Show Announcements: Van Morrison, Muse, Mariah And More

Categories: DFW Music News
van morrison.jpg
No matter what the weather is like in late January, there'll be a couple of marvelous nights for a moondance. Van Morrison will perform at Bass Concert Hall in Fort Worth Sunday, January 24 and the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center in Dallas Monday, January 25. Tickets for both shows go on sale at 10 a.m. Saturday, December 19, but hold on to your wallet: they range from $99.50 to $350 through TicketMaster for the Dallas show. Check the Bass Hall website Saturday for tickets to the Fort Worth show.

Mariah Carey will perform at Madison Square Garden in New York for New Year's Eve, but in her first tour since 2006 she won't try to sell out the comparably sized American Airlines Center in Dallas. Instead, the Imperfect Angel will sing from her Memoirs at Nokia Theater in Grand Prairie for the local date on her "Angels Advocate" tour. Considering that tickets start at $59.75 and go all the way up to $150.75 apiece (plus service charges) that's probably a wise choice. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, February 18, for a 7:30 p.m. show time.

Tickets are available through Live Nation or TicketMaster at noon Friday, December 18.

A day later, at 10 a.m. Saturday, December 19, tickets go on sale for the March 17 show at the Fort Worth Convention Center featuring Muse and the Silversun Pickups. And they're a bargain, at least compared to Mariah and Van Morrison, at $49.50 to $59.50 apiece (plus service charges).

After the jump, other show announcements.

Bass Hall
7:30 p.m. Sunday, January 24 -- Van Morrison

Fort Worth Convention Center
Wednesday, March 17 -- Muse, The Silversun Pickups

Good Records
3 p.m. Saturday, December 19 -- The Fox and the Bird, Something In The Wheel, Jacob Metcalf
8 p.m. Saturday, January 9 -- Mark's Second Annual Birthday Gathering with Welby, Steel Hook Prostheses, A Smile Full of Ale and more

The Granada Theater

Thursday, February 18 -- Kinky Friedman
Wednesday, February 24 -- Keb Mo
Sunday, February 28 -- The Clientele, Vetiver
Tuesday, March 2 -- The Black Dahlia Murder
Thursday, April 8 -- Yeasayer

House Of Blues
Thursday, January 21 -- Everclear
Saturday, January 23 -- Bricks In The Wall
Wednesday, February 3 -- Timbaland
Wednesday, February 10 -- Howie Day (in the Cambridge Room)
Tuesday, February 16 -- David Garrett

Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
7:30 p.m. Monday, January 25 -- Van Morrison

Nokia Theatre, Grand Prairie
Thursday, February 18 -- Mariah Carey

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...