Show Announcements: Christina Aguilera Cancels, But Chromeo, Josh Pierson, ZZ Top, Blues Traveler, Lady Gaga and Others Are Coming...

aguilera.jpg
Christina, clearly frazzled by a busy tour schedule
In last week's show announcements post, we made a big to-do about Christina Aguilera's forthcoming album, Bionic, and the tour she has planned to support it.

Well, in a press release we received yesterday, Aguilera's people informed us that the tour has been pushed back to 2011--although no dates have yet been released on that front. I guess the month between the album release date and the tour wasn't enough time to rehearse?

Not sure what the big deal is--I've played in bands that only needed an afternoon and a case of beer to rehearse for a show. Granted, Aguilera's not exactly playing at Club Clearview.

Whatever.

In other news, Chromeo will bring their Vega-meets-Ratatat jams to the Palladium Ballroom on Wednesday, August 25. Tickets are on sale now at Ticketmaster.

More shows after the jump...

All Good Cafe
Thursday, May 27 - Laura Harrell, Chad Stockslager, Dave Little, Don Cento
Friday, May 28 - Subteranean Aviators
Thursday, June 3 - Jon Dee Graham, Mike Hardwick, Marcus Striplin
Friday, June 4 - Stone River Boys
Saturday, June 5 - Dave Little Meltdown
Thursday, June 10 - Kenny Withrow, Aaron Comess
Friday, June 11 - Rodney Hayden, Drew Kennedy
Thursday, June 17 - Laura Harrell, Jessie May Clark, Eli Browning
Friday, June 18 - Shotgun Party
Saturday, June 19 - Doug Burr, Amanda Shires
Thursday, June 24 - Suzanna Choffel
Friday, June 25 - The Cartwrights
Saturday, June 26 - Amy Cook

American Airlines Center
March 14 - Lady Gaga

Bill's Records
Saturday, June 5 - S.U.E. Real, Kevin Masch
Saturday, June 12 - Tweed EQ, Awake The Dawn, Greg Reichel & Ryan Dorman
Saturday, June 19 - James Michael Band, Stereo Sound, Little Monsters, Hotel Love
Saturday, June 26 - Gashcat, Jason West Band

Boiler Room
May 29 - The Baker Family, Manned Missiles
June 2 - Boxcar Bandits
June 17 - Heavy Pets, Black And Blooz, Beat Buggs, Funk Knuckles
June 25 - Fatty Lumpkin

Dallas Museum Of Art: Jazz Under The Stars Series
Thursday, May 27 - Margo Rey
Thursday, June 3 - The Stockton Helbing Quintet
Thursday, June 10 - The Shelley Carrol/Brad Leali Big Band
Thursday, June 17 - Clint Strong
Thursday, June 24 - Mario Cruz

Dan's Silverleaf
Saturday, June 5 - Ian McLagan
Saturday, June 12 - Letters To God, Josh Pierson
Thursday, June 24 - The Killhawks
Saturday, June 26 - John Congleton, Paul Slavens

Doublewide
Friday, June 11 - Bravo Max, The Wild Complete, Gray, The New Black
Saturday, June 12 - Little Black Dress, Magnet School, Til We're Blue Or Destroy You
Friday, June 18 - Ishi, STEW, PVC Street Gang
Saturday, June 19 - Happy Bullets, Astronomers, Andrew Tinker
Friday, June 25 - Sir Silky, Cocky Americans
Saturday, June 26 - Hello Lover, The Irreverents

Granada Theater
Tuesday, July 20 - Dallas Observer Music Awards Ceremony
Friday, August 8 - Chris Knight

House Of Blues
Saturday, June 12 - World Cup of Latin Music: Aftersummer, Quimkoz del Son, Benzley, Morvius, Besotoxx
Thursday, July 8 - Cadillac Sky
Friday, July 23 - Blue October (acoustic)
Tuesday, July 27 - Ottmar Liebert, Luna Negra
Sunday, August 8 - Queensryche
Wednesday, August 18 - Something Corporate
Monday, August 23 - Heart

The Kessler Theater
Thursday, June 10 - Intilusion, Polet, 2Karas, The Abnormal
Friday, July 16 - Pinebox Serenade, Dim Locator, Angelus Duo
Friday & Saturday, July 30 & 31 - James Hall and the Futura Bold
Thursday, September 2 - Fifth Nation, Wheeler Sparks

The Loft
Wednesday, June 30 - Blues Traveler
Friday, July 16 - Nathaniel Ratcliff
Thursday, July 22 - Mr. Quintron, Miss Pussycat
Friday, July 23 - Lydia
Saturday, July 24 - Saving Abel
Friday, August 13 - Black Joe Lewis, The Relatives

Lola's
Wednesday, May 26 - Eyes Wings And Many Other Things, The Migrant, Clint Niosi
Sunday, June 6 - Joshua Black Wilkins
Thursday, June 10 - Whispering Pines
Saturday, July 24 - William Fitzsimmons, Rosi Golan

Palladium
Wednesday, August 25 - Chromeo
Sunday, July 25 - Summerfest With Shwayze, Senses Fail, Silverstein and others

Poor David's Pub
Wednesday, June 30 - Hi-Fi Horizon, Evelynn, Ghosts Among Us, Us From Outside
Saturday, July 3 - Crimson Veil, Reverse Conformity, Silver Loves Mercury, Earthtrot

Prophet Bar
Friday, July 2 - The Breach, Tweed EQ, Team Islas, Glasshouse
Saturday, July 3 - The Breakfast Machine, We Are Brothers, Ghetto Slang
Friday, July 9 - Pistolita
Saturday, July 10 - Brake Vegas, House Harkonnen, Silver Loves Mercury, Klopek

Prophet Bar (Big Room)
Saturday, July 10 - House Of Heroes, Seabird, Tonight Tonight
Monday, July 19 - Drop Dead Gorgeous, From First To Last, Sleeping With Sirens, Atilla
Wednesday, August 4 - Our Last Night, The Bled, I Am Abomination, Veara

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Wednesday, June 2 - DJ Tiny One (Sarah Jaffe)
Saturday, June 5 - Zoma, Silver Tongued Devil, Serosia, Wired For War
Saturday, June 26 - Dead Meadow
Tuesday, June 29 - Adam Arcuragi,The County Lines, The England Ramaband, Hard Times

The Schoolhouse
Monday, June 7 - The Hand Combine, Young And Brave, Ryan Thomas Becker, Sarah Renfro

Six Flags Over Texas
Saturday, May 29 - Bamboozle Roadshow w/ All Time Low, Boys Like Girls, LMFAO, Third    Eye Blind, Good Charlotte, Hanson & others

Sons Of Hermann Hall

Friday, July 30 - Terri Hendrix, Lloyd Maines
Saturday, August 14 - Max Stalling

Superpages.com Center
Tuesday, September 21 - ZZ Top to open for Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Verizon Theatre
Wednesday, July 21 - Scorpions
Saturday, August 7 - Espnoza Paz
Thursday, August 19 - Gordon Lightfoot
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Dallas Event Tickets
Loading...