Show Announcements: Iron Maiden, Chicago, Doobie Brothers And Sting Coming To Dallas

sting-sucks-toes.jpg
Proof that Sting sucks.
Summer, that season when old farts get back in the tour bus to milk a few more million bucks out of nostalgic fans, is just around the corner, as evidenced by three big Superpages.com Center concert announcements this week.

First, Iron Maiden will open its The Final Frontier World Tour at the former Starplex on Wednesday, June 9, with Dream Theater opening. Tickets ($25 to $85 plus fees) go on sale at 10 a.m. Saturday, March 20, through TicketMaster and Live Nation.

Friday, June 25 brings Chicago and The Doobie Brothers to the same venue. Tickets ($15 to $75 plus fees) go on sale at 10 a.m. this Saturday through TicketMaster and Live Nation.

Finally, Sting will perform Saturday, June 26. Apparently, it takes an entire orchestra to put 20,000 people to sleep, as the former chief of Police will be bringing along the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra and Maestro Steven Mercurio along to reinterpret fan favorites like "Roxanne," "If I Ever Lose My Faith In You" and "Desert Rose." Tickets range from $62 to $357 and go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. Monday, March 22, with promotional pre-sales beginning today.

After the jump, other show announcements.

Bishop Arts Theater Center
Saturday, April 17 - Chieli Minucci and Jessy J
Saturday, May 8 - Marc Antoine and Brian Simpson with Tom Braxton
Saturday, June 5 - Harvey Mason/Joe McBride
Friday, September 24 - Eric Darius and Jeff Golub
Saturday, November 20 - Peter White and Eric Marienthal

The Granada Theater

Monday, May 24 -- Of Montreal, Noot D'Noot, James Husband
Friday, June 11 -- Tab Benoit
Monday, June 14 -- Sage Francis, Free Moral Agents, B. Dolan

The Green Elephant
Wednesday, March 17 -- Crowd Control Tour with Kidz In The Hall, 88-Keys, Donnis & Izza Kizza, GalleryCat, Jabee and Chief
Sunday, March 21 -- Paleface, Joe Pug

Hailey's, Denton
Saturday, May 1 -- Dosh, White Hinterland, The Tallest Man On Earth, Nurses
Monday, May 31 -- Plants and Animals
Friday, July 23 -- Ola Podrida

House of Blues
Wednesday, April 21 -- Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
Saturday, April 24 -- Green River Ordinance
Wednesday, April 28 -- Enrique Bunbury
Friday, May 7 -- Bullet For My Valentine, Chiodos, Airborne, Acranium
Friday, May 21 -- Raspberry Criminal: Prince Vs. Michael Jackson featuring Prince Classen and DJ Orion

The Kessler Theater
Thursday, April 22 -- The Mike Dillon and Earl Harvin Show, Yells At Eels
Saturday, April 24 -- The Josh Goode Band (Dallas), Taylor Turner
Friday, May 7 -- Airline, The Naptime Shake
Saturday, July 10 -- Dylan Sneed

The Loft
Sunday, April 18 -- High On Fire
Saturday, May 1 -- Mono
Wednesday, May 5 -- The Spill Canvas

Lone Star Park, Grand Prairie
Friday, April 9 -- Randy Rogers Band
Saturday, April 10 -- Blake Shelton, Kyle Bennett Band
Friday, April 30 -- Stoney LaRue
Friday, June 25 -- Casey Donahew Band

Pizza Hut Park, Frisco
Saturday, May 1 -- Edgefest with Limp Bizkit, Three Days Grace, 30 Seconds to Mars, Deftones, Flyleaf, Switchfoot, 10 Years, Phoenix, Metric, Cage the Elephant, Violent Soho, The Crash Kings, Neon Trees

Poor David's Pub
Saturday, March 13 -- Texans for Haiti benefit with The Scandals, The Effinays, Hybrid Hangover, Ducado Vega
Saturday March 20 -- Troutfishing In America (kids' show at 3 p.m., evening show at 9 p.m.)
Thursday, March 25 -- Radney Foster acoustic set

Southfork Ranch
Sunday, March 21 -- Texas Music Revolution with Leon Russell, Hayes Carll, Band of Heathens, Two Tons of Steel, Walt Wilkins, Brandon Jenkins, Seth James, Somebody's Darling, more

Superpages.com Center
Wednesday, June 9 -- Iron Maiden
Friday, June 25 -- Chicago, The Doobie Brothers
Saturday, June 26 -- Sting



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...