Show Announcements: Vampire Weekend with Beach House and The Very Best, Fort Worth Weekly Music Awards Festival, Devendra Barnhart, Citizen Cope, Black Label Society, and more

vampy.jpg
Annie Reeds
Just the other morning, Vampire Weekend announced that they, along with Beach House and The Very Best, will be coming to the Palladium Ballroom on Wednesday, October 6.

Both Vampy and Beach House came through recently, and we gave both performances high marks. So, with the addition of The Very Best, this show promises to be one of the best bills we see all year.

Tickets go on sale at 10am this Friday at Ticketmaster for $32.50.

And more in local news, we're not the only one's holding a music awards showcase around here: The Fort Worth Weekly has a worthwhile festival of their own on Sunday, June 27.

In fact, it's the 13th Annual Fort Worth Weekly Music Awards Festival. Kind of a mouthful, but the line-up is solid with The Burning Hotels, Calhoun, The Orbans, Whiskey Folk Ramblers, The Dangits, Eaton Lake Tonics, and more. The festival will be scattered among Fort Worth's West 7th Street venues, including The Capital Bar, Fred's, Lola's, Poag Mahone's, The Pour House, and 7th Haven.

More show announcements after the jump.

Andy's
Thursday, July 22 - Japanese Game Show, Like Burning Glass, Tonight Tonight
Thursday, August 5 - Spector 45, Responsible Johnny, How's My Driving
Friday, August 6 - Shakedown Alley

Bill's Records

Saturday, July 10 - Alex Goins, Chris Durio, Sweet September, Cookie McGee
Saturday, July 17 - A Framework 4 Lust, Mason Reed, Dime Store Novelist
Monday, July 19 - Anneliese
Thursday, July 22 - You And My Disguise
Saturday, July 24 - Mike Freiley, Papyrus Like You, In My Legendary Fortress

Boiler Room

Friday, July 2 - The Non, Land Mammals, Talk To Strangers
July 22 - Frontier Ruckus
August 13 - Hacienda

The Cavern

Saturday, June 26 - Hoyotoho

Granada Theater

Saturday, July 31 - Flosstradamus, DJ A1
Friday, September 4 - Bart Crow Band
Friday, September 10 - Designer Drugs, Yeahdef

Hailey's Club

Saturday, July 3 - Name Droppers, Kashioboy, Florene, Fur
Saturday, July 10 - Brave Combo, The Wee Beasties
Wednesday, July 14 - Sol Kitchen
Friday, July 16 - Foe Destroyer, Opposite Day
Wednesday, July 21 - Bernard Wright Trio
Friday, August 6 - Final Club, Laserdisc, Tow The Line
Saturday, August 7 - Curvette, Monkeytown, Count Dracula's Weed Smuggling Jam Engine
Sunday, August 8 - Spooky Folk, Dark Dark Dark, Fox & The Bird, Jeremy Buller
Friday, August 13 - Survive, Bella Bombers Burlesque
Friday, August 20 - Archeology, Land Mammals, Young And Brave
Wednesday, September 1 - Dust Congress, The Kyle Sowashes, Old Snack
Friday, October 15 - Born Ruffians

House Of Blues

Monday, August 16 - Andre Nickatina, Bizzy Bone
Thursday, August 26 - Meat Loaf, Pearl
Friday, October 1 - Citizen Cope
Saturday, October 2 - Citizen Cope
Friday, October 8 - Matt And Kim

Kessler Theater

Friday, July 9 - The Sutcliffes, Sparrowbox, Beau Tyler
Thursday, July 29 - Tiger Darrow, Taylor Turner
Saturday, September 4 - Jessie Frye, The Lonesome Heroes, Slider Pines
Thursday, September 9 - Lynda kay, Lovie
Friday, September 10 - Gary P. Nunn, Hunter Hendrickson
Saturday, September 11 - Mark Growden
Friday, September 17 - RTB2, Nervous Curtains, Daniel Folmer

Lochrann's

Thursday, June 24 - Dove Hunter, RTB2
Thursday, July 1 - Binary Sunrise, Light Pollution
Friday, July 2 - Somebody's Darling
Thursday, July 8 - Titan Moon, Andrew Tinker
Friday, July 9 - Telegraph Canyon, Greg Schroeder
Thursday, July 15 - The Happy Bullets, The Naptime Shake
Thursday, July 22 - Pale Horse, Cocky Americans
Friday, July 23 - Backside Pick
Thursday, July 29 - Spooky Folk, Nicholas Altobelli
Friday, July 30 - Dax Riggs
Friday, August 6 - Charlie Mars
Saturday, August 7 - Josh Weathers and the True Endeavors
Thursday, August 12 - Birds And Batteries
Friday, August 13 - Exit 380
Friday, August 20 - Dirtfoot
Friday, September 18 - Josh Weathers and the True Endeavors

The Loft
Thursday, August 5 - Charlie Mars
Friday, August 20 - River City Extension
Tuesday, September 7 - Mumiy Troll

Lounge On Elm Street The Nightmare
Saturday, August 21 - Dan Sartain
Friday, September 24 - Aids Wolf
Saturday, September 25 - Jeff The Brotherhood, Heavy Cream

Palladium Ballroom
Wednesday, October 6 - Vampire Weekend, Beach House, The Very Best
Saturday, October 9 - Devendra Barnhart and the Grogs

Poor David's Pub
Tuesday, July 6 - Hone
Friday, July 16 - Mr. Troll, Zachary Scott Pohl, Andrew Delaney
Saturday, July 17 - Noel Paul Stookey (Peter, Paul And Mary)
Friday, July 23 - Brave Combo
Thursday, November 11 - Chuck Pyle

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Thursday, June 24 - Dear Human, Hotel Hotel, Summer Of Glaciers, Monastery
Saturday, July 3 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, The O's
Wednesday, July 7 - Sarah Jaffe Presents Rock Bottom DJ Party
Saturday, July 10 - Wakey! Wakey!
Thursday, July 29 - Hypernova, The Yellow Dogs
Thursday, August 12 - Off With Their Heads, White Night
Thursday, September 23 - Hellbastard, Dissent, Scavenger

Son's Of Hermann Hall
August 31 - Titus Andronicus

Texas Theatre
Saturday, June 26 - Tober Omi

Trees
Saturday, June 26 - The Early Republic, They Were Stars, The Boat Lights

Verizon Theatre
Saturday, October 30 - Black Label Society, Clutch, Children Of Bodom, 2Cents
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...