Pub

Thursday August 5 - Sarah Silva
Wednesday, August 25 - Willis Alan Ramsey
Monday, August 30 - Stan Ridgway
Thursday, September 9 - George Ducas
Saturday, November 13 - Rachael Sage, Inner Frequency

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios in Denton

Sunday, August 8 - Moonhearts, Fungi Girls, Wild Harem
Saturday, August 14 - Spooky Folk, Writer, Matthew Grey
Thursday, August 19 - White Drugs, Puffy Areolas, Kaboom
Tuesday, September 14 - Coliseum, Burning Love
Monday, October 11 - Peelander-Z

Sons Of Hermann Hall

Friday, September 24 - Scott H. Biram
Sunday, October 10 - Soft Pack, Those Darlins
Wednesday, October 13 - Michelle Shocked

Superpages.com Center

Saturday, August 7 - Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, Justin Moore

Trees

Friday, August 6 - Shorelines End, Marquis Of Vaudville, David Cote, Rescue Signals
Tuesday, August 17 - Framing Hanley, Transmit Now, From Guts To Glory
Friday, August 27 - In Memory Of Man, Revolution Of Knowledge
Friday, September 3 - Ghoultown, Hellzapoppin Side Show
Thursday, September 16 - Moving Atlas, Overscene
Saturday, September 25 - Big Sean

Verizon Theatre

Wednesday, October 20 - Gorillaz

Veteran's Park in Arlington

Sunday, August 1 - Get The F@!# Out Fest w/ Akkolyte, Paranoid Freakout & more

The Warehouse (Mansfield)

Saturday, August 14 - Beneath the Sky, The Browning, Mouth of the South & more
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...