Show Announcements: Spune Sets Seasonal Soirees, More

Categories: DFW Music News
spring-3_0.jpg
That's right, kittie, Spune's Rite Of Spring Fling is coming.
With the holidays upon us, we know it's hard to think about anything beyond New Year's Day. But if you've already got your 2010 calendar handy, mark a couple of dates, because Spune has a couple of intriguing seasonal festivals in the works.

First, there's the Spune 2K10 Winter Dance Party starting at 6 p.m. Saturday, January 30, at Hailey's in Denton with tons of Observer and DC9 staff favorites including Neon Indian, Ishi, Phantastes, Peopleodian and Florene. Tickets to the all-ages show are $5 for 21 and up, $7 otherwise. Among the "brought to you by" sponsors is DC9 at Night, which means Pete Freedman is going to have to stick around until everyone leaves to help sweep and mop, so please try not to spill your drink.

Then at 6 p.m. Wednesday, March 17, Spune promises 10 national bands for 10 bucks at the same club for the Spune's Rite of Spring Fling. Ten bands have already been announced: Quasi, Explode Into Colors, The Cave Singers, Cymbals Eat Guitars, The Dutchess & The Duke, The Ruby Suns, Bowerbirds Generationals, The Moondoggies and Avi Buffalo. But the event page promises more surprises to come, so keep an eye out for more info.

After the jump, a few other show announcements.
  
The Cavern
Thursday, January 21 -- The Entrance Band, Lights
Thursday, February 11 -- Joe Jack Talcum, (of The Dead Milkmen), Lord Grunge, (of Grand Buffet), The Bassturd, and DJ Jester The Filipino Fist

City Tavern
Wednesday, March 3 -- Scout Niblett

Double-Wide Bar
Sunday, February 21 -- Nick Oliveri

The Granada Theater

Saturday, February 13 -- The English Beat, Fishbone, Outlaw Nation
Thursday, February 25 -- Akron/Family, Warpaint, Matthew And The Arrogant Sea
Friday, April 9 -- The Big Pink, A Place To Bury Strangers
Sunday, April 11 -- Ani DiFranco

Hailey's, Denton
Sunday, February 14 -- RJD2, Kenan Bell, Happy Chichester
Sunday, February 21 -- We Were Promised Jetpacks, Bad Veins
Saturday, February 27 -- P.O.S., Dessa, Astronautalis
Wednesday, March 17 -- Spune's Rite of Spring with Quasi, Explode Into Colors, The Cave Singers, Cymbals Eat Guitars, The Dutchess & The Duke, The Ruby Suns, Bowerbirds Generationals, The Moondoggies, Avi Buffalo 

House Of Blues
Sunday, January 10 -- The Wailers

The Lounge On Elm Street
Wednesday, January 27 -- Fiery Furnaces
Monday, February 15 -- Screaming Females, Jeff the Brotherhood and Teenage Cool Kids

Nokia Theatre, Grand Prairie
Friday, February 12 -- Shaquille O'Neal's All Star Comedy Jam with Mo'Nique, Mike Epps, Rickey Smiley and Kevin Hart
Tuesday, March 16 -- David Gray
Thursday, April 15 -- Chris Botti

Palladium
Friday, January 15 -- The Whispers
Friday, January 22 -- Jim Jefferies, John Tole
Wednesday, February 3 -- New Found Glory, Saves The Day, hellogoodbye, Fireworks
Thursday, February 25 -- Tegan and Sara, Steel Train
Friday, February 26 -- Killswitch Engage, The Devil Wears Prada, Dark



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Dallas Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...