Show Announcements: Crowded House, The National, Little Black Dress, RTB2, Calhoun, The Wailers and Others.

crowded house.jpg
Crowded House
Yesterday, the folks over at Live Nation announced that, for the second year in a row, there will be no service fees for tickets purchased in the month of June. This is really good news--especially if you're interested in the pile of summer shows that House Of Blues just announced.

Like, for instance, the fact that Crowded House will be at the House of Blues on Thursday, August 5, in support of their forthcoming album, Intriguer. This should be a perfect opportunity to catch one of the best songwriters in the world, Neil Finn, in an relatively intimate setting. General admission tickets go on sale Friday, June 4, for $27.50 at 10 a.m. at Live Nation.

And, a couple months after that, on Saturday, October 9, The National will be making a pit-stop at the venue in support of their brilliant new record, High Violet. Tickets go on sale Friday, June 4, at 10 a.m. for $27. Also available: Four-packs of tickets for $89. Both are available at Live Nation.

More show announcements after the jump...

All Good Cafe
Friday, July 2 - Boys Named Sue

American Airlines Center

Sunday, October 24 - Vicente Fernandez

Boiler Room

Saturday, June 26 - Descender, The Phuss, Young Indian Outlaw
Saturday, July 3 - Sol Kitchen

The Cavern
Wednesday, June 2 - Browningham, The Dim Locator, Dewayne G. Grubb & Cutthroat & others
Wednesday, June 9 - Roman Numerals, Soft Environmental Collapse, Clay Stinnett, Keith P.
Wednesday, June 23 - The Republic Of Texas
Friday, July 9 - Jessica's Crime, Ending The Vicious Cycle, Grassfight
Tuesday, July 20 - The Future Birds
Tuesday, August 24 - The Delta Mirror

Dan's Silverleaf
Saturday, June 26 - Nervous Curtains, Dim Locator

Granada Theater
Wednesday, July 28 - Kevin Smith, Scott Mosier
Thursday, September 2 - Balmorhea, Bosque Brown, Doug Burr

Hailey's Club

Sunday, June 13 - Babar, Bleach Boys, Emic, Ops Esponja
Monday, August 23 - The Delta Mirror
Wednesday, August 25 - The Parson Red Heads

House Of Blues

Saturday, July 31 - Bob Schneider
Thursday, August 5 - Crowded House
Friday, August 20 - Asia
Saturday, September 18 - Willie K
Thursday, September 23 - Stephen Kellogg And The Sixers, Small Ponds, Roy Jay
Saturday, September 25 - Henry Kapano
Saturday, October 9 - The National

Kessler Theater

Friday, August 13 - Deadman, The Cartwrights, Hunter Hendrickson
Saturday, August 14 - Record Hop
Thursday, August 26 - Local Honey
Saturday, August 28 - El Cento

Lochrann's

Friday, June 18 - Doug Burr, Seryn
Friday, July 9 - Telegraph Canyon
Friday, July 23 - Backside Pick
Friday, August 6 - Charlie Mars

The Loft

Monday, August 2 - Miniature Tigers, Spinto Band
Wednesday, August 25 - Memoryhouse, Twin Sister
Tuesday, September 28 - Street Dogs, Devil's Brigade, Flatfoot 56, Continental

Lolas Sixth

Sunday, June 6 - Warren Jackson Hearne, Jonathan Terrell
Tuesday, June 22 - Scale The Summit
Saturday, June 26 - Tony Ferraro And The Bitch Wolves, David Matsler Band, County Lines
Friday, July 2 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, Robert Ellis
Friday, July 16 - Ryan McBride And The Groomsmen
Saturday, July 24 - In Memory Of Man
Saturday, July 31 - Little Black Dress, RTB2, The Timeline Post

Lounge On Elm Street

Saturday, June 5 - Friendo, Nervous Curtains, George Quartz
Monday, June 7 - Blissed Out, Run DMT, Eyes Wings & Many Other Things, Zanzibar Snails
Sunday, June 20 - Starring, New Fumes, Florene

Magnolia Park in Ft. Worth (First Friday On The Green)

Friday, June 4 - Calhoun, Doug Burr, Seryn

Poor David's Pub

Tuesday, June 15 - Josh Charles
Sunday, July 11 - Shyforshy, The Trademark
Thursday, July 15 - Art And Lisa, Larry Wilson
Thursday, July 29 - Shy Blakeman
Saturday, August 14 - Glitter Rose

The Prophet Bar (Big Room)

Friday, July 2 - The Simple Pages, SeaStroke, One For The Team, Taylor Monroe
Saturday, July 3 - Mary Magdalane, Blue Felix, Rikets, Suicide Girls
Thursday, July 8 - Between The Trees, Mark Rose, The Sound Revival, The Background

The Prophet Bar (Small Room)

Tuesday, June 15 - Wolves Where?, Jeremy Aulden, American Strange, John Lefler
Thursday, July 1 - What Laura Says Thinks And Feels
Friday, July 9 - North Of Autumn, Last Of The Ashfords, A Therapeutic Smile
Friday, July 16 - Scary Cherry, Justin Kipker Show, Unfathom, Waiting For Tim
Saturday, July 24 - The Roomsounds, The Town Hall Devils, Quikserv Johnny

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios

Thursday, June 3 - Les Americans, Eros By Ares

Trees

Saturday, June 19 - Downlo, Red Pyramid
Saturday, July 3 - David Cote, Bronz Wailer, Dovetail, Make 10
Saturday, July 10 - Mad Mexicans, Imi, St. Karla
Tuesday, July 20 - Sick Puppies, Janus, It's Alive, My Darkest Days
Friday, July 23 - Michael Schenker, Lynch Mob, Doug Stapp
Thursday, August 12 - Lords Of Acid, Thrill Kill Kult
Thursday, September 9 - The Wailers, The Movement
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...