Show Announcements: Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, Carrie Underwood, The Hold Steady, The Script, More...

ARIEL_PINK.jpg
Ariel Pink
My all-time favorite music list is riddled with bands that started out being a little too weird and "out there" for me. Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti is on that list of bands. The band started off sounding like a slightly out-of-tune AM radio to me, but the blissed-out melodies enticed me enough check out their record, The Doldrums.

I didn't like it at first, but, like all my favorite records, it grew on me.

The band's recently announced tour in support of its forthcoming record, Before Today, makes a stop at Hailey's Club in Denton on August 2. You can bet that the weirdness will be in full force, but, as Ariel Pink quickly takes over the blogosphere with new single "Round and Round," this one will probably sell out. Pearl Harbor and Magic Kids are set to open the show. Get your tickets right here.

In other news, two of American Idol's finest are making stops in town: Carrie Underwood will be at the American Airlines Center on October 9, and Danny Gokey will be at the Glass Cactus in Grapevine on June 24.

More show announcements after the jump...
American Airlines Center
Sunday, November 21 - Roger Waters

The Cavern
Thursday, May 6 - These United States

City Tavern
Friday, May 14 - Charlie Parr

Double Wide
Saturday, May 15 - Captured! By Robots
Wednesday, May 26 - Clem Snide
Wednesday, June 2 - Saviours

Granada Theater
Thursday, June 3 - Miska
Thursday, June 10 - The Hold Steady, The Whigs

Hailey's Club
Monday, April 26 - Megafaun, Breathe Owl Breathe
Sunday, May 16 - Nico Vega
Friday, May 21 - Annuals, The Most Serene Republic, What Laura Says
Sunday, May 23 - Everybody Was In The French Resistance...Now
Monday, May 31 - Plants And Animals, Lost In The Trees
Wednesday, July 7 - Cage
Saturday, July 24 - Ola Podrida

House of Blues
Friday May 21 - World Series of Metal: Back in Black, Appetite for Destruction
Saturday, June 26 - Dave Koz and Jonathan Butler, Sheila E.
Tuesday, June 29 - Boyce Avenue
Wednesday, October 20 - The Script

Lola's Sixth
Saturday, April 24 - The Sword, Eagle Claw
Friday, May 14 - Dax Riggs
Saturday, May 15 - Junior Brown
Thursday, May 27 - Brutal Juice, The Dangits, The Me-Thinks
Friday, June 25 - Guy Forsyth
Wednesday, July 7 - Kinch
Friday, July 9 - Emory Quinn

Lochrann's
Thursday, May 6 - Shapes Stars Made, American Mantra
Thursday, May 13 - Foe Destroyer, Smile Smile
Thursday, May 20 - The Burning Hotels, The Roomsounds
Thursday, May 27 - Doug Burr
Friday, June 11 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers
Thursday, June 17 - The Orbans
Thursday, July 1 - Light Pollution

Lone Star Park
Friday, April 30 - Stoney LaRue

Palladium Ballroom
Saturday, June 5th - Midlake
Friday, June 11 - Pitbull
Monday, July 5 - Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
Tuesday, August 24 - Billy Idol

Renfield's Corner
Wednesday, May 12 - Jacob Metcalf
Wednesday, May 19 - Doug Burr
Wednesday, May 26 - RTB2
Wednesday, June 2 - Telegraph Canyon

Superpages.com Center
Saturday, July 24 - Rihanna, Ke$ha
Tuesday, September 21 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Sunday Sep 26 - Rush

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...